We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zanzibar Beach Resort

Traveller (203)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (37)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Zanzibar Beach Resort, located only 5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the famous Stone Town. 4-Star, 72 en-suite rooms, 2 unique restaurants, 2 bars including a pool bar, 8 conference & banquet halls Having one of Zanzibar's Largest Pools, Gym, Spa, Corporate Meeting Facilities, Laundry, Shisha Lounge, Weekend & Festive Poolside Entertainment, Menu Variety from Continental-Indian-Swahili-Arabic Cuisines...
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
225Reviews
260Photos
3Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 70
  • 38
  • 20
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is in a quiet and serene and provides a nice view of the ocean. I like their rooms, they are clean, spacious and have modern facilities. The hotel has a good swimming pool and friendly staff. Their food, drinks and customer care are also enjoyable. I plan to visit the
Read more
ZBR is a good hotel. If good and polite customer care is your thing.. this is the place you would not want to miss. Very close to the airport. Less than 20 mins to be precise. The have good conference rooms which are well airconditioned considering the high temperatures (talking
Read more
Response from CRM-Wellworth, General Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Zanzibar Beach Resort!!! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. I am delighted that you were able to experience the extensive facilities available within our city Resort during busy period . We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback, as I take great pride in the generous comments extended by our valuable guests like you. I will certainly share your feedback with my team. I hope we have all the luxury of welcoming you back in the nearby future with a great smile. Wish you and your family a grand and happy year ahead . With Best Regards Rajesh K Roy General Manager Zanzibar Beach Resort gm@zanzibarbeachresort.net Contact : +254-683122799
Read more
We had nice time with family, children and grand children enjoyed the food, the swimming pool, the music and other play ground. The service and the helper in the rooms were kind. Nice beach view. I will visit again.
Read more
Response from CRM-Wellworth, General Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Festive Greetings from Zanzibar Beach Resort!!! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. I am delighted that you were able to experience the extensive facilities available within our city Resort during busy festive period . We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback, as I take great pride in the generous comments extended by our valuable guests like you. I will certainly share your feedback with my team. I hope we have all the luxury of welcoming you back in the nearby future with a great smile. Wish you and your family a grand and happy year ahead . With Best Regards Rajesh K Roy General Manager Zanzibar Beach Resort gm@zanzibarbeachresort.net Contact : +254-683122799
Read more
I really enjoyed my stay to this hotel, the service is excellent, friendly and charming waitress Agnes, the food was delicious.. the pool and envioroment was attractive! hope to come back with friends for holiday.
Read more
Response from CRM-Wellworth, General Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 15 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Zanzibar Beach Resort!!! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. I am delighted that you were able to experience the extensive facilities available within our city Resort. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback, as I take great pride in the generous comments extended by our valuable guests like you. I will certainly share your feedback with my team. I hope we have all the luxury of welcoming you back in the nearby future with a great smile. Wish you a Marry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance . Feel free to write me. With Best Regards Rajesh K Roy General Manager Zanzibar Beach Resort gm@zanzibarbeachresort.net Contact : +254-683122799
Read more
Very big swimming pool but beach towels are not supplied, every other lodge on my trip to Zanzibar supplied towels and all were cheaper than this hotel. Very good breakfast buffet, excellent dining area, very professional and peaceful. Wifi in lobby area works well but wifi in
Read more
Response from CRM-Wellworth, General Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 15 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Zanzibar Beach Resort!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted that you were able to experience the extensive facilities available within our city Resort. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with all details . Also we have note down on your feedback specially about Bar Lounge TV and water issue which you faced during your stay. We certainly taken it on serious note along with HOD and high concerned and assuring that it has been human error . I hope we have the luxury of welcoming you back in the nearby future with a great smile. Feel free to write me. With Best Regards Rajesh K Roy General Manager Zanzibar Beach Resort gm@zanzibarbeachresort.net Contact : +254-683122799
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementZanzibar Beach Resort
Our Anniversary Room
A private boat trip to the nearby sand bank
Room
The ugly water tap
PreviousNext
12345612
There’s complimentary beach towels. Not sure If it’s available for everyday though. I’m not quite sure about laundry facilities either. The hotel is really suitable for conference use at least from when I stayed. There were barely anyone at the resort and it was extremely quiet that around 7 pm at the restaurant, hardly anyone was there. Some of the staff are really nice and welcoming. Although hotel is clean I find that it lacks nightly entertainment for guest. I believe they have one during the week though. I highly recommend staying around Stone Town if you can. Much vibrant and plenty of restaurants, bars and things to do.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Yes there is. The rooms are pretty spacious
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Yes you would be able to check in.
1 vote
"Close to the airport, spacious and excellent rooms"
"choose rooms that are far from the sea"
"every side"
"good rooms are the one with sea view ,but the rooms close to the pool are noisy."
"112 was our room number "
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$ 72 - US$ 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
zanzibar beach hotel mazizini
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fisherman's Resort
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandMazizini
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing