We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shalom Guest House

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vagator
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Shalom Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

it's a beautifulplace with well maitained garden &lots of positive energy. .. best place for couples&families.calm &cool place even in summer.very close to beach. Good hospitality of owners.room rent is comparatively cheaper than other hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leobeeta
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Beeta Thank you for your beautiful review. We are glad you enjoyed the place and hope you will revisit. Best regards Julia

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Walking into the gardens of Shalom felt like a home away from home. Location is excellent, close to the beach, a few good restaurants and some stores. Julia and her husband are very kind and helped me out when I had issues. The room was very big, just a shame I couldnt get the tv to work. The beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa H
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Tessa! It feels great to be appreciated! Sorry about the TV. Best regards

Brisbane
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Close to everything including a 5 min walk to the beach. The price was good as was the room....super clean. Very Quiet too. Nearby is massage, restaurant and general store with the taxi stand right outside. Shalom is situated in beautiful gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gtirman
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciation of our place! Really happy you enjoyed your stay. Best regards

Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a month. The guest house is surrounded by a beautiful well-kept garden, is very very clean and the rooms are quite large and confortable. The couple Who run it is very friendly and helpful. The highlight is the position cause its 2 steps from the sea and all the restaurants and clubs in the area are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpec07
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Alessandra! We look forward to your stay!!

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed here during a friend's wedding in Feb. The room was reserved for 3 days by our friends and we were informed that we have the room available until Sunday. On Saturday, the owner (land lady) wakes us up early in the morning asking us to check out claiming that the room was reserved only till Saturday and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NehaNair
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

We cannot deal with lies! Grow up please!

Chennai, India
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Walked to this hotel while looking for a budget accommodation for a goa blog for short stay. The guest house is not very far and looked more like an extended house and less like a guest house. owner seemed ok and will be able to tell you places near by for shopping and eating. The place is amidst green surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tango333
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Shalom is set in lovely gardens walking distance from little vagitor. Our room was clean and well kept. The couple who own the place are polite and approachable. There is some noise at night from the bar behind the hotel but it wasn't enough to bother you and I think this is the case anywhere in this part of goa....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travlinwithlaura
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Best regards

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I stayed here a month back with a friend, where we made reservations for 3 days that ended on a Sunday. Randomly on a Saturday morning the land lady wakes us up (early morning) asks us to leave because she has an opportunity to book another family for the entire weekend...that is getting her more business. I failed to understand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vgurudatta
Juliandrew, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Firstly, you were a walk in customer. You had not made a booking in advance. Secondly, you were also undecided as to how many nights you would like to stay and on inquiring with you on the 2nd night that if you are not interested in continuing, we would be free to do fresh booking for new customers, to this,...

new york, ny
Reviewed 2 February 2015

i booked a stay here on airbnb with craig, and he instantly took my money. a few days later he texted me back informing me the room wasn't available but by that time i was already on the island for nye with very few options left. since then it has taken a month for him to refund me and i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank poogene
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a harrowing time with Craig. We are not represented by Craig. He inquired for availability, but as we were full, we declined.

Reviewed 6 January 2015

We had a wonderful week here in one of the cleanest rooms in India! There was also wifi in room which was a plus. We paid 1500rps/night for an air conditioned room with a fridge and fan. We stayed on the left side. The owners were very nice and helped a lot with random little things. They even cleaned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okthom
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! Really appreciated!

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vagator hotels
0.2 km away
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Casa Vagator
Casa Vagator
#4 of 14 in Vagator
210 reviews
1.1 km away
Vagator House
Vagator House
#6 of 31 in Vagator
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aryans
Aryans
#8 of 31 in Vagator
102 reviews
0.5 km away
Yellow House
Yellow House
#22 of 31 in Vagator
23 reviews
0.1 km away
Pappi Chulo Hostel
Pappi Chulo Hostel
#2 of 22 in Vagator
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Shalom Guest House

Address: Shaolem guest house no 589 | Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Price Range: ₹ 3,230 - ₹ 6,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Shalom Guest House Hotel Vagator
Shalom Guest House Goa/Vagator
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shalom Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check room for ac, working refrigerator etc before check in”
tango333, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“on the bottom room cooler in summer months”
steelseaz, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't believe everything you read”
779ElizabethD, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“cool rooms on ground floor so no additional aircon needed”
MajoNL, 17 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4