We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chez Batista Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chez Batista Villas
Chez Batista Villas
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chez Batista Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 25 September 2015

You can do everything just don't speak with Shannon! She is such an arrogant, mallet and not helpfull person. If she shouldn't be there the place gonna be just little wrong not terrible. But she is still there. The location is a little far but the beach and the sunset is beautiful. The breakfast buffet was good and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 11Betti23
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear 11Betti23, We thank you for for sharing your feedback, I am very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. First of all my apology for the mis understanding with my staff with regards to your check out, which is normally at 10h00, she is normally polite and respectable and trustworthy with...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Booked "superior" room accommodation. Rooms are spacious and "OK" clean, but somewhat "odd" when it comes to interior design (e.g. wardrobe in the bathroom, shower with aluminium / glass door). Water in the shower was cold, so complained at Reception. Was promised that the problem would be resolved next morning "first thing" - which never happened... Complained twice more -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear Andreas B, we thank you for sharing your feedback, and I am very sorry to learn that we have not meet your expectation during your stay. My apology for the hot water mishaps, which was only reported at our Reception at the last minute, when we had offered our deepest apology. However, at Villa Chez Batista we do have...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The beach is awesome, the rooms are clean and big and you have everything you need. The staff was always helpful and the service was very good. We had Ocean View Mini Suite a with a jacuzzi and an awesome view over the sea. We arrived there with a rented car and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet Ö
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear Katja and Mehmet, We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The best part of the accommdation was the breakfast! It was simply delicious & the ambience & sea view & proximity to the sea out of this world. What added a special natural vibe was that the floor was sea sand! The rooms were great with excellent aircon - essential!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LOUIS-THE-LAWYER
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear Louis We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value...

Nashville TN
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Secluded, charming villas, spacious comfortable air conditioned rooms, practically private beach, delicious food with large portions, free wifi in bar, ocean view from pool. Rustic decor. Be aware - runs on island time. You may have to search a minute to find staff. If you are on a budget the pizza or the platter of the day are plenty for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yumifoodie
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your comments, and we value your patronage and...

Glogow, Poland
Reviewed 8 July 2015

excellent location , nice beach . very good breakfast and staff. its quite cheap place so You will meet "normal people" there. there is space for car too. mind falling coco while parking. Internet Wi-Fi works only near reception area - but dont worry its good place because you can seat on the beach :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafał P
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value your patronage...

Switzerland
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A bit of a way from the Airport. Think about booking a rental care to get to the location. Beach very nice but some close ones are world class :). If you do not have a rental car it's a bit of a hassle to get sth for dinner... Had a good time here, but ti be honest you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E_sweety
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value your patronage...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We had booked a 2 week stay and upgraded to a junior suite with hot tub on the decking outside the room. on arrival to reception we were shocked at the state of it, very dirty and run down and in need of renovation. We were taken to our 'suite' where I was shocked and appalled at the condition of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bevw565
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thanking you for your feedback, I am very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. However, we have the pleasure to inform you that both Mini Suite, Jacuzzi balcony has been upgraded with cement concrete based and both of them are equipped with a small bar, and in the one of them...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015

I must admit I was very reluctant to book at Chez Batista's due to all the dreadful reviews they frequently get, but I was seduced by the amazing photographs, and decided that I would risk it, and I am so pleased I did, it was as magnificent as the pictures suggested, and my accomodation was quite adequate. I experienced no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anton v
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value your patronage...

Tyumen, Russia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The beach is amazing, but sewage is incoming just in the middle. The restaurant was not working (apart from breakfast), even on the New Year Eve. The receptionist was very reluctant to do anything at all, we were waiting for check in for 1.5 hours, and when we sent our 12-year old sun to check with her on the status,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena K
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thanking you for your feedback, I am very sorry to learn of your unhappy experience either at our villa or restaurant. We have indeed recruited new Chef & Cooks, after an unforeseen tragedy and now we are currently operating our Restaurant from Tuesday to Saturday and evenings until 20h00, Monday until 16h00 and Sunday Creole Buffet with live Creole band...

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Ocean View) (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
0.6 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
912 reviews
19.6 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
19.6 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
11.5 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
#1 of 1 in Anse Royale
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chez Batista Villas

Address: Anse Takamaka | PO Box 3013, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: ₹ 5,703 - ₹ 17,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Batista Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Chez Batista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Batista Villas Hotel Takamaka
Chez Batista Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chez Batista Villas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brackenfell, South Africa
South Africa

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Chez Batista Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this hotel. Hygiene is a big issue here. Second big is that staff doesn't care about you at all.”
  • Another example of tired furniture. This is how much Chez Batista appreciate their guests.
  • A door to hell. Oh, wait we are already there!
  • Tired sundecks on our terrace. They also need vacation
  • Our terrace. I still wonder what is it?
  • And some more stains
  • Some stains from previous guests. Yay! Thats a reason to come to Seychelles
  • some yellow stains for a change
  • Bed of stains
 of 5 bubbles MyrziKate, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont book Burglars move in and out through all rooms through the balcony doors. We had a burglar in th middle of the night INSIDE the room”
 of 5 bubbles Mrtravelswede, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best tip: stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DougH526, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea-front Junior Suite is a must!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NN_BMW, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would go for a senior suite if you want nice. If you are happy with standard, you really do get standard.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifer_shephard, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5