We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,224: English reviews
wirral
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had a 4 nights stay in a Signature Room at Nidd Hall as part of a GB Holidays coach holiday.Wasn't expecting even reasonable weather for 1st week in January but the rain hardly let up for the duration so we were unable to have a look around the extensive grounds more's the pity.Taxi into Harrogate or Knaresborough £11 each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WirralScouse
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your Midweek break at Nidd Hall Hotel with GB Holidays. I was delighted to read what a nice time you had and that you found that the hotel, food, band, grounds, service, cleanliness, facilities and the team, which they all appreciate. All...

St Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The hotel is ever so slightly worn in the corridors but nothing too bad at all. The facilities are outstanding. The service and food in the restaurant were fantastic. All the hotel staff go out of their way to help and assist to make your stay the best IT can be. Lots of activities at the hotel but a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tibby11111
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your short break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read what a nice time you had and that you found that the hotel, food, activities, service, cleanliness, facilities and the team were outstanding, which they all appreciate. All feedback is...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Thank you so much Nidd Hall . I have just had a group of 53 stay from the 4/1 for four nights. All departments deserve praise, food and rooms all very good ,but special mention has to go to the fabulous entertainment team .I also must add huge compliments to the Admin staff, your customer service is first class, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0xySue
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sue, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your group of 53 short four break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read what a nice time they all had and that they found that the hotel, food, entertainment, Admin, service, cleanliness, facilities and the team were first...

Southport
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I was treated to a short stay here after a hetic Christmas and New Year catering for the family. The journey to Nidd Hall should have been easy from our destination but due to floods there was a landslide on the A65 the main route after Skipton. We were diverted but got lost, eventually without the use of the useless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June61Southport
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your short break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read what a nice time you had and that you found that the hotel, food, activities, service, cleanliness, facilities and the team were outstanding, which they all appreciate. All feedback is...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

i was really looking forward to my holiday as i had heard so much about it. however i was very disappointed and left early. the hotel and grounds were beautiful, i couldn't fault them but the food and restaurant was appalling. the food did not match the hotel and surroundings. I expected much better, the choice was aweful especially starters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dullingfamily
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your short break at our hotel. I was pleased to read your kind comments about the hotel and grounds, but was dissapointed to read about your dining experience and that you left the hotel early due to this. If you would like, please contact me direct through the hotel on:01423...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Given a voucher for afternoon tea as a birthday present. Took three phone calls to book as they kept putting me on hold and then disconnecting. Arrived on time shown to our table given coffee. So far so good. Lovely waitress tells us that our tea will include sandwiches, scones, cakes, strawberries and cream. Twenty five minutes later she arrives...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary R
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisorwith regard to your recent visit at Nidd Hall Hotel. May I also apologise sincerely for any disappointment that you encountered whilst on your Afternoon visit with us. Please be assured that I have spoken to the Leadership team at Nidd Hall Hotel to ensure our high standards are...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent 3 night break! Nidd Hall is beautiful and its grounds are lovely and well kept (even in winter). We were very impressed with the friendly and efficient check in and extremely happy with our Signature Room (103) which had a patio and view across to the lake. The room was clean, warm and very comfy and of a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grssal
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your New Year’s break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments and praise for the hotel, food, entertainment, service, grounds, cleanliness, facilities and the team, which they all appreciate. All feedback is very important to us, as...

Banbury
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I stayed at the hotel for their "Twixmas break" between Christmas and New Year. I had one of the rooms in the Main building which was virtually above the shop. It took me a while whilst I was relaxing in my room one afternoon where music was coming from. Then it dawned on me it was the shop piped music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor with regard to your recent festive break with us at Nidd Hall Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your break apart from the points that you have mentioned, the team will always try to resolve anything brought to their attention at the time especially with food, the interview and...

sheffield
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Lovely big old historic house, was decked out in its Christmas finery, with Beautifully decorated trees, and tasteful decorations, when we arrived the second week in December. The hotel was lovely and warm and had a cosy ambiance . The weather was dismal, but there was plenty to occupy you if you so wanted. Everything from learning to dance, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor L
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your weekend at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments and praise for the hotel, food, entertainment, band, demonstrations, service, grounds, cleanliness, facilities and the team, which they all appreciate. All feedback is very important to us, as...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We booked 4 days and 3 nights at the Warner owned Nidd Hall The rooms were wonderful, well appointed, Warm with every facility needed. Food was plentiful and the staff were very hard working and welcoming. We would not hesitate to go to another Warner hotel in the future. Well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederic J
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your weekend at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments and praise for the hotel, food and the team, which they all appreciate. All feedback is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner...

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Room - 12 (36)
Viewed
Double Room - 43 (31)
Viewed
Double Room - 49 (28)
Viewed
New Double Room - 167 (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
8.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,409 reviews
1.8 km away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
693 reviews
4.7 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
2,567 reviews
5.4 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,202 reviews
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Halesowen, United Kingdom

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ask for the top floor, poor water supply and slow lift”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Historic in main building”
 of 5 bubbles flashj22jlg, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“signiture or historic rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles HarryH185, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor East wing is good”
 of 5 bubbles buggeritall60, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont even bother”
 of 5 bubbles johnweighell, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5