We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivory Palms Resort Noosa

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed, ruined our holiday. We had originally booked 2x 3 bedroom apartments as 10 of us were staying. When we arrived our apartments were nothing like they were displayed on their website, they showed marble benchtops with modern kitchen, we ended up with grotty laminex counters which had bugs on them. There were cockcroaches in the bathroom and bedrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn0491
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Kathryn. Thank you for your comments. The rooms that you originally booked did have full air conditioning. Your 2 families were upgraded. We do not have the facility to provide a photograph of every room, we try and get the average - that does not always work in the eyes of some people. We understood that you were very...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Ivory Palms, is peaceful & all the staff are very welcoming. The team in the cafe service was outstanding, always so happy to help. This is our second visit, we love it and will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pstar72
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We all try really hard to create a great holiday for everyone. It looks like yours was a success.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We came for a two night stay when it was very hot and humid, no fault of the resort. It seemed though that you had to walk around concrete drives to get anywhere and this made the heat seem worse. The rooms are situated around the three pools or in our case around ponds. Luckily our air conditioning worked well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yurgo56
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes, we are on 7.5 acres. If you return, you should try walking through the middle of the Resort which is full of ponds, pools and tropical gardens. It is quite beautiful. See you again.

Summerland Bc
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Our one bedroom apartment was located in a quiet area of the resort within easy walking distance to the pools and reception area. The apartment it self was clean and well appointed allowing us to prepare a few easy meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whynemaker
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay. It would be lovely to see you again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed for a week in January with my hubby and our two boys. We stayed in the 2 bedroom townhouse which offered everything we needed. Staff were very welcoming and answered all of our questions. We could not fault this place - room was lovely and clean and the amenities were fantastic. 3 wonderful pools to choose from. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2905RRjenny
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely message. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We recently had 10 nights at Ivory Palms Resort. The room was great. We played tennis while the kids swam and jumped on the inflatable pillow. They have an awesome cafe on-site and we had a few different meals. Breaky was great and the wood fired pizza was brilliant. We would recommend this place to everyone. The staff were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gallowa
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your annual visit later this year.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed xmas-New Year,apt tired,out of date.Constant early noise from staff out dated cafe,smell smokers next door,no security pool areas at night, Internet non existent.never again.left early go home!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottinotravels
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. As discussed via email, we did not have any staff here on Christmas Day. We are not sure however think that excited children on Christmas morning may have been the noise - not unexpected really. If we knew about the smokers while you were here, we certainly would have helped you. Our provider, Telstra...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Stayed here for several days over the Xmas break. I'll be honest: we've stayed at better, much better. The Pros (a) good location--an easy walk into Gympie Terrace with heaps of restaurants, cafes, the Noosa River and boat hire facilities. (b) good facilities for families--swimming pools, tennis court. The Cons (a) Our unit (# 41) was at the very end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaylorTheTerror
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughts. We will look into them immediately. Hope to see you again.

Sydney
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Just came back from Ivory Palms Noosa resort. Great resort for kids , 3 pools , game room, jumping pillow, however water in pools was very warm and not very inviting for a dip to get refreshed. We stayed in Townhouse 16 , first of all and most importantly is bed, mattresses are old and very tough, felt as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlenaSydney
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We will check your enquiry and work a solution. Thanks for your comments. Hopefully you will have a better stay next time. We would love to see you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had a great stay at the Ivory Palms, it is just out of the main area of Noosaville, but a reasonably easy walk back to the restaurants and bars. Unfortunately it does not have a view of the river, however it makes up for this with some great resort pools, games room is OK, and a a massive jumping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheekyd0g
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We normally have very happy Cafe Guests and hope that you might try us again soon.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
4.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
689 reviews
3.9 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,143 reviews
4.0 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
4.2 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a wonderful holiday at our Noosa family accommodation at Ivory Palms Resort. Our affordable Noosa apartments will provide you with all the comfort and convenience you need for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Guests can choose from a spacious fully self contained 1 Bedroom Apartment, 2 Bedroom Villa or Townhouse, or 3 bedroom Townhouse. There is an accommodation style to suit both couples and families of all ages. Each apartment unit has a Direct Dial telephone for STD/ISD calls, air-conditioning, full laundry facilities, ceiling fans (except 1 bedroom apartments), cable TV, Wi-Fi, DVD player and in-room safe. Our Noosa holiday apartments also provide a fully equipped kitchen (One Bedroom has kitchenette) where you can rustle up your own home cooked meal. Guests can also get a great view of the landscaped gardens and the beautiful surroundings from their own private balcony. All linen is supplied by Ivory Palms except for beach towels.If you're looking for a Noosa conference venue, or want to host a seminar or meeting, Ivory Palms can cater to all your requirements. Check with Reception for PK's Cafe and Bar opening hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivory Palms Resort Noosa

Address: 73 Hilton Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: ₹ 5,458 - ₹ 9,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivory Palms Resort Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivory Palms Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Ivory Palms Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivory Palms Resort Noosa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
victoria
Melbourne, Australia
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ivory Palms Resort Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Air-conditioned bedrooms can be requested, but are not always available. Staff, however, do their best to ensure that requests are met.”
945barryh, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a North or East facing balcony would be better.”
Maxscho, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom townhouse was great”
D2905RRjenny, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the wood fired pizza”
gallowa, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reception is well equipped to answer that one.”
555andrewd, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates