We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Surrey
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Sandy Beach Resort was home for us and a large number of friends and family for two weeks. We had come to Noosa from England for my son's wedding. My husband and I were in number 10. The resort is well laid out and brimming with palms and beautiful plants, reminiscent of the Bahamas. The apartments are on two floors,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tesaco
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.We are so pleased that your time here for such a special occasion was enjoyable.We hope to see you again in Noosa one day.We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and your family.

Ringwood, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Sandy beach has got a great location and the resort is beautiful! We stayed in apartment 15 which was very upmarket and huge! Everything you would need is supplied with two balconies overlooking the pool area. Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and Dianne and Roger were very helpful and friendly to deal with. The only downside was that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brigitte O
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We glad you found your apartment had everything you needed and that you were able to enjoy our facilities.We hope you will holiday again in lovely Noosa.

Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed at Sandy Beach as part of a large wedding party, all in all we must have had the majority share of the villas on offer. The standard of accommodation was fantastic and particular mention has to go to the management, Roger in particular. No task was too small or large for him to help out with including lending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les W
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review.We strive to give great customer service and we are so pleased you mentioned it.Noosa is a wonderful place for a holiday and we hope you can come again to this part of the world.We thoroughly enjoyed having your group to stay and felt we made new friends.

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

On arrival, everything about Sandy Beach is just beautiful. But, upon further inspection, it is more than that - it is truly incredible!! We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment with garden views, and it is like your own private oasis. The balconies upstairs and downstairs are so lovely. Sitting downstairs, it is roomy and covered in vegetation. Just lovely. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Byrd
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for such a fantastic review. We are so pleased that you managed to use our kayaks and enjoyed the resort facilities.Hopefully one day you will be able to visit us again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We stayed here for a friends wedding & had a great stay with a large group of friends. Roger & Dianne were great with local knowledge but overall as resort managers. We had number of apartments which were well furnished but would say apartment 20 needs updating compared to the others however did not take away from our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rpatel_1981
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review.We are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay.and we also enjoyed hearing about your outings and experiences while you were in Noosa.We will pass your comments on to the owner of unit 20 and hope that you might visit here again one day or tell your friends about what a great place...

Adelaide
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here with Roger and Dianne. Perfect location and lots of activities. Free canoeing, boat hire across the road, shops and restaurants a few minutes walk from here. Lovely weather for the pool and relaxing in the spa. All round fabulous time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdelaidePaulette
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review.We are so pleased that you came and got to use our kayaks and explore the Noosa river.We hope you will come again to enjoy this special place in Queensland.

Melbourne
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Having shivered through Melbourne winter we eventually made it to Sandy Beach Resort. What a lovely place to stay, all the conveniences of home, in a great location, beautiful walks along the river, and a wonderful array of shops and restaurants on the doorstep. I especially loved the heated spa pool, after a long day out, and the bbq was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneBunnies
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.We are so pleased that you found Noosaville a fabulous place to holiday at and that you enjoyed your stay at Sandy Beach.We hope you can come back sometime to enjoy it once again.

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Management rude from start to finish! No talking or laughing on decks at 9pm on Friday nights allowed! Overbooked one family in party who had to stay somewhere else! They were even rude to Bridal party!!! Not informed of free DVD & kayak rental. Kitchen greasy also! Only 1/2 loo roll in each bathroom! Worst of all management entered unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cforsey
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

We value all reviews however the level of your talking,laughing and amplified music was excessively loud and this resulted in numerous complaints from other guests including other members of the wedding group.We cannot apologize for looking after our other guests.They were very thankful for closing down the rowdy noise.The compendiums in each apartment have all the information regarding DVD and...

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our second stay as a family at Sandy Beach. It is right next to the beautiful Noosa river and consists of lovely townhouse style apartments that look into a courtyard with three pools, palm trees, parrots etc. The apartments are spotless and have every convenience and the managers are a very nice husband wife couple, very happy to help and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James B
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review.It will always be our intention to look after our guests and ensure that Sandy Beach is a relaxing place for families and friends to visit and stay at.We hope we will see you again in the future.

Bournemouth, England
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend with some friends in prep for a wedding, the house is clean and tidy and has a decent sized cooker and everything else you will need for a weekends food. The bed rooms are large enough and have comfy beds. I will happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slingshotvii
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.We are glad you found the beds comfortable and the apartment well equipped and clean.We strive to ensure that your stay is comfortable and relaxing.We hope you will visit us again one day.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.2 km away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
307 reviews
2.4 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
152 reviews
0.7 km away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
218 reviews
0.5 km away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Tourism 4 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% Of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Address: 173-175 Gympie Tce | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: ₹ 7,499 - ₹ 9,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Beach Resort Noosa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sutherland Shire, Australia
over a year ago
Christchurch, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Beach Resort Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is best to make inquiries prior to your final booking...”
migs4ever, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All appear good.”
Elsie15882, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“garden view on the ground-floor was best for children”
3cathyb, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in #5 which was overlooking the road. No traffic noise and lovely view of the river. Would chose to stay in #5 again.”
lucyjessie04, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select a unit facing the pool- less noise and cooler”
816teannah, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5