We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Popa Paradise Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (565)
Pool & Beach (111)
Room & Suite (78)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“swim up bar”(48 reviews)
“other guests”(27 reviews)
“the managers”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Popa Paradise Beach Resort
Special Price: 4th Night Free!
Offers from Popa Paradise Beach Resort
Special Price: 4th Night Free!
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Popa Paradise Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
226
33
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
33
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barother gueststhe managerspanama citybocas del toromade us feelboat rideprivate beachfishmain buildingpool tablepaddle boardschocolate farmget awayfour seasonsbug spraybeautiful pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2015

I understand that Popa is a rustic, island retreat but our casita was really subpar. This is not a four star hotel room by any means. We stayed at three, four, and five star hotels all over Panama, and this was by far the worst....More

9  Thank RichardBlakeley
Response from Ziggy F, Manager at Popa Paradise Beach ResortResponded 24 February 2015

HI Richard, please refer to your wifes post under TERRIBLE titled: Dissappointing honeymoon ruiner, for my full response. While it is actually against Trip Advisors code of conduct to put a double review I see you often take the time to adjust your review so...More

Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed 12/25/14-12/28/14. Before we go any further, please understand that the limited staff running the resort are doing their best, and they all deserve the highest praise for keeping it together. That being said, this was a pretty disappointing part of our trip to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
12  Thank Karen52
Response from Ziggy F, Manager at Popa Paradise Beach ResortResponded 28 January 2015

Thank you for appreciating our efforts during your stay but I feel I need to justify some of the points you mentioned. Most places increase their prices over the Xmas & New Year period, your Ocean front Casita is $415/night in the low season (1...More

Reviewed 11 January 2015

The resort has obviously gone through some bad times in the past. The current management team are working hard to build up the reputation and doing a very good job. Ziggy,Brendan,Silas , Bernardino and the rest of the team went out of their way to...More

4  Thank kittenguy
Response from Ziggy F, Manager at Popa Paradise Beach ResortResponded 15 January 2015

Thank you so much for acknowledging our hard work! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 10 January 2015

Described on the website as “barefoot luxury” - and they’re not kidding. We started our two weeks in Panama here so that we could immediately unwind and disconnect. Silas (the Popa Paradise bartender, answers man, and all-around good guy) was there at the airport to...More

2  Thank Mary-Loves-Paris
Response from Ziggy F, Manager at Popa Paradise Beach ResortResponded 15 January 2015

It was such a pleasure for us to have you both here! Thank you for writing us such an insightful review. We appreciate all your feedback while we work hard on getting the resort back in top form. Regarding the satellite TV, lightning took out...More

Reviewed 5 January 2015

My wife and I spent three wonderful and relaxing days at Popo Paradise Resort over New Years. Rooms are very comfortable and have cross-ventilation for a constant light breeze. When we found a screen was missing on one of our windows, (we don't like to...More

1  Thank richard w
Response from Ziggy F, Manager at Popa Paradise Beach ResortResponded 6 January 2015

Thank you for your thoughtful review and kind words. We are very excited at the prospect of looking into solar power for parts of the resort in the near future!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isla Popa
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 140 - US$ 279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 140 - US$ 279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (565)
Pool & Beach (111)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (38)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Beth W
13 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Vincent R | Property representative |
Hello, I'm sorry to tell you that our hotel is not a good choice for those with mobility issues. While we are happy to provide assistance, getting into and out of the boats requires one to move quickly. Apart from that, all... More
0
Votes
TOWNSY
20 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Vincent R | Property representative |
Hi! We do get quite a bit of rain, no doubt about that; however, October is one of the driest months, with below average rain days and inches. Apart from that, much of the rain here falls at night, so you can have a great... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The house on the point is worth it."
Read review
"Rooms are spacious and well maintained"
Read review
"The luxury suite was very comfortable for myself, my husband and our two adult daughters. The porch has..."
Read review
"We did not see what the bungalows looked like."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing