We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel

Save
Share
Bedafseweg 22, 5406 TM Uden The Netherlands
Hotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (35)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Uden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel is located in nature reserve “De Maashorst”. This surrounding offers you a relaxing experience where you can fully enjoy peace and nature. Do you prefer to be active? Then walk or cycle from our terrace into nature or visit our outdoor gym for a Yoga or Bootcamp lesson. Our modern hotel offers 50 rooms, including suites. A spacious parking free of charge, free wifi and fitness. Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel is situated close to the city center of Uden and the cities Veghel, Eindhoven, ‘s-Hertogenbosch, Oss, Nijmegen. Highway A50 exit number 14.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Hiking
Mini golf
Bicycle tours
Darts
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
356Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 159
  • 56
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
2012martine wrote a review Jul 2022
Zurich, Switzerland51 contributions55 helpful votes
OK hotel, but not great. Spacious room, good bed, but worn-out bathroom. Bathroom has seen its better days. Quiet location. Cleanliness ok, could be better. Plenty parking space, including electric vehicle charging stations. Grumpy receptionist at check-in, friendly receptionist at check-out. Good restaurant service and good breakfast buffet. Overall, a functional hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rutger C wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions5 helpful votes
(in english since its understood by a larger audience). For a 4* hotel beds with deep holes in them are simply not acceptable (see photos) . Especially not when the hotel is advertising with their excellent bed quality and even offers to buy the beds with a brochure placed in the bedroom. What a laugh we had... We discovered late at night once in the bed about the bedstate (we came back from going out) so we didnt want to go to the desk again and change rooms. Wish we did in the end because we both slept very bad and woke up tired with backpains (which I dont have anymore since a long time now). By checking out I was asked about my experience so I gave my opinion. (which I would have done anyway). I was asked why I didnt tell about it straight away so I explained we went out etc and said that these beds are just unacceptable and therefor I ask at least part of our money back. Just be realistic: in a hotel the bed is one of the most important aspects of a stay. She couldnt refund anything she said. I asked for her manager for which she replied that she was the manager. I still had to wait and saw her talking to another employee which I think is real manager (lying) . After she offered an upgrade for my next stay which will ofcourse not take place. Since no refund would take place I told her I will write a review instead. Not for not getting a refund, but for the fact that this unacceptable fact was not compensated by my satisfaction. To be honest I dont see any other way they could have compensated other than making a refund anyway. Good luck with your policies and bad beds. I hope people serve themselves better than choosing your fletcher hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Karin van B wrote a review Jun 2021
417 contributions87 helpful votes
Lovely hotel! Plenty of parking spaces. Beautiful nature around the corner. Rooms are clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Quiet. The bathroom has a great shower. We enjoyed our meals. And staff is vert friendly. Highly reconmended! Will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for a walk!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
on4ajt wrote a review Jan 2020
Leopoldsburg, Belgium373 contributions271 helpful votes
Teugel Resort Uden is located in the NR De Maashorst so it is a good base to visit the NR and the nearer surroundings. Rooms are clean but bathrooms are having some issue with a high level of chalk in the water. Breakfast is superb and well variated. Dinner Buffet is not that wow so needs an quality upgrade. The resort is an exellent choice for meetings and families with children while there is a great offer of indoor activities like bowling, darts, snooker for in the evening or when weather gets bad. The hotel also offers free bikes to use
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Johnfcooper wrote a review Nov 2019
Lancashire, United Kingdom401 contributions274 helpful votes
Award winning hotel.....awarded for the most horrendous nauseating carpets in the world, and for having ensuites with the most useless sink in the world. Room was cold and the extraction system in the bathroom was permanently on and very noisy (even with earplugs in). I told reception twice about a roof tile hanging down in the bedroom and the room safe not closing, but nothing was done about it each time. Service was slow and there never seemed to be enough staff about. Food very average and wine list very poor. One to avoid I’m afraid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Pete G wrote a review Aug 2019
Plymouth, United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
I do like it here !!! For the non-Dutch speaker the staff are really helpful and very friendly. Enjoy the chef's special on the menu which has never failed to be tasty and is good value (27 euro for 3 courses). Relaxed feel ,perfect for the end of a working day, can sit outside and enjoy a cold beer ( suits my tastes !)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
henlowboy wrote a review Apr 2019
Harpenden, United Kingdom873 contributions318 helpful votes
Teugel Resort Uden is a hotel and also inside downstairs is a bowling alley. Restaurant and bar inside and a great seating outdoors with a great climbing play area for the children. Service good and a back to nature setting.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TeugelResort, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel
Responded 29 Apr 2019
Dear guest, Thanks for reviewing your stay. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward welcoming you again. Kind regards, Suzan Strang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationer131872 wrote a review Mar 2019
Rosmalen, The Netherlands2 contributions
We wanted to have lunch today. The restaurant was completly empty. We ordered at 12:25, at 12:45 still no lunch. We had to leave at 13:10 therefore we asked to speed things up. At 12:55, nothing has happened. In the kitchen they seem to be more busy with eachother than with our lunch. They did not even baked our eggs. In order not to miss our next appointment we decided to leave and have lunch at the supermarket... So in short waiting time for food is unacceptable long.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TeugelResort, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel
Responded 26 Mar 2019
Dear guest, My sincere apologies for this experience. This is certainly not the service you may expect from us. I will discuss this with our team, because this needs to be better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please contact me directly if you consider returning. Kind regards, Suzan Strang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabina K wrote a review Mar 2019
Tilburg, The Netherlands111 contributions32 helpful votes
1. Cold in room. I asked lady at reception to make it wormer. She said that there is 20 degrees so its very warm 😳she changed sth in computer but nothing changed in room. 2. Nice designed bathroom but looks dirty 3. Stuff in restaurant not organized and slow 4. Food was very good 5. U can forget about the simplest coctail like Gin-Tonic or Amaretto-Cola. Stuff didn’t know even in which glass should be served so guests were making gentle suggestions also about proportions!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TeugelResort, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel
Responded 5 Mar 2019
Dear Sabina, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We will discuss your points in our Management Team meeting, because I agree with you that this lacks the service you can expect from us. We could have acted on several points to make your stay more comfortable. I thank you again for your valuable feedback. Please contact me if you consider returning to Uden, so I can see how we can make it up with you. Kind regards, Suzan Strang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichielKamer wrote a review Dec 2018
Ghent, Belgium69 contributions19 helpful votes
Booking with a groupon for 2 nights + welness entree. Room was clean and all the comfort you want. (The shower was massive!). Bed comfortable and big enough. Staff was very friendly and would go out off their way to make you feel welcome! Breakfast was very good, if you can t find what you re looling for there then you re a difficult person. All this in an amazing setting with walking paths for hours.. I do recommend and we will come back in the summer!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TeugelResort, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel
Responded 31 Dec 2018
Dear Michiel, Thanks for the 5 star review! We are very pleased with your kind feedback and we look forward welcoming you in 2019. Kind regards, Suzan Strang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Teugel Resort Uden
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceUden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel
Which popular attractions are close to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel?
Nearby attractions include Alpacafarm Vorstenbosch (2.3 km), Kamer 237 (5.9 km), and Dierenpark Zie-Zoo (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grieks Wijn Restaurant Santorini, Cocktailbar &steaks, Restaurant Oonivoo, and Montimar Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heeswijk Dinther (5.7 km).
Is Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Teugel Uden-Veghel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.