We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Tropique Villa

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Tropique Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Le Tropique Villa
 Click to rate
Hook
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a beachfront apartment for a week at the end of March and had the most relaxing and tranquil time at Le Tropique Villa. The apartment had everything I needed, good size fridge, freezer, everything you need in the kitchen for the amount of work you want to do in a kitchen while you're on holiday! The beauty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOR1970
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Thanking you for your good appreciation looking forward to welcoming you again next year . Management

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here only for a night, but really calm and quite place, really good location, its on the other side of Praslin, bit bar from the best beaches, but there are good beaches nearby. Things to improve: Breakfast and Furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD_Nomad1990
LETROPIQUE, Manager at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr JD Thank you for your review well appreciated please note that we only serve continental breakfast not american breakfast management

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The apartment looked quite old however we had everything we needed. Breakfast did not vary but the few basics things were delicious. The place is on the beach however you cannot swim there because it is very dirty although it is nice for walks in the sunset. Location: close to supermarkets and some restaurant but most of the breathtaking beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katavegh
Seattle
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Adequate room, nicely close to the beach. Wifi spotty and best in dining area which one had to use only for that purpose after hours. Breakfast did not vary much. Simple supplies such as instant coffee, salt and pepper for in room use and dish soap seemed hard to come by. Spirit of friendliness by the owner was variable, was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth E
LETROPIQUE, Front Office Manager at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kenneth we are very sorry that you have made a wrong chose of accommodation we try our very best to please everyone but i know we can't satisfy every one . Management

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed here for 3 days. Wish we could have stayed for some more time. The place was simply amazing. The location is perfect in Praslin. (very near to the airport and 20 mins drive from the ferry) You can find several restaurants nearby along with some supermarkets. The bus stop is just on the other side of the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnobghosh
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Thanking you for your lovely stay with us. hoping you see you again nest year. Manageress

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Theresa, the owner is very good and helpful. She helped us arrange the island trips. The hotel was located 2 kms away from the Praslin airport. The property directly opens to the beach. The breakfast can be improved upon. All in all recommended place for peaceful stay in Praslin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GauravNigam
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We stayed in room 5 for 5 days - the place was massive - kitchen/lounge and a huge bedroom and bathroom. Aircon worked great and the wifi was amazingly fast. You also get a patio to chill at. The rest of the place has a deck where you can relax, as well as a gas grill, or wood fired grill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justindp
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Justin d Thank you for choosing Le Tropique villa for your preferred accommodation on Praslin. We are delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us . Le Tropique staff and myself are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future . Management Therese

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We Visited Praslin and Booked our accomendation at la tropoque Villa with beach view. The accomendation is older but fully equiped. Breakfast was nothing Special - some Toast and egg and two banana - every Day the Same. The Beach was Full of sea Grass so get a Car and go to Anse Lazio the best Beach in the Planet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jankhaus10
Mauritius
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed there on a few occasions since 2011. Well priced, very clean self catering units with optional B&B. Impeccable service, great location (close to airport), peaceful and secure accommodation. The place has a sun deck and barbecue area with tables should you feel like dining outside. The owner, Thérèse, will personally make sure you are very well looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starvin A
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I stayed there for 2 days, This hotel is very near to airport, Owner of the hotel is very nice and warm welcoming , when we reached to praslin airport Hotel owner came to pick us. Hotel is situated beside beach and has sundecks to enjoy very nice sea view with glass of wine. Morning you will get very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gulashan
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest and TripAdvisor Reviewer, I wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers about your stay with us recently. As a small family Hotel we strive for excellent customer experiences and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Regards, Therese Morel Owner

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amitie
14.5 km away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
781 reviews
4.7 km away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#7 of 12 in Anse Volbert
120 reviews
7.9 km away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
133 reviews
0.0 km away
Ocean Jewels Resort
Ocean Jewels Resort
#1 of 3 in Amitie
137 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Relax Beach Resort
Le Relax Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Grand Anse
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Le Tropique Villa

Address: Amitie, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Amitie
Price Range: ₹ 6,464 - ₹ 9,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Tropique Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Tropique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tropique Villa Hotel Praslin Island
Le Tropique Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Tropique Villa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Tropique Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more and go for the sea view - you won't regret it!”
JOR1970, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure it is stocked with supplies as you check in.”
KenE204, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the ocean facing room.”
Arnobghosh, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The sea facing rooms are worth it”
justindp, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose sea-front villa”
VikramDevare, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates