We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceane Self Catering

Certificate of Excellence
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceane Self Catering
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Oceane Self Catering
 Click to rate
Carpenedolo, Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Villa in La Digue for 5 nights. Melton, the manager, picked us up at the jetty with that fun van with open sides and comfortable seats! As the villa's located outside La Passe, in the middle of the wood (but among other houses), he took us to the market to let us buy what necessary for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariagiacomellil
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you for your magnificent review.We are more than delighted to read your wonderful experience at Oceane L'Union Villa.Your Comment is very encouraging and Georgette, Coleen and Melton will keep on striving as to give the best to all our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future as to discover more on our small island....

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Oceane Self catering villa on day 1 which is very beautiful and private. Perfect for honeymooners. Villa was very clean and well equipped. On day 2, we opted to move to Oceane self catering apartment which was very warm and cozy. The villa is located close to the park which leads to the beach Source D'argent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarthikARao
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment.It is very encouraging.We will keep on striving as to offer the best service to all our guest.Me and the team we take this opportunities to wish you the best and looking forward to welcoming you again back soon. Warm Regards, Marie and team

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is very near to the jetty, in walking distance but with a calm and relaxing atmosphere and a beautiful garden around the location. The rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable with nice interior and are well arranged.The bathroom is spacious with a big bathtub and looks very elegant. Our hosts Mr Melton and his wife Mrs Coleen, always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarkarj777
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Oceane L'Union Villa.We would for sure share the praise throughout our team.Your comment is very encouraging and we will for sure keep on giving the best to all our guest. We cannot wait to welcome you and your...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Our family was really amazed by this cozy rooms, very good servise (especialy everyday cleaning), and such a helpful owners. We had a little outside kitchen next to jakuzzi pool where we could enjoy everyday breakfast. Mr.Milton was kind and friendly and he helped us with every litlle need and arranged for us any extra order. The location is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Sandra S, Thank you for your wonderful review.We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time and very happy that the manager himself played such a big Role in making your Holiday wonderful.We, Your Family hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Marie de Robillard and Oceane Self catering Team.

Rielasingen-Worblingen, Germany
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We booked the Villa Oceane L ' Union for our Honeymoon. We stayed for 2 weeks in the villa and this was absolutly the right desicion to choose this Villa for our Holiday in La Digue. The Villa is amazing, lot of lovely decoration and details. The garden is unbelievably beautiful. There are so many plants, also with fruits you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettinastroh
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the stunning Trip Advisor Review.A Big Thank you from the whole team of Oceane L'Union Villa.We are thrilled at you praising our lovely place.Georgette,Coleen,Melton and team cannot wait to welcome you soon again. Until then we send you warm regards, Marie de Robillard

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The location is central, near the ferry, in walking distance (no need to take a taxi/transfer) but with a calm and relaxing atmosphere and a beautiful garden around the location. There was still a construction site opposite to our family suite but it wasn't disturbing or loud and didn't influence our relaxation at all. The rooms are clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank las_cabras_salvajes
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear las_cabras_salvajes, Thank you for your dazzling review,We are so glad that Coleen and Melton played such a big role in making your holiday such a beautiful experience.It is absolutely wonderful that you have noticed all the details given at Oceane Self catering and as for us we are very proud seeing the comments that we have the nicest decorations...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Going back to la digue it was really a pleasure. It is like going home. I am just in love with this place.the room decor is very warm and welcoming.i love how much they have given attention to details.the service is like in a five star.melton explain all and he organise all for.they have now the most beautiful club car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seysepp
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a Pleasure for myself and the team to read such a wonderful comment.Your Praise is even more rewarding .This is exactly what we strive to do from the moment you are at Oceane Self catering till you leave.As for us it is always a pleasure to see and to welcome you back as our repeaters.Melton...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Booked 9 months in advance ,arrived to be told our accomadation had been destroyed 2 weeks prior to our arrival ,took owner 2 hours to tell us this ,we were taken to alternative room ,which had only been sourced whilst we sat waiting ,totally unsuitable ,tried to book alternative accomadation ourself ,island full so returned to praslin ,complete waste of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 71Anonn
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Anonn, Thank you for your comment and regret the incident. Due to an unexpected problem with ONE of our Room we did not have a choice but to reallocate you.As you have mention that it took 2 hours to advise you and we apologies about it ,but as you know La Digue is very small and it was a...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I visited la digue as a part of my honeymoon trip. Considering it was a small island we just decided to stay here for a night, which we still regret. If you want to get a feel of Seychelles, u should stay in LA digue. It is small, calm island with wonderful people. Our stay at oceana Villa was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sridevi V
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Sridevi V, Thank you so much for completing a Trip Advisor review and chosen Oceane L'Union Villa for your Holiday.Coleen,Melton and Georgette will be thrilled at you praising their Service.We are delighted you enjoyed all the aspects of all the attention what Oceane L'Union Villa has to offer of location and facilities. I and the whole Oceane L'Union Villa...

Kassel, Germany
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We had a great stay at Ocean Self Catering of La Dique. We booked the red room and we were 100 % satisfied. The room was clean, for us very important, the size perfect with a amazing patio. Very nice. But at least we had have the best host ever. We stayed there half boarded for 5 days. Every day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tommy_kassel
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your Comments and choosing to stay with us.We really enjoyed having you stay for 5 days and we are very happy that Coleen and Melton exceeded your expectation.We have a High level of satisfaction and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the near future to enjoy a further holiday with us. We...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (25)
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Passe
0.9 km away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
820 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 km away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
316 reviews
1.2 km away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 44 in La Digue Island
217 reviews
0.9 km away
Pension Hibiscus
Pension Hibiscus
#1 of 44 in La Digue Island
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Oceane Self Catering

Address: La Passe, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island > La Passe
Price Range: ₹ 6,012 - ₹ 7,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceane Self Catering 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Oceane Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceane Self Catering La Digue Island, Seychelles - La Passe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceane Self Catering staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oceane Self Catering staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the villa because you'll have a relaxing stay, away from the crowded centre.”
dariagiacomellil, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The family room seemed to be the largest and has an own (not shared) kitchen. One fridge is inside and one outside in the kitchen”
las_cabras_salvajes, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
71Anonn, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Red room with big patio, loveley”
  • great patio
tommy_kassel, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Oceane L'union Villa”
Morten7000, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates