We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas Wayak Bacalar

Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Wayak by Béke, being surrounded by nature creates an environment of exclusivity far from your everyday routine. You will enjoy the incredible Bacalar lagoon just a few steps from your room also because of our location and its white sand you will not notice the difference between the sea. by night you will see the starry sky like you never seen before. Your room, our staff and the ambience will make you experience the best vacation of your life.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
52Reviews
60Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 7
  • 8
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Because of a huge mixup in our reservation, we had to shove fourteen people in two rooms. The owner compensated by giving us free dinner and beverages which helped the sting of our reality. Beautiful quiet and secluded place. However, one must be very sure-footed when walking
Read more
Response from renegamezh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas Wayak Bacalar
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear customer, we're glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
if you want to be secluded and not being like the rest of the tourists around the lagoon, give yourself a gift and enjoy the privacy, the staff mood and great food, rent a boat tour and relax on the deck....magic happens, love it !
Read more
Response from renegamezh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas Wayak Bacalar
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear customer, we're glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
We were given the room above the kitchen (room #9, I think). Seems like it was a room for the employees and they converted it into a guest room. You can hear all the noise from the kitchen; it kept us awake until 1:00am. We also had a very unpleasant smell coming from the
Read more
Response from renegamezh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas Wayak Bacalar
Responded 9 Jan 2019
Dear customer, we're sorry about the issues that you experience. We are working hard to improve our facilities and our service so we can offer a better experience to all our customers. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
located very nice. prices extensively high for what they offer. room no 7 in a poor condition with the balcony not finished & the interior as for a junior suite poorly decorated. the menu card does offer different stuff but unfortunately quite a few things are not availabe.
Read more
Response from renegamezh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas Wayak Bacalar
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Dear customer, we're sorry about the issues that you experience. We are working hard to improve our facilities and our service so we can offer a better experience to all our customers. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
We stayed here and we were pleased by the beach with hamacs, beautiful light and decoration. Employeers were really nice and friendly. This place is perfect for weekend or holiday with friens and family and is nice for couples too, because it is quite, clean, confortable and
Read more
Response from renegamezh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas Wayak Bacalar
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Dear customer, we're glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Limpia y muy espaciosa
Villas Wayak Bacalar
Villas Wayak Bacalar
Lots of mold in the bathroom
Lots of mold in the bathroom
PreviousNext
12345
a que publico esta destinado?
Creo a nadie ....
-1 votes
"make sure your reservation is correct ! wait for manager responses before you book"
"we don't know...."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 174 - US$ 698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooBacalar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing