We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Castle Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
White Castle Resort & Hotel
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked online the same day my family was arriving and had no mishaps at all. Staff were accommodating. Room was clean and air-conditioned, but they really need to change their shower heads. I noticed that other reviewers mentioned the same complaint, so to the management... change your shower heads already! Wifi signal was strong around the whole property and connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johann Kim M
Veghel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks very nice on Internet. When we arrive there we're a little dissapointed. The rooms didn't look clean and the condition of the building was bed. We ask to change the rooms to a little bit more luxury room. That was already much better and more clean. It is a very quiet place close to the beach. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcellinus84
Laguna Province, Philippines
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Ok small pool. Fair food, good price. Older facility. Beach is impossible to keep clean as trash comes in with the tide. Hotel is far off the beaten track. Very Quoet. Great Sunsets. Well managed, but small staff. Very helpful. AC worked well. Shower needs repair. Good TV and WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaigonDoug
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We chose here because it said pet friendly and on the beach. Well it was on a beach but not one you would want to use. It was littered with all sorts of rubbish and the water was not something we are used to in the Philippines, probably due to next doors effluent pipe emitting into the sea. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillykippax
Mary Grace M, Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Steven, Thank you for staying with us. We are pet friendly resort, dogs outside are very nice they used to play with our guest dog pets specially Jhonny. Jhonny used to great our guest specially if you have your pet dog also. Most of our guest love jhonny for being so sweet. Doors of the room should be...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

its so remote! and the lady in charge was so rude! we came late for our booking but we are still entitled for a few hours in our pre booked and paid on line room but the lady in charge never offered the room and just leaved us un attended! we need to rest because i was driving for about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noel S
Mary Grace M, Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr Noel, We are sorry for what happened, it is just a misunderstanding, we know that your reservation is already no show, we understand you had a mistake with the date of your reservation and you are tired from a long trip and we are full house on the next day(that you thought your reservation date) that is why...

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

3hrs away from manila. Helpful hotel staff Room #27 is okay but lot of moths outside the room, bedroom and balcony. Bathroom is big with tub but poor shower head, water pressure is weak. Food is average Quiet surrounding. Stray dogs everywhere especially at the beach front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jah_ninja
Mary Grace M, Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. we will do our best to improve our service. dogs outside re our security guards, they only bark to outsiders, they recognized in-house guest. Thank you

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend decided to take an outing to take some breath,relax and far from stress/busy work. Weve been here 1st of May 2016. We arrived late at night around 10pm but still Ms. Ann of reception welcome us and she is really accomodating even shes out of duty. She also grant our request upon our arrival without additional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mary Grace M, Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you miss jacky and friend. we are happy that you enjoy your stay. we will wait for you with your family soon.

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to sleep while visiting the area for a local fiesta and found White Castle Resort as my best choice for short travel distance between it and Balayan. Only spending 2 nights here, and opted to spend the extra few bucks to get an upgrade room where we could avail the free WiFi. The staff was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephentylerph
Mary Grace M, Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stephen, Thank you for staying with us. we will wait for your next visit. we are happy that you had a great time here, until next time.

Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Went for a getaway with my girls and it was the most unpleasant short trip for me. The first room given to us was very smelly, roaches and mosquitos greeted us and the noise coming from the kitchen and the reception was terrible, I have to ask to be transferred and was given a bit bigger and better (need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azil617
Grace233, Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback, we will make sure that everything will be improved from the room up to the food.

Reviewed 26 March 2016

As a family of 3 (one child aged 7), we stayed here for 4 nights. We stayed in a Junior Suite room which was quite spacious (25-30sqm) and had a double bed and a single bed. We had to change rooms as the first room only contained a double bed, but still classed a Jnr Suite. We paid USD$70/night which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexx617

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe (56)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Royal Suite (80)
Viewed
Seaside (30)
Viewed
Standard (27)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calatagan
2.7 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
165 reviews
1.8 km away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
87.3 km away
Virgin Beach Resort
Virgin Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Laiya
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
683 reviews
44.4 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 3 in Talisay
495 reviews
87.0 km away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome families, couples or newlyweds looking for a quiet, romantic retreat in a secluded paradise for the perfect getaway! We offer adventure Tours, Motorcycle Rental, Golf, Diving, swimming, Boating, jet-ski rental, fishing, site seeing, or just relaxing on our blue water beach or pool, or dining in our restaurant. The possibilities are endless! Situated 115 km South West of Manila on the shore of the South China Sea and close to Calatagan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Castle Resort & Hotel

Address: Aplaya | Balibago, Calatagan, Luzon 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Calatagan
Price Range: ₹ 2,919 - ₹ 4,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Castle Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your White Castle Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Castle Hotel Calatagan
White Castle Resort And Hotel
White Castle Resort & Hotel Calatagan, Batangas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Castle Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cavite Province, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from White Castle Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior suite”
 of 5 bubbles 244andr_t, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“sea side views”
 of 5 bubbles K9208EHscotth, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in two apartments close to the beach with their own balconies and the staff even served breakfast there. Nothing was any trouble.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamc416, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room near the seaside is very quite and good for just relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles ronav2015, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem well located. If you find the beach dirty , get a rake and clean your own spot!You are in Philippines after all!!”
 of 5 bubbles bridinban, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay