We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Pine Resort

Save
Share
Deriya Khal, Lansdowne 246155 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#6 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lansdowne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Blue Pine is a resort with modern amenities and very special place for a quiet and peaceful holiday as it is away from the usual commotion of famous hill stations. The resort in all has 33 valley facing, elegantly furnished rooms with attached bathrooms and necessary amenities. Out of 35 rooms 2 rooms are duplex family suite (4 bed each), 3 rooms are family rooms (4 bed each) and 28 rooms deluxe rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Infinity pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool with view
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
Hindi
350Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 130
  • 56
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neelimawazirmam@gmail.com wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The resort is earning love and respect only because of it being located at a Prime Location. Its at a height and therefore you actually don't need to go anywhere.the Snowclad peaks are visible , some adventure activities are there, plus you hv a nature walk uphill about 1.5k total distance up n down. But a huge but is Service is not great and food quality is really bad. We had to call in multiple times for water....ultimately we had to fetch it ourselves. First day upon arrival , we ordered lunch and it was really bad , then we thought dinner would be better but NO , it was the same. Breakfast wasn't great either, except for eggs , bread butter where nothing could hv gone wrong really. Besides poha onsecond day tasted only of turmeric , it was cold. Vermicelli was served first n third day but in cold condition... I would advise to stay and enjoy the landscapes znd scenic beauty at the resort but best to eat out in Lansdowne about 3kms drive. We found one Flavours Family Restaurant that served good food.... great service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
VikramKrishan wrote a review Sep 2021
New Delhi, India120 contributions83 helpful votes
We all know how bad the pandemic was for hospitality industry and how hotels and restaurants are trying to recover from it. The same applies to Blue pine as well, the place felt rustic and lack of maintenance was evident. Though the rooms were good with clean bedsheets and towels but the approach to the rooms was not very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Abhishek Gupta wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Pathetic service totally untrained and unprofessional staff. Property is agieng no hot water for bath. Totally spoiled our trip. We are just running here and there for every thing they hardly bother. Please dont stay here save your money and trip to get spoiled.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Arindam P wrote a review Jun 2021
New Delhi, India1 contribution3 helpful votes
Blue Pine had the name of being the best resort in Lansdowne for the location. We were there as a large group of 12 people with kids also. Just to count a few difficulty we faced. Extremely unpleasant front desk staff looks like we are at a low grade lodge, rooms are very old with linens which were bought years ago with strains, services to the room or common area is very tough as they don't have staff, food quality is very average for the price they charge. Overall a very disappointing stay as we felt cheated. Worst is we say families coming and cancelling books after looking at the way they were treated at the reception. We were forced to move to another hotel for a day due to rains, where we felt Blue pine has lost the plot completely
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are other great options just 3 km before Blue Pine with good rooms, services, staff and...
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gaurav Aggarwal wrote a review Jun 2021
New Delhi, India96 contributions17 helpful votes
A possible gem but a ultimate disaster due to lack of services, clearliness & maintenance. I stayed at family suite room no 8 which was their most expensive room but it was horrible coz of dead mosquitoes in it plus its old school design & unpainted walls. In restaurants they dont have full menu & lack very basic things like ice creams. Above all there will be no Mobile networks & no wifi in rooms (only at reception) forcing us to leave with just 1 day stay instead of a 3 day planned holiday. Owners should understand that due to pandemic almost everything is online like work from home & online classes , so they must provide wifi in each floors & rooms. To add salt to pain breakfast started at 9 am. Simply a very disappointed stay. A large property without any maintenance.(check pix)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GAGAN AIDHI, Owner at Blue Pine Resort
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Sorry for the inconvenience faced by you in past. Maintenance is done every 6 months but this year we missed due to Lock down and strict state policies. We have done our best to coop up with pandemic and make your stay comfortable. We don't have mobile network in our Resort due to Military rules and regulations. As per the WiFi is concerned no company is ready to give internet connection in our Resort due to network loss. But these things are intimated to guests at the time of booking. If had given a chance your stay would have blissful for next 2 days which u didn't stay. But we have a USP of No connection stay and chill. We look forward for your stay with us in future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandPauri Garhwal DistrictLansdowne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Pine Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Pine Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lansdowne Trip - Travel Cafe (6.0 km), Darwan Singh Museum (0.8 km), and Tip-in-Top Point (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Pine Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Pine Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Pine Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Pine Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Pine Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tipsy, Oaktown's Flavor, and The Lansdowne Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Pine Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an infinity pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Blue Pine Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Blue Pine Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Blue Pine Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Blue Pine Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.