We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Beach Resort

Save
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“the kitchen”(8 reviews)
“noosa river”(8 reviews)
“pool area”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Pelican Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
30
24
6
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
24
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchennoosa riverpool areakids poolbbq areafamily holidaywificourttenniscafesapartmentbedroomupstairsfamilies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

wish we could stay longer at the Pelican Beach Resort! staff had good communication and very friendly. apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable beds, good wifi, had everything we needed. it's in a great location too! the complex is friendly, safe, great for kids, pool and...More

1  Thank Gemmaann37
Response from James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach ResortResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for staying here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Cheers James

Reviewed 4 May 2016

We got a great deal to stay here for the recent long weekend and I think it was well worth it. Check in was closed when we got there, so we just picked up the intercom and were told our unit number and our keys...More

1  Thank carrob1
Response from James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach ResortResponded 5 May 2016

Hi Great thanks for your review. A handyman has been organized for fix the tile and it will be done before next guests check-in. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Cheers James

Reviewed 3 May 2016

You don't expect to pay for a toilet paper when stay in a "resort". Very few toiletries for 6 people. I've stayed at many places in Noosa and this one was the worst so far. There was only one aircon for a three bed apartment!

Thank PK K
Response from James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach ResortResponded 7 May 2016

Hi, that is not true. As a self contained resort, we provide two toilet rolls in each room initially. I also provided an additional one to you for free but if you need more then you need bring yours or purchase.

Reviewed 3 May 2016

This was a surprise getaway for my parents and siblings, and we all absolutely loved staying here! The apartment was perfect for a family - there was alot of space and all the essentials were catered for (Washing machine etc). There is also free wi-fi...More

Thank NNR_22
Response from James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach ResortResponded 7 May 2016

Great thanks for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed for three nightsWe did not realise that this is not a serviced resort, even down to the toilet paper of which there was none. The lights in the lounge didn't work which they did not worry about fixing and the unit was less...More

Thank Klassi
Response from James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach ResortResponded 23 March 2016

Thanks Klassi for your review however your comment is misleading. Yes we do have service for every exit including cleaning and change linen. And we also provide free mid services for 7 days stay. What you were asking is free daily service for every day....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Noosaville, Australia
See all Noosaville HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Yvonne W
9 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Noosa F | Property representative |
Hi Yvonne I am sorry but all units are set up the same way. 1 double and 2 singles. See you soon
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All units are privately owned, so there may be a slight difference in what is offered. We stayed in Unit 24."
Read review
"request updated apartment and if non smokers this may not suit"
Read review
"Not 13 lol.."
Read review
"We stayed in Unit 1 which had no shared walls ( no noise issues) and was beside the driveway, making it easy..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing