We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banyan Tree Seychelles

CancelonUS$ 1,072*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 1,213*
US$ 1,072*
Great Deal
US$ 1,169*
US$ 1,213*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The resort itself was beautiful. The issue, however, is that you better be prepared to pay an arm and a leg and even they will try and take advantage of you. We booked scuba diving through the resort. On the day of the activity, the dive shop was extremely rude, and while we brought our American Express card to pay,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samantha J
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Samantha J, Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. It is certainly with utmost concern that I have taken note of your disappointing experiences. I would hence like to take this opportunity to extend my apologies for not having been able make this the relaxing and memorable sojourn we very much wish to provide to all of...

Birmingham
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked our wedding and honeymoon at the Banyan Tree Seychelles after a recommendation from Kuoni. After reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor we were a bit concerned whether we had made the right choice. We can safely say, now having been, that the Banyan Tree surpassed our expectations and there was no cause for prior concern in our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bryan1979
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Bryan1979, I trust you have had a smooth and uneventful journey back to Birmingham. It was delightful to have made your acquaintance during your recent sojourn at Banyan Tree Seychelles. We were certainly very thankful for having been able to host your beach wedding as well as your honeymoon here in the Seychelles. It is hence with much pleasure...

Reviewed 11 May 2014

This might just well be THE BEST hotel I've ever stayed at. We booked and Intendance villa which has the most breathtaking view of Anse Intendance! Its like a feast for your soul. Pictures do not do justice and neither can words. The room was very well designed. Well lit up. Nice outdoor space for playing cards or just sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westpsyde
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear westpsyde, Thank you so much of your encouraging review. Needless to say that your kind words of praise made everyone here at Banyan Tree Seychelles really proud. We are very happy to learn that you have had such a wonderful time here with us. I am particularly pleased to know that you found the privacy and secludedness of your...

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We came for a dinner to Banyan Tree restaurant, considering excellent marks in TripAdvisor. And it worth it! First of all, as we came by car, the security man at the entrance gates asked us if we made a reservation and, as we said no, phoned to the restaurant and tried to make reservation himself. As the restaurant was full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Юрий С
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Юрий С, Thank you so much for having shared your impressions of your recent visit to Banyan Tree Seychelles here on Tripadvisor. We really liked that you reviewed our restaurants and are glad to learn of your satisfaction with the experience you had. We are particularly pleased to know that you found our service personnel to be friendly and...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I WANT TO START THIS REVIEW BY COMPLIMENTING EACH AND EVERYONE OF THE STAFF AT THIS RESORT... THIS IS IN NO SMALL PART DUE TO THE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER RELATIONS DEMONSTRATED BY THE GENERAL MANAGER, THIS CASCADES DOWN TO EACH AND EVERYONE OF THE STAFF... We were greeted on arrival by the General Manager which is the first time in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David31072014
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear David31072014, Thank you for sharing you review here on Tripadvisor. We were absolutely thrilled to learn that you have had a great time in the Seychelles and that the Banyan Tree Team was able to contribute to an overall enjoyable stay. Please trust that I have shared your kind encouragement with all of my colleagues here and especially Mr....

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we stayed at the resort in April for 6days for our 20th anniversary. Overall we have excellent experience, we stayed a Beach front pool villa,the villa was extremely well furnished, the private beach is perfect and most mermoriable. We apprized the reosrt manger Mr.Serge Ditesheim and his team, they are friendly , professional, helpful, politely. We have "helping yourself in...

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvis C
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Elvis C, I trust you have had a smooth and uneventful journey back to Hong Kong. It has been a delight to have made your acquaintance during your recent stay with us here at Banyan Tree Seychelles. We are all glad to learn that your 20th Anniversary was an excellent experience and that my team here was able to...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the Banyan Tree Seychelles in March 2014 for four days. Overall we found the experience excellent. The Villa on the Rocks that we stayed in was smaller than some Banyan Tree villas, we understood this when we booked so were more than happy. There are larger villas on offer if one needed them. The villa was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planetwalking
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear planetwalking, Thank you very much for your wonderful review you have kindly shared with us and fellow travellers here on Tripadvisor. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have had such a great time here at Banyan Tree Seychelles and that the team was able to contribute to an all-around excellent experience. I am particularly glad to know...

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 23 April 2014

everything was wonderful and awesome, maybe except prices of the dishes in restaurants. But food quality excellent. Hotel has incredible beach where sea turtles comes sometimes from ocean. I hope some day we will be back again to small paradise in seychelles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aurimas1973
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear aurimas1973, Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback which you have kindly posted here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you have had an overall excellent stay with us and that you were particularly happy with the food quality and the beauty of our beach. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Extraordinary location with very nice people. First class housekeeping (always on time, minimal disruption, perfect attention to guest's wishes,) A pity that food and beverage in the room service is below average (poor choice, lack of supervision, almost always missing butter or water or coffee or knives and forks etc with result having to go back to kitchen and guest...

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe L
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Philippe L, I trust you have had a smooth and uneventful journey back to London. Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your review here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you found our housekeeping team to be “first class” and that you liked the location of our Resort. Intendance Bay, where Banyan...

Wickham Bishops, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have recently returned from the Banyan Tree after a 7 day break and really enjoyed ourselves. We flew from the UK with Emirates via Dubai and the whole experience was exceptional. The welcoming arrival at the hotel was prompt and our credit card was quickly temporarily removed from us to cover our expenditure during the time we were there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101frequenttraveller
Serge_Ditesheim, Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear 101frequenttraveller , Greetings for Intendance Bay! Please allow me to first and foremost take this opportunity to thank you for having selected Banyan Tree as your preferred Resort for your recent vacation in the Seychelles. I am also very thankful to you for kindly having taken the time to share your impressions of your sojourn with us and fellow...

1,684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1201)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (530)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (63)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Villa Overlooking Ocean (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (44)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
22.4 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
20.4 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
4.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
17.4 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#7 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banyan Tree Seychelles offers an intimate retreat experience featuring its own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The philosophy behind the resort is based on providing a place for rejuvenation of the body, mind and soul – a sanctuary for the senses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Seychelles

Address: | Anse Intendance, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: ₹ 44,009 - ₹ 1,01,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Banyan Tree Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Seychelles Hotel Mahe Island
Banyan Tree Seychelles Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banyan Tree Seychelles staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Tree Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 207 which was completely private - ideal for us. The pool didn't get any sun though, which was a shame. Stay further up the hill if you want to be in your room all day. ”
chiefdodgepot, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“enjoy the calm environment and forget about your electronic devices.”
  • Arrival
, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fruit in the room”
Paul1408, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are rooms with access to the beach, just walk 15 seconds and you are at the beach”
  • room
moshem578, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a view to the beach”
VENEZUELANMD, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 1,072* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 1,169
BanyanTree.comUS$ 1,213
Hotwire.comUS$ 1,209
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates