We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Tropique Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Tropique Villa
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here only for a night, but really calm and quite place, really good location, its on the other side of Praslin, bit bar from the best beaches, but there are good beaches nearby. Things to improve: Breakfast and Furniture.

Helpful?
Thank JD_Nomad1990
LETROPIQUE, Manager at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr JD Thank you for your review well appreciated please note that we only serve continental breakfast not american breakfast management More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The apartment looked quite old however we had everything we needed. Breakfast did not vary but the few basics things were delicious. The place is on the beach however you cannot swim there because it is very dirty although it is nice for walks in the sunset. Location: close to supermarkets and some restaurant but most of the breathtaking beaches... More 

Helpful?
Thank katavegh
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Adequate room, nicely close to the beach. Wifi spotty and best in dining area which one had to use only for that purpose after hours. Breakfast did not vary much. Simple supplies such as instant coffee, salt and pepper for in room use and dish soap seemed hard to come by. Spirit of friendliness by the owner was variable, was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth E
LETROPIQUE, Front Office Manager at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kenneth we are very sorry that you have made a wrong chose of accommodation we try our very best to please everyone but i know we can't satisfy every one . Management More 

Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed here for 3 days. Wish we could have stayed for some more time. The place was simply amazing. The location is perfect in Praslin. (very near to the airport and 20 mins drive from the ferry) You can find several restaurants nearby along with some supermarkets. The bus stop is just on the other side of the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arnobghosh
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Theresa, the owner is very good and helpful. She helped us arrange the island trips. The hotel was located 2 kms away from the Praslin airport. The property directly opens to the beach. The breakfast can be improved upon. All in all recommended place for peaceful stay in Praslin.

Helpful?
Thank GauravNigam
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We stayed in room 5 for 5 days - the place was massive - kitchen/lounge and a huge bedroom and bathroom. Aircon worked great and the wifi was amazingly fast. You also get a patio to chill at. The rest of the place has a deck where you can relax, as well as a gas grill, or wood fired grill.... More 

Helpful?
Thank justindp
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Justin d Thank you for choosing Le Tropique villa for your preferred accommodation on Praslin. We are delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us . Le Tropique staff and myself are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future . Management Therese More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We Visited Praslin and Booked our accomendation at la tropoque Villa with beach view. The accomendation is older but fully equiped. Breakfast was nothing Special - some Toast and egg and two banana - every Day the Same. The Beach was Full of sea Grass so get a Car and go to Anse Lazio the best Beach in the Planet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jankhaus10
Mauritius
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed there on a few occasions since 2011. Well priced, very clean self catering units with optional B&B. Impeccable service, great location (close to airport), peaceful and secure accommodation. The place has a sun deck and barbecue area with tables should you feel like dining outside. The owner, Thérèse, will personally make sure you are very well looked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Starvin A
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I stayed there for 2 days, This hotel is very near to airport, Owner of the hotel is very nice and warm welcoming , when we reached to praslin airport Hotel owner came to pick us. Hotel is situated beside beach and has sundecks to enjoy very nice sea view with glass of wine. Morning you will get very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gulashan
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest and TripAdvisor Reviewer, I wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers about your stay with us recently. As a small family Hotel we strive for excellent customer experiences and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Regards, Therese Morel Owner More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Our trip to Seychelles started with flight delays, missed ferries, etc and we were all in a negative frame of mind. Le Tropique Villa was a real turning point for our trip! Warm, welcoming host, wonderful beach-front property and clean, spacious and nicely decorated rooms and a sun-deck with lounge chairs to enjoy the sun and the sea. We loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank VikramDevare
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest and TripAdvisor reviewer, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience with us. We believe that we added great memories to your holiday in Seychelles. We hope that we will have the pleasure to accommodate you once again in the not so distant future. Kindest regards, Therese Morel Owner More 

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amitie
0.0 km away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
291 reviews
0.0 km away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
240 reviews
0.0 km away
Domaine de La Reserve
Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
293 reviews
0.0 km away
Villas de Mer
Villas de Mer
#3 of 8 in Grand Anse
143 reviews
0.0 km away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Le Tropique Villa

Address: Amitie, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Amitie
Price Range: ₹ 6,478 - ₹ 9,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Tropique Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Le Tropique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tropique Villa Hotel Praslin Island
Le Tropique Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Tropique Villa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Tropique Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure it is stocked with supplies as you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles KenE204, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the ocean facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Arnobghosh, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The sea facing rooms are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles justindp, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose sea-front villa”
 of 5 bubbles VikramDevare, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms on first floor will be the best as they provide a nice view from patio.”
 of 5 bubbles papihasamits, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay