We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Camino Viejo de San Mateu s/n, 07814 Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$524
View deal
Hotels.com$524
Booking.com$531
Priceline$531
Travelocity$524
Orbitz.com$524
eDreams$531
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cas Gasi is an oasis of calm, surrounded by lush orchards, rich olive groves and fragrant fruit trees. The century-old family finca's immaculate stonewalls and traditional whitewashed facade ooze rustic charm, with the gorgeous flora that encompass the old building adding splashes of colour to a wonderfully picturesque setting.The hotel has 12 elegant suites and double rooms, each of which has been individually decorated. Breakfast is served al fresco, while the dinners are prepared from the delicious fresh produce picked straight from the hotel's own organic vegetable garden. A luxury country hideaway with all the trimmings of a five-star stay, and the authenticity of a Mediterranean home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
124Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 14
  • 7
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
S C wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
You will feel welcomed at this glorious well-loved finca. Exquisite experience. Peaceful and filled with nourishing amenities, Wi-Fi throughout, excellent food direct from the garden, and attentive staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SGT wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York4 contributions
Lovely little hotel that is good only if You want to be very secluded and eat at night in hotel. It is so deep in the country, that the unproved roads and unlit signs at nite can be hard. Calling taxi may be only way. I had a room, that looked like a little old house, stone walls It had all the amenities, breakfast was good, pool area nice This is quite expensive but that is not problem. It is just so out of the way. Everyday when I returned, I did not go back out. In the winter this may be the only luxury hotel open. Ibiza has more winter closings than ever.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Liliane S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I can not explain how amazing this hotel and its staff is. Sensational food, amazing scenery and absolute tranquility and serenity. It’s on the pricier side but it’s worth EVERY penny! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LiesbetWissels wrote a review Sep 2022
Ibiza, Spain109 contributions20 helpful votes
My husband and I were here for breakfast last Thursday and were planning to stay for lunch as well because we enjoyed the food until we heard we had to pay AN EXTRA 100 EURO to stay at the pool inbetween (for a couple of hours while there were almost no people!) Too bad so we left after breakfast…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Aranguren, Marketing at Cas Gasi Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Dear Liesbet, we are happy that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast (we only charged for one person) and we are sorry that you disliked the information about the day pass to the pool area. This is normal in most hotels. Throughout the summer we always have requests and we are delighted to having this option to offer to external guests. We would have loved that you stay to enjoy the beautiful setting and the absolute tranquility. Thank you for sharing your opinion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott L wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles, California16 contributions19 helpful votes
Don't book here and def do not give them your cc info. We booked online. They never provided confirmation. They charged the card for the full stay...and still would not provide an email confirmation or confirmation #. We booked elsewhere so we would have a confirmed place to stay. They will still not credit us, even 3 months later. We told them in advance we would not be staying there w/o a confirmation in writing and a conf #. It's a scam. If it was not, they would credit us and be gracious.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Aranguren, Marketing at Cas Gasi Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Dear Scott and Keiko We are very sorry about the circumstances. However, even understanding your frustration, we don't share the content of your review. Reviews should be about experiencing places, and you never visited Cas Gasi. Information should be factual and not misleading. Here a short resumee, for the readers, to know our version: you book online, the system sends out successfully the confirmation, we charge the deposit. A few weeks later you call to inform that because you never received a confirmation you cancel and that you have reserved another hotel. We immediately send out a new confirmation and warn you about the cancelation policy you have accepted via the online booking. Once in penalty period, it means the loss of the deposit. You ignore this and challenge the payment of the deposit via your bank. We justify with documents step by step every point and the bank decides in our favor. We are a small hotel in the countryside, we don't overbook. Our guests book well in advance and we don't have walk-ins. Cancelations policies are there to protect both parts from misunderstandings, and it's never satisfying having to make use of them. We are here since more than 20 years and we have mainly happy guests, coming year after year. We are sorry that we didn't have this chance with you. Please do visit us whenever on the island, it would be a pleasure for us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JonDram wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions16 helpful votes
We booked a family room for a week. Our daughters are 8 & 9 years old and are, and were, very well behaved. But, time and time again the hotel staff kept telling us that our children are only allowed to swim in the tiny “children pool” at the rear of the grounds surrounded by walls, even though they were making no noise and there were no other guests round the pool. Other guests with families suffered the same experience repeatedly. The hotel does NOT WANT CHILDREN. They want “an oasis of calm”, not families. It’s a shame they couldn’t make this clear on their website and only tell you AFTER you’ve arrived at the front desk and paid half of the €7,500 fee. Appalling. Ruined the holiday. Never coming back. Be warned if you’re a family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Aranguren, Marketing at Cas Gasi Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are very sorry if there were misunderstandings in regard to the use of the main pool. We have a children's pool, and this is also stated on the main page of our entry in Booking.com (the platform through which you booked) in free text, as this platform doesn't offer the possibility to point out this option when ticking the boxes of what facilities Cas Gasi offers. BTW, you are a wonderful family and it was no problem that your children use the quiet main pool. However, our staff members contacted you a few times when you were playing loud ball games in that pool, while other guests were trying to have some tranquility. We definitively love families and children! Cas Gasi has seen many families grow and children becoming teenagers or even coming now with their boy/girlfriends, during the more of 20 years we are here as a hotel. We are very fortunate to having a children's pool, otherwise we would have this permanent conflict with the space a child needs and the tranquillity other guests demand (many of them leaving the children behind for a few days...). We have taken good note of your complaint and in future we'll contact guests with children reserving through Booking.com personally to explain the circumstances and avoid misunderstandings. We wish you and your family all the best. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WanderingScotty wrote a review Jul 2022
Glasgow93 contributions76 helpful votes
Dined here, not as guests. Very lovely location and quiet understated chic. Good food though not as outstanding as the prices promised ( Ibiza is the most expensive of the Balliarics, so not surprised) Pretty gardens and unobstrusive decent. Service. Recommend for a peaceful night’s dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
chicchac wrote a review Mar 2022
Hong Kong, China22 contributions4 helpful votes
Very warm welcome, lovely room with additional outdoor shower which was lovely to use even though it was chilly weather. Incredibly comfortable beds with fabulous soft pillows and glorious very high thread count linen. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the setting was lovely and peaceful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
7266Emma wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
An elegant and sophisticated haven. A beautiful setting in calm and tranquil surroundings. Sustainability is at the heart of the running of this hotel and adds to the welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for the team here, yet unobtrusive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Everything is made easy by the hotel team; parking, organisation of beach trips, and restaurant...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karin C wrote a review Sep 2021
Lokeren, Belgium15 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Super restaurant and fantastic hotel with very friendly staff. Everything was just perfect from de garden with a Nice swimming pool to the spacious rooms , the nice bar and the beautiful setting. For a relaxing holiday away from the crowd or a romantic stay with candle light dining in the orchard just the perfect adress.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$462 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cas gasi hotel
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSanta Gertrudis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAS GASI HOTEL (Santa Gertrudis) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cas Gasi Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cas Gasi Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Santa Gertrudis (2.7 km), Amnesia (5.6 km), and Iglesia de Sant Rafel (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cas Gasi Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cas Gasi Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cas Gasi Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Cas Gasi Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cas Gasi Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tapas Restaurant & Garden, Ca Na Hathai - Thai Restaurant Sant Miquel, and La Luna Nell'Orto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cas Gasi Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cas Gasi Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cas Gasi Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cas Gasi Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Arabic, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Cas Gasi Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre de Portinatx (15.9 km) and Air Raid Shelter (11.7 km).