We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelican Beach Resort

TripAdvisorUS$ 175*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 180*
US$ 175*
Great Deal
US$ 179*
US$ 180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pelican  Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pelican Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We got a great deal to stay here for the recent long weekend and I think it was well worth it. Check in was closed when we got there, so we just picked up the intercom and were told our unit number and our keys were in there waiting for us. The unit itself was really nice, very clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carrob1
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Great thanks for your review. A handyman has been organized for fix the tile and it will be done before next guests check-in. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Cheers James

Reviewed 3 May 2016

You don't expect to pay for a toilet paper when stay in a "resort". Very few toiletries for 6 people. I've stayed at many places in Noosa and this one was the worst so far. There was only one aircon for a three bed apartment!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PK K
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, that is not true. As a self contained resort, we provide two toilet rolls in each room initially. I also provided an additional one to you for free but if you need more then you need bring yours or purchase.

Hillcrest, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This was a surprise getaway for my parents and siblings, and we all absolutely loved staying here! The apartment was perfect for a family - there was alot of space and all the essentials were catered for (Washing machine etc). There is also free wi-fi which came in handy, and the spa was lovely to come back to after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NNR_22
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great thanks for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed for three nightsWe did not realise that this is not a serviced resort, even down to the toilet paper of which there was none. The lights in the lounge didn't work which they did not worry about fixing and the unit was less than clean. Very disappointed in this "resort". The advertising should say it is not serviced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klassi
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Klassi for your review however your comment is misleading. Yes we do have service for every exit including cleaning and change linen. And we also provide free mid services for 7 days stay. What you were asking is free daily service for every day. Yes we can provide daily service but not for free. Even though you didn't will...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I purchased a 2 night deal on Scoopon to give to one of my sons for Xmas and decided to buy one ourselves and tag along. Firstly we were sent a text message at around 10:30 am saying the rooms were ready and we could check in whenever we could get there. I think that's a great touch that others...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DebsterBrisbane
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Debster for your detailed review. Yes early check-in is one of our efforts to make this resort more friendly. It's true that this is a older resort and we cannot make it younger, however we always try our best to make it tidier and more relaxing. Cheers James

Pomonal, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This was our second visit to Pelican Beach resort, and both times were equally a great place for our family holiday. The units are comfortable and have everything you need, the location is great, and even with a full house, there was no problem with noise or privacy. We all loved the pool and sauna facility, and the ease of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26Dazy
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Great thanks for staying with us. Cheers James

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend at Pelican Beach Resort. Older style but spacious and well equipped family accommodation. Close to some lovely cafes and the Noosa River. Kids loved the loft bedroom at the top. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancoiseAUS76
Noosa F, Owner at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Francoise Thank you for your review, great to hear that you and the family had a great visit.

australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

An older but well maintained apartment block that is well located. A minute's walk from the river and the shops. Apartment was reasonably priced with a good pool and tennis court on site. Shared facilities clean. Inside of apartment was clean and provided everything required for a comfortable stay. We booked a Groupon voucher and truly feel that we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojoooshka
Noosa F, Owner at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jojoooshka Thank you for the great review, I will pass your comments on to the team. Have a great New Year.

Shelly Beach, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed in unit 8 & was a nice 2 bed unit, with everything you need to have a nice stay I dont agree with the smoking on balconys as if you arn't a smoker such as myself, you get everybody elses smoker wafting in the unit & its really a turnoff,I think a NO smoking at all in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross F
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Easy check in, great apartment, very comfortable. Wifi, dishwasher, washing machine etc all adding to the home comforts. Great location, short walk to the river, shops and restaurants. Only stayed 1 night, wish we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dizzybug

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.1 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.3 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
499 reviews
0.6 km away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#5 of 42 in Noosaville
249 reviews
1.7 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,158 reviews
0.1 km away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pelican Beach Resort

Address: 13-17 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: ₹ 6,070 - ₹ 11,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pelican Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Beach Resort Noosa/Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All units are privately owned, so there may be a slight difference in what is offered. We stayed in Unit 24.”
NNR_22, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“request updated apartment and if non smokers this may not suit”
542Denise, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not 13 lol..”
Therealtruth2014, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in Unit 1 which had no shared walls ( no noise issues) and was beside the driveway, making it easy to come and go.”
ShellW75, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If requiring a 3 brm with a loft be aware that our loft (Unit 2) was not air conditioned and although there was a fan, it still became quite hot up there. The stairs are quite steep so we made sure the children were careful climbing up and down - it may not be suitable for very young children.”
664elizabetht, 10 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 175* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 179
Booking.comUS$ 180
Hotels.comUS$ 179
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates