We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Islander Noosa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Islander Noosa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Islander Noosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this place last weekend payed online for our room , upon entry my wife was greeted by a very rude uneducated lady who insulted her because her english is not as perfect as hers , asked to speak to someone who could understand her so then i had the pleasure of meeting this unpleasant woman , hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr 'Not Happy' Thank you for the feedback. As you say you were not happy I must confess we were 'disappointed' because at check in you and your wife refused to provide a $200 preauthorisation, a condition to stay at our resort that had been advised to you on your confirmation email. At checkin your wife said she was...

Sydney
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had a lovely few days here. Everything we needed at our doorstep and plenty more not far away. Kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and boat hire all directly opposite the resort. An abundance of places to eat as well. Great location, nice grounds and very pleasant staff. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ourfamilyfuninthesun
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs 'Ourfamilyfuninthesun' Thank you for being our guest and for the lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the holiday. Bula Cathy & team

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The Islander is in a great location opposite the waterfront & within walking distance to good restaurants, the supermarket & cafes. Noosaville is a much quieter option to Noosa but you'll need a car or to catch the ferry to the beach. The 3 bedroom apartments are great for a family of 5, clean with plenty of space. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Lee C Thank you for the review and importantly for being our guest. Bula Cathy

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this as a last minute arrangement so I had done no research on the area or the place. I saw pictures of the pool and good rates through booking.com. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly helpful staff. We got a 2 bedroom two story apartment towards the rear of the property. For the rates we paid,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CKVICTORIA
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs CkVictoria, We were delighted to read your review especially that you found us to be a surprise and be value for money and provide more than you expected. Noosaville is a perfect location for families and the Noosa River is so pretty . and we are not too far from main beach. Thank you for staying. Bula Cathy...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at this resort for three nights. The grounds are well kept and staff are all very friendly. When my children saw the large lagoon pools they were very excited (they look beautiful), however as these pools are solar heated it was very cold to swim in. The heated pool was small and this was the pool that was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate W
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Kate W, thank you for the feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed the facilities especially the heated pool. Bula Cathy & team

Witta
Reviewed 6 September 2016

You can tell that this Resort is well run. The staff are friendly and happy and the resort is immaculate. Brian is the hardest working and most friendly man we've ever met. The gardens are so beautifully kept and there are lovely spots to relax around the resort. Great for all ages and we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChampagneSuzyWitta
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms ChampagneSuzy, thank you for such great comments about our team and about Brian, he is a sweetie. We appreciate your review. We love our resort and its so great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for staying, Bula Cathy & team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Very happy with our stay here. Comfortable unit with plenty of space, including small ensuite as well as spacious bathroom. Lovely garden surrounds with big pools and spas, plus a smaller heated pool and tennis court. Very pretty at night walking along lit walkways. Easy access to many restaurants and cafes, with back entrance providing shorter walk to supermarket complex....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickicusco
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Very impressed with The Islander. We had a great stay in Apartment 94. The apartment itself was very modern and had everything we needed. It is a three bedroom, three level unit which is what we requested if possible and we were very happy with it. The facilities outside the apartment were fantastic, I loved the lit walkways around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoes2468
cpm-rdm, Owner at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Shoes2468 Thank you for the feedback you have described our resort and Noosaville so well. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest, Bula Cathy & Team

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 August 2016

So suprised that this motel is of such a low standard. The lagoon pool, even though solar is not warm enough to swim in no matter what they say. We where put at the furtherest reach of the complex and the wifi was so bad, had to hold our phones up in the air on the footpath. 2GB wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs 'Carolyn B' Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Without making your feedback any less important I would like to advise that the villa you stayed in does independently meet our star rating and rates 4 star even though we sell and market at 3 1/2 star. Having said this, I...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, Great pool and complex and the location is on the flat so easy walking to shops,eateries,ferry,bus. Boat and other water craft hire across the road. Helpful office and ground staff. Lovely experience, keeping in mind for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bette B
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Bette B It was great to read you enjoyed your stay and you summed up our location so well! Thank you for being our guest. BUla Cathy & Team

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.9 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
444 reviews
3.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,054 reviews
3.3 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
3.0 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: ₹ 6,133 - ₹ 9,975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Noosa Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kilwinning, Scotland, United Kingdom
6 hours ago
Frankston South
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Noosa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very famliy outlook but quiet”
 of 5 bubbles donaldkhome, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room away from lagoon pool if you like to sleep in ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Elisa77red, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick anything that is available as the place fills up very quickly, so don't let a room go.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanH721, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are best though can be noisy with children playing in it early am.”
 of 5 bubbles PerthBids, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back right next to the small pool. loved it. Not all rooms have a view hence some offer great privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Ourfamilyfuninthesun, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay