We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This would be the worst accommodation I've ever stayed at, you won't be given a key, if you ask for a key that key will fit all the rooms and the other people that stay if they have a key it's fits your room. What's the point, and for the privileged of asking for a key you pay a $20.00...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MichaelHankey
Chrismas C, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

We are an old facility that was built for groups, not people who want luxury. If you wanted luxury, you were told to book down the road & pay extra. You were told before you booked in, that it was basic facilities & what to expect. We have arranged a basic outside kitchenette for guest so they don't have to...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This place is perfect for getting away from everything and relaxing. The creek is gorgeous, the fireside, late night marshmallows were the best and bring disconnected from phones and the Internet was brilliant. The owners are so helpful, everything we needed was there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brioneyr
Chrismas C, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you of your wonderful review so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our Spring Holidays Activity program is now available on our website. Look forward to your next visit with us here at Christmas Creek. Many thanks Katy & the team.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2015

What a top spot - very hot the first day and I sat in the bubbling creek with a glass of wine - We went there for my sisters 60th birthday and we had a super time - few bottles of red wine - lots of laughter and banter to carry on until after midnight. Went for a walk through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickjuliebecscott
CCRC2745, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for your enthusiastic review, sounds like a great time was had by all!! Lamington National Park is only 10 minutes away. Walking to Westray's grave site & The Stinson plane crash, bush walking is very popular in all months of the year. Summer time there's a large swimming hole with small waterfalls. We are very lucky to have an...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

In a beautiful spot, beside a wonderful creek. Cabins are very clean and comfortable and a much easier option than camping. Bushwalks in the nearby national park, games and videos in the hall, tennis and basketball, trees to clmb. Great little kitchenette allowing basic self catering. We'll be coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
CCRC2745, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks so much Elizabeth for your review. I’m delighted you found that booking our accommodation was the right decision for you and your family and glad to hear you had such a good time. Thanks again for the feedback, choosing our place and happy to hear that you'll be back with extras. Katy

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I came as a part of a large group in August, and can not speak highly enough of the weekend. The beautiful grounds are peaceful and tranquil, the scenery sublime. The sleeping cabins were very comfortable with plenty of bedding for the colder evenings. The shower facilities were fantastic, lovely and clean and plenty of hot water! The gorgeous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammiPayne
CCRC2745, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Tammi, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. It was our pleasure to help your group in any way we can with catering, movie night, fireplace, etc.... in an fantastic country setting. It takes a while to get use to being OFF the radar, but you do get use to it & also do spend more quality...

Reviewed 28 August 2015

I was part of the group that attended the Outlander Gathering August 2015. This accommodation was perfect for our large group. The grounds are huge so there was room for us to enjoy the peace & quiet of country life but it also had lots of areas that we could get together & chat. Sleeping accommodation was perfect, comfortable &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
CCRC2745, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

“Thanks so much for your review Brenda" I’m delighted you found that booking our venue was the right decision and you and your group had such a good time. I am especially pleased you enjoyed the food – we invest a significant amount of time into sourcing and maintaining the quality and value of this part of our service from...

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

My very busy daughter will get on, as promised, but from her Mum, I want to express how much she raved about this wonderful getaway. As a business lady, she LOVED that there was no phone, facebook, etc. She loved everything about the place. The effort that the hosts went to was nothing short of excellent. Everything was supplied. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxine982
CCRC2745, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for your enthusiastic review, sounds like a great time was had by all!! The OUTLANDER group did seem to enjoy each others company. With Full Catering they can spend more time on their activities & very looking forward to there next visit. Thanks again for taking the time on writing a review. Katy, Dennis & Family.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

33 of us stayed at Christmas Creek Recreation centre for 2 nights and 3 days, what a wonderful place. Cabins are clean and cosie and amemties have lovely hot showers and also clean. We where opted to have all our meals catered and the food was all home cooked and absolutely wonderful. It's a little out of the way so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
CCRC2745, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

Amanda, thank you of your wonderful review so glad to hear your group enjoyed there stay, we have endeavoured to make sure we have provided everything that is needed for a comfortable stay in our cabins. Glad to hear our place was suitable for your Gathering group. Looking forward to your next visit.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We are a large family group (25) and we stayed for 4 nights at Christmas Creek to surprise my brother for his 40th birthday. It was a superb location and had everything we needed. The kids, young and old, enjoyed the space, facilities and the fantastic walks through the rain forest. We had our first night catered for us which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole T
CCRC2745, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you of your wonderful review so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we have endeavoured to make sure we have provided everything that is needed for a comfortable stay in our cabins. Was happy to help you with all emails to organise your trip prior to your holiday and helping you by 'Creating memorable moments with family and...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

A group of us stayed overnight. The location was fantastic with the bush and creek. We paid for catering and the food was all home cooked , fresh and abundant. Rooms are basic with option to do self catering.Huge thank you for a great break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debdeee
CCRC2745, Owner at Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Debdeee for taking your time to share your experience. We appreciate all feedback given and use your comments to improve the accommodation and facilities. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Christmas Creek...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamington National Park
11.4 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
17.9 km away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
28.9 km away
Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
5.6 km away
Worendo Cottages
Worendo Cottages
#1 of 1 in Darlington
53 reviews
28.3 km away
Lillydale Farmstay
Lillydale Farmstay
#1 of 3 in Rathdowney
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family & Bunk style accommodation for 60 guests in a total of seven cabins. 2 Family Cabins: Westray - 1 Queen size bed + 4 single beds (bunk style)Binstead - 1 Queen size bed & 6 single beds (bunk style)Bunk Style Cabins x 5 individual cabins sleeping a maximum of 9 guests in single bunk beds per room. All are joined with a covered walkway. Café` Open for catering, Kitchenettes, shared kitchen & shared amenities block, unlimited access to Christmas Creek, tennis court, basketball & volley ball court, table tennis, Bush walking + more. 'Creating memorable moments with family and friends'. *Unplug from technology re plug into family and friends. *Swimming in the creek *Toasting marshmallows by the campfire along the creek *Playing games with friends cricket, tennis, basketball *Our Cafe` will be open for your stay. The menu is attached. *Nature and adventure at your doorstep bursting with colour and life *Do the things you love in a truly stunning backdrop. *It's a place where the kids can freely explore. *Then of course there's the wildlife. *It's all about reconnecting with the environment. "MAKE FAMILY TIME HAPPEN" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins

Address: 2745 Christmas Creek Rd, Lamington National Park, Queensland 4285, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Lamington National Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,480 - ₹ 8,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are family cabins with very comfy queen size beds.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinMarFan, 27 Apr 2013 | Read review
1 of 1