We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tal Vengurle Via kudal, Bhogwe 416523 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (192)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (16)

About

#1 of 3 in Bhogwe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We at Samant Beach Resort offer you nine comfortable wooden rooms to enjoy luxury with nature's touch. Samant Beach Resort is located at beach side with silver sand and coconut tree at surrounding. we offer best sea food like fish/crab/prawns etc. Malvani food is our specility
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
169Reviews8Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 38
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
prasad g wrote a review Nov 2018
Thane, India7 contributions7 helpful votes
10/10 We booked it by direct phone cal to resort From Owner to staff all are very helpful and co-operative We visited resort from 16-19 Nov now we are again visiting in month of Jan 2019 with 4 families Resort and rooms appears exactly same what shown in photos Resort is highly recommened for families Prasad gadkari
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Chetna P wrote a review Nov 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked this resort directly with the owner. He asked for half the amount to be tfrd online in order for him to block the room and the rest to be wired on arrival. He did send us a text message with details on what was included in the tariff and about the place. The room included breakfast and we clearly asked him what would be served and he said that the choices mentioned in the message would be available and we could choose from those and he also said we could have eggs too for breakfast. When we reached the resort, I realised there are several wooden cabins and ours was house like thing which was a standalone one. On asking I learnt that 2 brothers own the place. I found it a lil weird as the rooms were different. For dinner, we had to place the order in the evening and let
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shekhar S, Owner at Samant Beach Resort
Responded 25 Nov 2018
Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to review your openion Here I want to mention that this listing is for wooden rooms , and I mr shekhar samant , running this property since last 3 years. You booked your stay at the another listing on booking.com( 2 seperate listings) which is the RCC dormatory room and you booked your stay via another person and not through me.(you can check my profile on any site or booking channels or social media) Before writing your review, please check whether you're writing it at proper listing or not. ( You can't get a single pic of the RCC property on this page) or you can note your opinions on the channel site, from where you booked your stay. I personally never met you or we didn't had any conversation. Secondly, to all the guests , who book the wooden rooms, we personally share menu card, pics, location, activities, tariff, inclusions and exclusions, before confirming the booking. Again, I request you to share your experience on the managing channel from where you booked your stay. As the owner of the wooden property, I would like to say that you didn't booked any wooden room, your review is misleading.please recheck the resort profile thoroughly, and drop your review at proper listing. Thanks Dr shekhar Samant
Read more
Tushar Ghule wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Had gone to this place last week.. Roads leading here are in very bad conditions We had 2 veg guys but they have only brinjal and dal for veggies and for non-veg guys the food was way too expensive compared to malvan which is just 20 km away... Rooms are well maintained and clean... but service at dinner was very poor even the evening tea was pathetic....They take advantage of this being a secluded place as we don't have any eatery near by.... Had to request for starters atleast 5 times to get one... Also they don't jhave water sports here one needs to travel tarkarli or malvan which is 20 km away from this place for scuba or any other water sports
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Shekhar S, Owner at Samant Beach Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Dear sir, Thanks for your review. First of all, we want to clarify that you reviewed the different property. ( This listing is of wooden homes) As per the records, you neither stayed at wooden rooms in the resort. You booked RCC dormatory room which is run by different owner, and listed differently on booking.com Secondly, we serve menu in pure local and authentic preparations ( Malvani) and serve as per guests demand. Other dining options are hardly 5 km from resort. And water sports, paraceilling , scuba are 3 km from resort at tsunami island, which is part of bhogawe Sangam area. ( refer Google maps) you can drive or hire boat for that. Thanks Shekhar S. SBR ( WOODEN RESORT)
Read more
AbhijitRaje wrote a review Aug 2018
Thane, India4 contributions2 helpful votes
it is a best resort in malvan taluka.. Property is in touching distance from Bhogwe beach, which is probably the cleanest of all beaches in kokan. The service, quality of food is excellent. Nothing to complain. They can add variety in the vegetarian dishes for all veg lovers which will complete its package. Dr. Samant been a excellent host.. Enjoy it fully.. Worth visiting it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
madhuribhagat324 wrote a review Jul 2018
Sangli, India1 contribution
Loved the place with it's food quality, natural view is very attractive very beautiful place to relax with family, friends n etc. Visiting this place is understanding the nature and it's beauty ...one must definitely visit it.. 👍👍💕
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
TrailBlazer348332 wrote a review Jun 2018
2 contributions
Had two cottages and were ohsum. Well maintained and well equiped with facilities. Full satisfaction to amount they charge. Its a best place to get disconnected from all world and get relaxed. The location helps in diluting the stress level we hold in daily routine and connect with family
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
skh8972 wrote a review Jun 2018
Pune, India1 contribution
Everything is good except mobile network. The place is a bit inside and hence has poor network coverage. You will not get any food nearby except the resort. The resort facilities are good, food and other service. Beach is also clean and calm. So totally a leisture trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
aharsha49 wrote a review Jun 2018
Mumbai, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
The resort is atbeautiful location. Quite peaceful and disconnected from chaos. People do miss network connectivity...however that's the blessing! Food served is awesome added by courtesy of the staff! The wooden cottages looked amazing...I would love to stay there next time as missed the booking and stayed in family room! Some input on tendency and type of seashore n sea if brides to guests...will be helpful. Worth revisiting!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ashwin G wrote a review Jun 2018
Vasai, India1 contribution
It was an amazing experience. Loved the sea food.Very well Maintained Cottages.Good Hospitality.Food was cooked according to guest taste.Clean beach.No network but you can use resort landline during emergency. It was an amazing stay. Will definitely visit again...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Helpful
Share
868sandeep wrote a review May 2018
Pune, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rooms and booking ::: Quite fast and polite steps to booking and additionally they recommended taxi to & fro from Pune with good package. Food : Apparently food was not that great and we end up eating out and even get dinner parcel (from Malvan)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraSindhudurg DistrictBhogwe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing