Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa

Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa

Traveller (2206)
Pool & Beach (393)
The surprise  cake for our gals who cleared their 12th standard  with flying  colors made them feel extremely special !  Thank u again!
Room & Suite (287)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₹11,209
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₹11,209
₹10,028
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 2 resorts in Utorda
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Table tennis
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

Royal Orchid Rd, Utorda 403713 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Dabolim Airport
10.3 km
See all flights
2,308Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,421
  • 552
  • 176
  • 71
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nilanjana wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at Kenilworth was quite lovely, and the main credit goes to specific staff:
Ishu went out of her way to help us with fantastic service, she ensured we were comfortable at all times and it was a delight to have her service. Floyd was the perfect staff who nearly learned our regular food choices and served the same before even asking - always with a warm smile. Jencia was also a very kind and warm staff member, always ready to help and ask how we were doing. Saroja and Seval were just as helpful and kind.

To add to the wonderful staff and experience- the spa services, while not cheap, are fantastic and worth the price. We thought the masseuses were highly skilled as well as friendly and made sure we had the most relaxing time.

However one unfortunate experience was that the main reason for booking Kenilworth was their big pool. However on reaching the resort, we were told it's shut for maintenance and it only opened after we left. That was hugely disappointing as we as guests paid a significant amount to enjoy the services of the hotel - it should be the hotel's responsibility to inform guests on such important closures and they should not advertise something that they cannot provide. Similarly other restaurants such as Sea Hawk restaurant are advertised on their website but it no longer exists. The room services book has not been updated with these changes and the numbers of housekeeping were not answered 4/5 times. We had to directly call reception for our needs . We were then given a seperate housekeeping number which was not in the room directory. In general, the hotel does not seem to be employing enough staff to fully meet the required needs of the hotel, one example being not enough lifeguards to adequately cover the small pool (even with the larger pool shut).

These are some things that the hotel management staff should look into because it is what makes the difference when it comes to expecting service at a 5 star resort. Overall we had a great experience, but we expected more from the resort based on their prices and advertisement.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 2 Apr 2022
Dear Ms. Nilanjana, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing such an incredible review of our hotel facilities and attentive services. I am indeed blown away and have no words to express how excited we are to read such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are so delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your holidays to Goa at our lovely property. Comments such as yours, motivate us to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of discerning guests such as yourself are met and exceeded. Ishu, Flyod, Jencia, Saroja, Seval, and Amar are thrilled to read their names on TripAdvisor, they are the shining stars of my team. Indeed, the entire team is excited to read such a wonderful review of our facilities and services. Thank you for mentioning their names and giving me an opportunity to appreciate their services. I have personally looked into concerns highlighted by you and have discussed the same with my team for immediate improvements in the area mentioned. Measures including training and process implementation have taken place with immediate effect to avoid issues of this nature in the future. Comments such as yours, motivate us to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of discerning guests such as yourself are met and exceeded. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and therefore your feedback is of great value to us. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to your next stay should you choose to stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and yes we eagerly look forward to your next visit and we hope to exceed your expectations once again. Meanwhile warm regards to you and family from the entire team at Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa. Ashok Tanna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nidhi c wrote a review Dec 2020
Bengaluru, India7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you Blossy for making my stay comfortable!! Very good resort had been here 14 years earlier. The resort is well maintained and having access to its own beach made this holiday during pandemic easier. Did not have to leave my resort at all. Food is good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenilworth Goa, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Dear Valued Guest Mrs Nidhic, . Thank you for choosing the “KENILWORTH RESORT & SPA” in Goa for your stay. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, from The Management Team of Kenilworth Resort Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Radhika Bharat wrote a review Sept 2021
India44 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights in Kenilworth and the experience was better than we thought. Stay was very comfortable. Family rooms were very spacious which was our main requirement as there were kids with us and other requirement was functional pool. Both are requirements were met and were upto the mark. Pools of Kenilworth are the best in this range. There are three swimming pools: one is deep, middle pool has bar attached and third pool has slides. So overall best pools one can ask for. We really had amazing time as family.
Resort is walking distance from beach. Property is huge with three restaurants. Italian restaurant offers live music at night.

Room & washroom were upto the mark, although outdoor sitting behind the room requires maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Family rooms are good if looking for spacious rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenilworth Goa, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to know you were happy with the overall product, our hospitality and friendly service and we look forward to seeing you at the resort again. We have made a note of your suggestions and thank you for giving us more ideas to enrich your experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the Resort. Warm regards, Ashok Tanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maya wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was very lethargic. Half of the hotel facilities like Laundry, swimming pool etc were not there yet they charged a premium price for the stay. They had sanitizers bottles kept at the entrance of the Dinning area but it was empty. In current scenario, when they should be placing one santinizer bottle in all alleys/corridors, we just noticed one at the entrance of the hotel and one near Dinning area (which was empty).
Also the in-house shack was closed and not open. We had to go to the Posiedon Cove shack at next door Planet Hollywood to enjoy drinks by the beach.
They were santinizing the shack and area at regular intervals and seemed much better equipped to attend the customers/visitors. Here in Kenilworth they completely shut down all services which could have been a differentiator when compared to 2 star or 3 star hotel. Also their menus are dominant in veg food options and have very lil for non veg lovers.
Overall It was just an ok experience and didn't seem to give the value for the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenilworth Goa, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Dear Greetings for the day !!! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We have taken note that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay with us; and we appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Kindly accept our sincere apologies , and we ensure that the next time you come we will make your stay comfortable and carry good memories of Goa and your stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, from The Management Team of Kenilworth Resort Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela Kundu wrote a review Dec 2021
Bengaluru, India10 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I visit Kenilworth in Dec 2021 with my family , great location as its right on the beach , the Utorda beach is very clean , peaceful and less crowded , so it ticked all our needs for a quiet vacation.
We booked deluxe rooms and the condition of the rooms was very average ( nothing close to what one would expect with the rates that were charged) , broken door frames , too much construction noise from above and pathetic room service that kind of took away some of the fun. The pool is excellent with slides for kids , they have a small boat too for kids but it was charged separately which is kind of odd .
The food at the Palms restaurant was a true compromise, buffet breakfast had a host of things but very similiar items so if you are staying for 3 days as we did , you will get irritated by the third day with the same poori & dosa( The hotel should look at hiring some better south Indian cooks to elevate the taste). The taste of the ala carte menu was sub optimal. The only restaurant that stood out in the resort was Salute' which served some great pizza & pasta( very authentic) .
If you have a vehicle with you or hire a car, this is a good place to stay but you will have to commute to nearby restaurants for food.

Since I keep visiting goa every year , I might give this place a miss and try out ITC or Planet hollywood the next time which is on the same beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your candid reviews on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to note your appreciation of hotel location, hotel facilities and quality of food offered at Salute - Italian restaurant. I would also like to assure you that your comments were heard and I have discussed it with my team and we are working on various solutions to eliminate issues highlighted. Comments such as yours, motivate us to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of discerning guests such as yourself are met and exceeded. It is our hope that you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I would like to personally make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Thank you once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asmita wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location 5/5. it is bañg on beach and you can directly walk onto the beach to enjoy. even the beach is pristine and enjoyable.

we had specifically requested a early check in. We were told we would get if available. when we got there, they said they would check and tried to show as if they were doing us a favour. They gave us a really bad room at start. we checked online to see that rooms were available in each category. so we called them and had to explicitly tell them we are unhappy with the room and to show us one of each category. A special shout out here to GURUDAS who was patient and kind enough to assist us when his collègue looked absolutely uninterested. The room Gurudas finally gave us was really good. Thou with a few minor things like a crack in bathtub and leaking taps. still the location of room 267 is best.

we had booked a cab directly thru the hotel to pick us from arrival. They charged us 1500. We later come to know local cabs charge only 800. even a 1000 or 1200 would have been understood. but straight double is not acceptable.

Regarding food again, there is very little to no choice in food and especially in room service. Eg. We had ordered waffles for our child. There was a single waffle cut into 2 with whipped Cream, berry compost and chocolate syrup for 300/400 rs. it is better to go out to Pentagon or Martin's or Baltons to eat.

we do understand it is covid times and they are working with limited staff. still they were more focused on the wedding party than the other guests.

Still I would like to thank GURUDAS who understood the situation and promptly remedied it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenilworth Goa, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Dear Madam, Greetings for the day !!! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, from The Management Team of Kenilworth Resort Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller wrote a review Mar 2021
India12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
1. I generally do not review the places I visit, however as an exception in this case to save everybody’s time, money and efforts I am writing this review with respect to Kenilworth resort in Goa. It was one of the worst experiences I had during stay in any resort and that too in Goa.

2. To start with the resort asked for down payment of 50% of the total expense. Generally good reputed resorts ask for a single day expense as advance however I complied and paid 50% of total amount to the resort. Once we landed at the resort they asked for the balance of the amount. I was surprised and when I raised the query that nowhere in hotel business customers are asked to pay all the amount in advance. Generally, on checking out the customers clear their due bill. The receptionist on the duty told me this was their policy. Later I realised that if the customers do not pay the full advance they will leave the resort in midway seeing the poor facilities available in the resort.

3. I made full payment for the complete stay in resort in advance and then my family proceeded to the room. The rooms are generally ok. The resort claims to be family friendly and have supposedly lot of activities for their guest and children. Smartly, the activities are divided into two types, complementary and paid. As expected all the complementary activities were out of order due to the equipment broken or non-availability of accessories. Only paid activities and their equipment was functional. With the tag of five star and charging equivalent amount, I was surprised that some of the activities were paid because in my experience all the facilities of a good 5 star resort come as part of the complimentary package.

4. The good part about the resort was the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. However, everything including the gymnasium, swimming pool, jacuzzi were shut down by 7 pm. Again good resorts generally keep their facilities open for substantial time in the evening so that the guests can have a good time.

5. Now coming to the beach front of the resort. The approach to beach from the resort is in a very shabby and a bad state. Dirty filthy and smelly drain flows along the beach access of the resort. From the resort to the beach the complete path is very dirty and as a temporary measure the resort has put a very shabby cloth so that the feet of the guest do not get dirty. The beach itself in front of the resort is very dirty and unclean. One does not feel like going to the beach side of the resort due to its shabbiness and unkept nature.

6. I brought out all the listed issues to the manager but his is demeanor, gave out that he was helpless in addressing any of the issues. The only saving grace was the food of the resort.I would sincerely urge all people planning to visit Goa to avoid this resort and look for some other and better venues. Please don't waste your hard-earned money and precious holiday time coming to this resort and realising that all the efforts are worthless.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid this resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenilworth Goa, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa. We would like to thank you for providing us your valuable feedback. We regret to hear that you were not happy with the facilities and cleanliness at the Beach front. We wish to inform you as a part of our policy we do collect the entire advance at the time of Reservation / Check In, to ensure you have quick and a smooth check out experience. However we have made a note of this point and we would further review on the same. We ensure that the Guests facilities are up to the mark and hygienic, due to which we close the operations of the Pool and the Gym as there are further cleaning procedures to clean and sanitize the Pool and the Gymnasium. However based on Guest requests we are flexible in extending the timings. We have made a note of the Beach front area which is a very valid point and the Management has taken proper measures to avoid inconvenience for Guests. We are further introducing more activities for the Guests and we would love to have you back and explore the same when you stay with us next. We value your feedback and regret the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcome you back in the Resort. Warm regards, Sanjay Srivastava Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 weeks at Kenilworth I March 2020. It was clean and nice hotel but very bad service and communication from the staff. It felt like the staff didn’t want to work at the hotel.
Pool, gym and spa closed due to the Corona Virus but that was only told to the guests through ONE paper in the reception. And 2 signs at the Pool saying “CLOSED”. Two days later the restaurants closed without telling any guests. And the breakfast buffet. And the lamps at the hotel area started to shut down the last days we stayed.
We think some shut downs were because of low season but still we paid very much to stay there. So we were wishing for a good service and compensation then.
We got no answers when we asked why they didn’t communicated this to the guests and if they had any plan to give us any compensation. All of the staff just said “I will talk to the manager and come back to you”. No one came back to us.
After 5 days with no information from the hotel, we finally got to meet the manager. But she only told us that we shouldn’t have followed the restrictions and used the pool anyway? The pool had 2 signs that it was closed, the sun beds mattresses were gone and the pool bar was closed. I don’t think any one would have a thought to break that rule then? But she only put this back on us and didn’t say anything to compensate us but some discount on the food which we had to ask for.
Very bad service. The staff were very quiet, not so happy and it felt like they didn’t want to be there. And the manager handled this situation very bad so maybe thats how the management handle the staff also. Felt like that.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenilworthgoa, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 2 Apr 2020
Dear Ms Sara, Greetings of the day !!!. Thank you for staying with us . We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay and do appreciate your valuable feedback . As you surely know that CORONO VIRUS outbreak took each and every Country and it's people by storm. Our Heartfelt Sympathy to those who lost their precious lives and families in an unprecedented manner At Kenilworth Resort " WE TREAT EVERY CUSTOMER LIKE THEY ARE OUR ONLY CUSTOMER" !!! During the Corono virus outbreak our focus was on the safety and wellbeing of our guest & employees, who are vitally important to support our resort. Please accept our sincere apology for the sudden resort part closure and its facilities that couldn't be given as it was well explained to Inhouse Guest during the stay as Guest safety was our first priority . Thank you once again for your feedback . We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip at our resort. With kind regards , From The Management Team of Kenilworth Resort Goa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kartik R wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is excellent, the rooms range from very nice to adequate but need updating as not all of the resort has been renovated. The entire resort and facilities are extremely clean and well maintained. The beach location is nice as well. The pool is excellent. That is the good. The service at this resort is definitively the worst I or any of the many other family and friends at the wedding we attended had ever experienced. There is an over abundance of staff that doesn’t appear to know how to do anything or have a necessary function. Examples include after having six garments of clothing laundered being called after 1 am on the morning to be told it was done and would be delivered. When delivered it required the young man 4 separate visits to deliver the laundry, return for the slip to sign, even though he did not have ANY change but they require/prefer cash (unclear) as it was very difficult in other situations to have them charge things to the room. Return AGAIN to give me insufficient change after I explained he could keep the change as I paid rs 800 for a 720 dollar bill. This level of ineptitude was the standard and not an exception. Which is likely why in addition nearly half of an almost 150 guest wedding party suffered from severe gastro issues directly related to consuming something catered by the hotel. On the flip side in general the food was delicious but you’re talking about many well versed travelers, native indians who were not being lackadaisical in our eating. This place requires a staff/management over haul. Till then would stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenilworthgoa, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Kartik, Greetings for the day !!! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, from The Management Team of Kenilworth Resort Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vasundhara_12 wrote a review Feb 2021
ujjain40 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thanks to the welcoming staff, we extended our 2-day stay to 8 days — which speaks very positively about how comfortable they made us feel in this short time.

Overall our stay was very enjoyable at Kenilworth.

Some highlights:

+ close proximity to the beach — the long beach stretch allows one to find both quiet and busy spots, as per their preference
+ the live music every night is pure delight, especially on Wednesday evenings
+ the F&B team is exceptional and bring joy to every meal — we probably ate much more because of the jovial atmosphere that they create!
+ the front-office team, especially Mr Milan are understanding of visitors’ needs — which goes a long way in weaving a pleasant stay
+ rooms are very comfortable

One factor to be aware of while booking Deluxe rooms though — these rooms are listed on goibibo / booking.com / makemytrip as having a “Garden View”. However, upon arrival we realised that not all Deluxe rooms are garden view (some look outside of the property over a vacant green plot). We had booked our particular room for the Garden and the description mismatch caused some confusion upon our arrival. Initially it was difficult for the staff to help us due to the busy season, but luckily eventually we were able to find a way out. This seems to be corrected on agoda but not on other booking sites. It’s a great property and I hope other travellers don’t face any such confusion post arrival that even for a while makes them feel otherwise.

All in all, it’s a lovely place and provides opportunities for memorable experiences!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenilworth Goa, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear Mr & Mrs , Vasundhara, Greetings for the day !!! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, from The Management Team of Kenilworth Resort Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raksha L asked a question Dec 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom
Have the pool restoration been completed?
Answer from Ashok Tanna
1 contribution
Yes
Divs_85 asked a question May 2023
mELBOURNE7 contributions3 helpful votes
Does the resort allow stray animals (in particular cats) on the property?
Answer from Ashok Tanna
1 contribution
We do not allow stray animals.
JoLHolmes asked a question Sept 2022
Wymondham, United Kingdom109 contributions11 helpful votes
Does the hotel and local restaurants have decent vegan options?
Answer from Abhijit C
Mumbai, India154 contributions60 helpful votes
Yes.. they do have. In India vegan options are available in all decent restaurants. Plan the trip and enjoy!!
Answer from Abhijit C
Mumbai, India154 contributions60 helpful votes
That will be answered best by the Hotel Authorities. Please do the checking with them Directly! Thanks
Answer from travellerbob55
Mumbai, India67 contributions39 helpful votes
Didn't attempt to use because of the Covid situation...
Priyanka wrote a tip 19 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Luxurious experience"
Read full review
Seaside53064045659 wrote a tip 17 May
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is for people who donot seek too much hustle bustle but seek a quite and peaceful atmosphere."
Read full review
Preeti wrote a tip 13 May
Thane, India28 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The entire hotel"
Read full review
Prahlad N wrote a tip 2 May
Bengaluru, India10 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a car..the cabs are a lil tricky"
Read full review
David D wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach huts also offer great value , especially the Sea Shell Beach Shack just outside the rear gates. Thankyou to Trinity ,Nissan and the team there."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Utorda area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,804 - ₹11,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kenilworth resort & spa, goa hotel utorda, kenilworth resort and spa, goa, kenilworth beach hotel, kenilworth beach salcette, kenilworth beach resort goa
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictUtorda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KENILWORTH RESORT & SPA, GOA (Utorda) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Which popular attractions are close to Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa?
Nearby attractions include Utorda Beach (0.4 km) and Utorda Beach Shrine (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zeebop by the Sea, Jamming Goat, and Salute.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Utorda.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ancestral Goa (9.3 km), Mormugao Fort (15.5 km), and Rachol Fort (9.9 km).
All Utorda HotelsUtorda Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UtordaHotels near Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire