We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Palia Don Pedro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palia Don Pedro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Rooms very comfortable, food choice and quality out of this world, staff always very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Entertainment was very good catering for both Adults and little ones, Pool was crystal clear and well maintained to. My only negative if I'm being picky is there was no free WiFi but who needs it when you're supposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nigel P
PaliaHotels, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for your comment! It´s a real pleasure for us to know you liked your stay at the Palia Don Pedro!! Looking forward to welcome you again, See you soon !

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the palia. Firstly, the weather was absolutley fabulous, never saw a cloud all week! Now the hotel. Yes, the rooms are very basic, but we don't go on holiday to sit in the room! We had a 1 bedroomed apartment on an all inclusive. Plenty big enough for us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gill7367
PaliaHotels, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for that great comment you left us!! We are sincerely very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel that much. We will definitly be glad to welcome you again if you return !! See you very soon!

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week in May. Rooms are dated but clean. Food lots of choice you'll never go hungry. Bus down the road to los christanos there is a beach there if you fancy. The entertainments team work really hard and get you involved. Always got a sun lounger. Don't expect to much and you won't be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachaell1971
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Currently sat in my hotel room about to leave for the uk so thought i would leave a review. The palia don pedro is a lovely clean hotel and its staff can not do enough to help. There is no air conditioning anywhere in the hotel but luckily the temperature in the evening drops down to about 18 degrees celsius...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex H
PaliaHotels, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for that comment you left us. We are happy to learn that you really enjoyed your stay at the Palia Don Pedro ! Thanks again, we can´t wait to welcome you once again!! See you soon!

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had room 481 - all the odd numbers are upstairs and the even ones downstairs. The room was spotlessly clean and nicely laid out with basic requirements. The sofa bed had a proper mattress, and on asking for an extra pillow it arrived in less than a minute ! We did have to ask at reception for a kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank StarAndCrew
Durham
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Fantastic international cuisine, dated but clean and confortable rooms with good maid service, No experience of racism as mentioned in earlier review, very helpful staff and reception. Our room was away from the pool near the volleyball area but no local children all week so quiet, except for the birds :-). I've been AI before and peoples behaviour was shocking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ferretcroucher
Wales
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Awesome just awesome . Could not fault it .Only let down was there were no pool towels available but that's a minor technicality when everything else ticked all the boxes. Peaceful area with enough animation to keep busy but not intrusive. Fab fab fab.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robottracy
PaliaHotels, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this review

Dear client, We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you so much for your nice comment ! We sincerely hope to welcome you again. See you soon !

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This hotel has quite a few local people living at the 'Hotel', we witnessed young lads that were quite racist to english speaking guests around the pool area. We actually went to complain about the situation and the receptionist just shrugged her shoulders. Rooms weren't up to much, very dated, out of 5 electric sockets only 2 worked! food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorn41963
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed here for one week all inclusive and the hotel was brilliant. There was 8 of us, the rooms were clean, spacious, no air con but there was ceiling fans, food was great, loads of choice and really nice. The best thing about the hotel was the entertainment team, they did activities all throughout the day, everyday. Even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bifta M
PaliaHotels, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so very much for that great comment you wrote. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay among us in the Palia Don Pedro !! Looking forward to welcoming you again, See you soon !!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My boyfriend and I went for 10 days on the 4th June 2016. There were pros and cons to my stay, unfortunately the cons far outweighed the pros and I won't be going back, nor will I recommend anyone else goes! We arrived on the Saturday night at about 9pm to the news that there were 'problems with the water'...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Becky C

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (512)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (33)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Apartment (42)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,800 reviews
0.5 km away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
685 reviews
18.9 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
107 reviews
45.7 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#42 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
346 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartments Alondras Park
Apartments Alondras Park
#3 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Palia Don Pedro

Address: Calle Hercules 3, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Price Range: ₹ 4,938 - ₹ 8,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palia Don Pedro 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HRS, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palia Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palia Don Pedro Hotel Club
Hotel Palia Don Pedro Tenerife/Costa Del Silencio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Palia Don Pedro staff and other travellers.
148 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (148)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Palia Don Pedro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms around the pool area will be in a louder part of the hotel.”
  • living area
 of 5 bubbles ColCal-15, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor as far away from the bar as possible if you don't like loud music”
 of 5 bubbles james12345199, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter away from the bar and pool areas ”
 of 5 bubbles MacdeeFifeScotland, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms lovley and clean and tidy ”
 of 5 bubbles 865denam, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No problems with our room each time if I come again I'd like to be by the pool again ”
 of 5 bubbles 526cherylp, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay