We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tal Vengurle Via kudal, Bhogwe 416523 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (192)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (16)

About

#1 of 3 in Bhogwe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We at Samant Beach Resort offer you nine comfortable wooden rooms to enjoy luxury with nature's touch. Samant Beach Resort is located at beach side with silver sand and coconut tree at surrounding. we offer best sea food like fish/crab/prawns etc. Malvani food is our specility
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
169Reviews8Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 38
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SAMPADA JOSHI wrote a review Mar 2019
Pune, India256 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Are you looking out a place to simply relax and stay away from aaallll the daily chaos you go through in your urban life? If your answer is yes then THIS IS THE PLACE. A place faaaarrrr away from city hustle. A complete no network zone which was an absolute boon for us. They have landline connection in case you need to connect with the world which I recommend you should not, as this resort is very gorgeous and 1 should enjoy every bit of it. The owners and the staff here are gem of people. Really affectionate and at your prompt service. The rooms are nice and cozy and completely made up of wood. Not all are sea facing but we were lucky to have one. Coming to the food, you ll be literally served love on the plates. The food is soooo delicious, it will simply melt your heart.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
chicago_art_travel wrote a review Feb 2019
Chicago, Illinois13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
SBR is collection of 10-12 cabins located only steps away from an amazingly clean beach and tucked away from other commercial beaches of Malwan.This beach is mostly empty and great for family or couple activities. As an artist, I personally found this beach naturally more gifted than most other beaches I have visited in Goa. Staff and host are amazing and the food cooked is freshly cooked from the catch from the ocean. I have created some of my art work (oil paintings) based on some of the stunning locations and keep coming back from Chicago to create more. This beach is naturally gifted. The owner Suraj Samant was very friendly and informative and also took us on a tour for the new cabins they have build and can be rented from February. Ocean activities: Ocean trips for
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Avi K wrote a review Jan 2019
Mumbai, India163 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
This was our second trip after 2 yrs. The place is still the same with extra addition of Villa(Family)rooms for 4 person and more. Rooms are clean, all amenities are same as before. The beach is very welcoming and the neighbor Shri.Digambar who is the right person for all your beach activities. A very nice person, you should contact him for all boat activities. Food is fine, could be much better and only draw back being the quality of Morning Tea, though they have kept Tea maker etc in each rooms, but readymade Morning Tea needs lot of improvements. Being 6 km from β€œ Shindudurg Airport” trails done yet to open, this property will get real busy. I highly recommend this place to all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
JAYANTABISWAS wrote a review Dec 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India235 contributions85 helpful votes
Stayed for 1 night. The approach road is bad, but the place is nice. Rooms and facilities are good, but lacking maintenance. The shower fittings in the bathroom are quite expensive but not at all maintained; the water pressure is very low, so no use of a rain shower type system. The bed linen is fine. The wifi was not working due to net connectivity issues. The meal service is good, however, dinner is not served after 10 pm; so those having late dinners have to have it earlier! It was disappointing to note that the TV channels stopped working after 8 pm, with a message that it was deactivated. The recharge was not done till the morning even; which means they are trying to save on the costs; so had to do without any TV for the night and morning. otherwise all pretty much the same
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Abhishek z wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
Nice cottages nice staff awesome konkani food try chicken malvani thali, surmai fry .. for breakfast try poha, thalpit ...beach at walking distance and beach is one of cleanest beach in konkan must visit this place if you are looking for peace P.S. :- this place has no mobile network n wifi( wifi is available at host's house right next to cottage n landline is available at desk).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
prasad g wrote a review Nov 2018
Thane, India7 contributions7 helpful votes
10/10 We booked it by direct phone cal to resort From Owner to staff all are very helpful and co-operative We visited resort from 16-19 Nov now we are again visiting in month of Jan 2019 with 4 families Resort and rooms appears exactly same what shown in photos Resort is highly recommened for families Prasad gadkari
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Chetna P wrote a review Nov 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked this resort directly with the owner. He asked for half the amount to be tfrd online in order for him to block the room and the rest to be wired on arrival. He did send us a text message with details on what was included in the tariff and about the place. The room included breakfast and we clearly asked him what would be served and he said that the choices mentioned in the message would be available and we could choose from those and he also said we could have eggs too for breakfast. When we reached the resort, I realised there are several wooden cabins and ours was house like thing which was a standalone one. On asking I learnt that 2 brothers own the place. I found it a lil weird as the rooms were different. For dinner, we had to place the order in the evening and let
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shekhar S, Owner at Samant Beach Resort
Responded 25 Nov 2018
Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to review your openion Here I want to mention that this listing is for wooden rooms , and I mr shekhar samant , running this property since last 3 years. You booked your stay at the another listing on booking.com( 2 seperate listings) which is the RCC dormatory room and you booked your stay via another person and not through me.(you can check my profile on any site or booking channels or social media) Before writing your review, please check whether you're writing it at proper listing or not. ( You can't get a single pic of the RCC property on this page) or you can note your opinions on the channel site, from where you booked your stay. I personally never met you or we didn't had any conversation. Secondly, to all the guests , who book the wooden rooms, we personally share menu card, pics, location, activities, tariff, inclusions and exclusions, before confirming the booking. Again, I request you to share your experience on the managing channel from where you booked your stay. As the owner of the wooden property, I would like to say that you didn't booked any wooden room, your review is misleading.please recheck the resort profile thoroughly, and drop your review at proper listing. Thanks Dr shekhar Samant
Read more
Tushar Ghule wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Had gone to this place last week.. Roads leading here are in very bad conditions We had 2 veg guys but they have only brinjal and dal for veggies and for non-veg guys the food was way too expensive compared to malvan which is just 20 km away... Rooms are well maintained and clean... but service at dinner was very poor even the evening tea was pathetic....They take advantage of this being a secluded place as we don't have any eatery near by.... Had to request for starters atleast 5 times to get one... Also they don't jhave water sports here one needs to travel tarkarli or malvan which is 20 km away from this place for scuba or any other water sports
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Shekhar S, Owner at Samant Beach Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Dear sir, Thanks for your review. First of all, we want to clarify that you reviewed the different property. ( This listing is of wooden homes) As per the records, you neither stayed at wooden rooms in the resort. You booked RCC dormatory room which is run by different owner, and listed differently on booking.com Secondly, we serve menu in pure local and authentic preparations ( Malvani) and serve as per guests demand. Other dining options are hardly 5 km from resort. And water sports, paraceilling , scuba are 3 km from resort at tsunami island, which is part of bhogawe Sangam area. ( refer Google maps) you can drive or hire boat for that. Thanks Shekhar S. SBR ( WOODEN RESORT)
Read more
AbhijitRaje wrote a review Aug 2018
Thane, India4 contributions2 helpful votes
it is a best resort in malvan taluka.. Property is in touching distance from Bhogwe beach, which is probably the cleanest of all beaches in kokan. The service, quality of food is excellent. Nothing to complain. They can add variety in the vegetarian dishes for all veg lovers which will complete its package. Dr. Samant been a excellent host.. Enjoy it fully.. Worth visiting it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
madhuribhagat324 wrote a review Jul 2018
Sangli, India1 contribution
Loved the place with it's food quality, natural view is very attractive very beautiful place to relax with family, friends n etc. Visiting this place is understanding the nature and it's beauty ...one must definitely visit it.. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’•
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraSindhudurg DistrictBhogwe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing