We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shalom Guest House

    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Add Photo Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / PAYBACK
    50

    29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Showing 23: English reviews
    Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Reviewed 18 November 2016

    Walking into the gardens of Shalom felt like a home away from home. Location is excellent, close to the beach, a few good restaurants and some stores. Julia and her husband are very kind and helped me out when I had issues. The room was very big, just a shame I couldnt get the tv to work. The beds and...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Tessa H
    Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

    Thank you Tessa! It feels great to be appreciated! Sorry about the TV. Best regards

    Brisbane
    Reviewed 19 April 2016

    Close to everything including a 5 min walk to the beach. The price was good as was the room....super clean. Very Quiet too. Nearby is massage, restaurant and general store with the taxi stand right outside. Shalom is situated in beautiful gardens.

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Gtirman
    Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

    Thank you for your appreciation of our place! Really happy you enjoyed your stay. Best regards

    Palermo, Italy
    Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

    I stayed here for a month. The guest house is surrounded by a beautiful well-kept garden, is very very clean and the rooms are quite large and confortable. The couple Who run it is very friendly and helpful. The highlight is the position cause its 2 steps from the sea and all the restaurants and clubs in the area are...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Alpec07
    Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

    Thank you Alessandra! We look forward to your stay!!

    Mumbai, India
    Reviewed 1 June 2015

    We stayed here during a friend's wedding in Feb. The room was reserved for 3 days by our friends and we were informed that we have the room available until Sunday. On Saturday, the owner (land lady) wakes us up early in the morning asking us to check out claiming that the room was reserved only till Saturday and that...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank NehaNair
    Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

    We cannot deal with lies! Grow up please!

    Chennai, India
    Reviewed 31 May 2015

    Walked to this hotel while looking for a budget accommodation for a goa blog for short stay. The guest house is not very far and looked more like an extended house and less like a guest house. owner seemed ok and will be able to tell you places near by for shopping and eating. The place is amidst green surrounding...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank tango333
    Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

    Thank you for your comments!

    Tokyo, Japan
    Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

    Shalom is set in lovely gardens walking distance from little vagitor. Our room was clean and well kept. The couple who own the place are polite and approachable. There is some noise at night from the bar behind the hotel but it wasn't enough to bother you and I think this is the case anywhere in this part of goa....

     Report
    Helpful?
    3Thank travlinwithlaura
    Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review. Best regards

    Mumbai, India
    Reviewed 17 March 2015

    I stayed here a month back with a friend, where we made reservations for 3 days that ended on a Sunday. Randomly on a Saturday morning the land lady wakes us up (early morning) asks us to leave because she has an opportunity to book another family for the entire weekend...that is getting her more business. I failed to understand...

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank vgurudatta
    Juliandrew, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

    Firstly, you were a walk in customer. You had not made a booking in advance. Secondly, you were also undecided as to how many nights you would like to stay and on inquiring with you on the 2nd night that if you are not interested in continuing, we would be free to do fresh booking for new customers, to this,...

    new york, ny
    Reviewed 2 February 2015

    i booked a stay here on airbnb with craig, and he instantly took my money. a few days later he texted me back informing me the room wasn't available but by that time i was already on the island for nye with very few options left. since then it has taken a month for him to refund me and i...

     Report
    Helpful?
    3Thank poogene
    Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

    We are sorry you had a harrowing time with Craig. We are not represented by Craig. He inquired for availability, but as we were full, we declined.

    Reviewed 6 January 2015

    We had a wonderful week here in one of the cleanest rooms in India! There was also wifi in room which was a plus. We paid 1500rps/night for an air conditioned room with a fridge and fan. We stayed on the left side. The owners were very nice and helped a lot with random little things. They even cleaned the...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank okthom
    Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review!! Really appreciated!

    New York City, New York
    Reviewed 24 September 2014

    I've done a lot of backpacking and travel in india and the far east. This place is great. The rooms are clean and are not over priced. The staff is nice and the place is peaceful. It can get noisy if there is a party on the beach but it's like that everywhere in the area. I stayed in a...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank eshai76

    13 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (9)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Viewed
    Pool/Beach Area (1)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (2)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (4)
    Viewed
    Other (4)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travellers also viewed these Vagator hotels
    1.1 km away
    LivingRoom by Seasons
    LivingRoom by Seasons
    #1 of 13 in Vagator
    305 reviews
    1.0 km away
    Jacks Resort
    Jacks Resort
    #2 of 13 in Vagator
    42 reviews
    0.1 km away
    Casa Vagator
    Casa Vagator
    #3 of 13 in Vagator
    188 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.2 km away
    Ozran Heights Beach Resort
    1.0 km away
    Vagator House
    Vagator House
    #8 of 31 in Vagator
    73 reviews
    0.5 km away
    Yellow House
    Yellow House
    #23 of 31 in Vagator
    21 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    In your room
    • Air Conditioning

    Additional Information about Shalom Guest House

    Address: Shaolem guest house no 589 | Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403509, India
    Region: India > Goa > Vagator
    Price Range: ₹ 3,360 - ₹ 5,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Number of rooms: 20
    Also Known As:
    Shalom Guest House Hotel Vagator
    Shalom Guest House Goa/Vagator
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Shalom Guest House staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travellers prefer

    “check room for ac, working refrigerator etc before check in”
     of 5 bubbles tango333, 31 May 2015 | Read review
    “on the bottom room cooler in summer months”
     of 5 bubbles steelseaz, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
    “Don't believe everything you read”
     of 5 bubbles 779ElizabethD, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
    “cool rooms on ground floor so no additional aircon needed”
     of 5 bubbles MajoNL, 17 Aug 2011 | Read review
    4 of 4