We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Auli Road, Auli 246443 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$62
View deal
Agoda.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#6 of 55 Specialty lodging in Auli
Location
Cleanliness
Service
A short drive from Joshimath brings you to another world full of surprises for your eyes. Nandan Kanan Auli Hotel has the panoramic views of the beautiful snow clad mountains, vast acres of orchards, deodar groves and beautiful Auli lake promises to offer a soothing experience to its guests. Let go off your burden and unwind in the ornately crafted Resort, trendy rooms with a touch of nature
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Room features
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
18Reviews2Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PRAKASH B wrote a review Nov 2021
New Delhi, India1 contribution
Amazing location, superb view, very helpful and sweet staff (Naman, Aman and Prakash ji). Food was delicious and like home food itself. I was travelling solo and it was a bit late and forest area and I bumped into nandan kanan resort because I took a wrong turn, still that was blessing in disguise. When I reached in front of the resort, immediately I decided to stay here itself and dropped the idea of going further. It is so peaceful that I attended my next morning meetings from the lawn area itself. Next time I will be spending more time at Nandan kanan resort. Thanks to whole team !!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pujan Doshi wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
+1
we reached in the night time and it was -3 degrees and the moment we entered the staff came and helped us with the luggage and they were super sweet. The food was amazing and the best part was next morning. the view is UNBELIEVABLE and I can't describe it in words. the food was always served hot and the staff is super friendly. enjoyed my stay and would stay only here incase I go again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gur Singh, Sales at Nandan Kanan
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Dear Pujan Bhai We are delighted to read your detailed review and thank you for taking out time to review us here! It is a real pleasure to know that you had a great experience with us and loved our services. We will definitely convey your kind words to the team at Auli. Your feedback is important to us and we will continue to implement the same. Looking forward to welcoming you again :) Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amrita wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Situated in Himalayan Valley, a beautiful resort of Auli called Nandan Kanan. I visited the resort recently with my spouse. An awsome view of snow capped mountain can be seen from the glassy window of resort. The rooms are tidy, nicely built with fine wood. Besides, being made of wood,the rooms are cozy and have an essence of warmth. The staff is friendly and hospitable. Furthermore, the Uttarakhandi delicious cuisine served is appreciable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Subhadr, Owner at Nandan Kanan
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Amrita ji, greetings from Nandan Kanan, Auli. I would like to pay my sincere gratitude for your words of appreciation for the location & Staff of our resort. We are lucky to have such great persons to stay with us at our cottages. I will surely extend your kind words to our entire business team. In fact, we get motivated to receive like yours feedback for our guest. Certainly your reviews always stand by us to offer best services. Look forward to welcome you in future at our junction. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sujata wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Location of the resort is awesome. Place has been kept well. Rooms are spacious and clean. Resort is well maintained. View from the room is breathtaking. we had a wonderful stay and the staff was very courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gur S, Manager at Nandan Kanan
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Sujata Ji, We are delighted to read your detailed review and thank you for taking out time to review us here! It is a real pleasure to know that you had a great experience with us and loved our services. We will definitely convey your kind words to the team at Auli. Your feedback is important to us and we will continue to implement the same. Looking forward to welcoming you again :) Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manju Sharma wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Wonderful stay. It made our trip unforgettable and comfortable as well.Totally mesmerized with the scenic beauty visible beside the restaurant.A worth place to visit.I would truly recommend all to visit here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gur S, Manager at Nandan Kanan
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Manju Ji, Thanks for choosing to stay with us ! Away from city’s hustle and bustle, we offer a perfect ambiance & experience to ensure guest carries fond memories along. Glad to know that you had a delightful customer experience. Team & I look forward to be at your service, whenever travel brings you here again Cheers!!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HimAni wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Awesome location,nice surrounding with great services.good place for having fun with family.best place for experience nature, something adventures... love this place..... Go for that amazing place!!❣️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gur S, Manager at Nandan Kanan
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing to stay with us ! Away from city’s hustle and bustle, we offer a perfect ambiance & experience to ensure guest carries fond memories along. Glad to know that you had a delightful customer experience. Team & I look forward to be at your service, whenever travel brings you here again Cheers!!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandeep Raghav wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
We had a great experience. Hotel staff is very good. They are very help full.In rare conditions, your services were very good. View from balcony is awesome. It is situated at a beautiful place. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gur S, Manager at Nandan Kanan
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Sandeep Ji, We would like to thank you for visiting us and are delighted to receive such an eminent feedback. Guest feedback is an integral part of our reflection of services and it encourages us to strive better. We have shared the feedback across team. Looking forward to have you stay with us for your next trip to Auli Cheers!!!!.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vikas wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Had a brilliant stay. Cannot fault hotel here is heavy snowfall but staff done his best . It was clean, in a good location, served a great breakfast and the staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gur S, Manager at Nandan Kanan
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for visiting us and understanding about challenges at these locations. We are delighted to receive such an eminent feedback and Guest feedback is an integral part of our reflection of services and it encourages us to strive better. We have shared the feedback across team. Looking forward to have you stay with us for your next trip to Auli Cheers!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pdwivedi wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Thanks to nandan kanan auli resort for friendly environment and service. Some issues was there like electricity due to bad weather but they serve us better.specially thanks to hotel staff. Thanks nandan kanan
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gur S, Manager at Nandan Kanan
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Dwivedi Ji Namaskar ! At the very onset, let me apologies for the experience due to electricity issue you had while you were here and request your understanding that the same has happened due to heavy snowfall All the points mentioned by you were discussed internally with the team and a new Genset has been installed to give a better experience to our Future Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback as this helps us in improving our services through constant learning and implementation. We strongly believe in taking guest feedback positively in our stride to improve our services. Team & I would be glad to welcome you again, whenever travel brings you our ways. Meanwhile, please do let me know, if I could be of any assistance to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jithin wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
One of the worst places u can stay. We changed our plans to stay in auli just because of this resort. I wonder how guests in 4 rooms are served just with two staff although one of them was way better than expected. No hot water. No heaters. No maintained generators and and therefore at times no electricity. We understand the climate is challenging and electricity supply can be an issue but when the owner knows that there is no electricity since last 2 weeks and guests will be coming to stay he should have had maintained the generators . On top of that the owner who stays nearby doesnt bother about it nor does he care to talk to guests. All he cares is money from the guests but he wont give service to them .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gur S, Manager at Nandan Kanan
Responded 27 Dec 2019
Dear Jithin Ji, Namaskar from Hotel Nandan Kanan Auli!! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused while you were here & request you to treat this incident as an exception. As a standard practice we inform all our Guest (Offline/Online/ Travel partners) well in advance that during power cut the Inverter/Genset will not support Heater, Geyser, TV and since we have received your booking through travel partner who was very much informed well in advance about conditions. We have a Team of 03 members + 01 Property owner and as a industry practice we feel it is fine to manage 04 operational unit. Also like to update you that due to recent unexpected snowfall around 13th December 2019 i.e. much before as per the trends there was no electricity so Inverter was of no use, all roads were blocked for 7-8 days between Joshimath - Auli and even local Government authorities with all his capabilities took 7-8 days time to to clear the roads & reinstate the electricity so there was no way to install the New Genset by Hotelier however the same has been ordered & will be installed shortly to avoid any inconvenience to our future Guest. We have also not charged any amount from Travel partner against non utilized room nights by you and also discounted the utilized nights Team & I would be glad to welcome you again, whenever travel brings you our ways. Meanwhile, please do let us know, if we could be of any assistance to you. Regards, Team Hotel Nandan Kanan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandChamoli DistrictAuli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NANDAN KANAN (Auli, Uttarakhand) - Cottage Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nandan Kanan
Which popular attractions are close to Nandan Kanan?
Nearby attractions include Auli (1.2 km), Gorson Bugyal (2.5 km), and Joshimath (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nandan Kanan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Nandan Kanan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nandan Kanan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nandan Kanan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saket Restaurant, Auli-D Food Plaza, and Hotel view.
Does Nandan Kanan have airport transportation?
Yes, Nandan Kanan offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Nandan Kanan located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of Auli.