We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
283-285 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
282
80
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
282
80
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor thai restaurant gympie terrace the river pool area thai square hastings street the kitchen short walk bbq area fabulous stay large balcony main beach great kitchen young kids nice pool central location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Long story short: 6th visit to Verano - requested a pool view room in Dec 2017 (one of two preferred previously visited rooms). Booking confirmed March 2018. Evening arrival in Oct 2018 - bumped into number 19: dirty kitchen floor, dirty cutlery, stained carpet, no...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank faye19612017
Response from VeranoResort, Manager at Verano ResortResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are the ones responsible for your previous awesome stays here.. and there was nothing wrong with this stay either.. this is such a low blow and a very bitter attack just because you didn't get the exact room you...More

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Central location in Noosaville easy walk to river, cafes, restaurants and shops No lifts so if on upper floors be able to manage stairs 17 to 1st floor, and 33 to 2nd floor Quite spacious great pool on site Only condiments in appt are salt...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Linda R
Response from VeranoResort, Manager at Verano ResortResponded 28 October 2018

A pleasure to have you stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated.

Reviewed 15 June 2018

Such a lovely location, just a stroll to the river, shops and the ferry. The unit was well furnished and had everything you needed. Bedrooms were comfortable as was the couch in the living area. There was a lovely balcony with a tropical garden view...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank whogrl
Response from VeranoResort, Manager at Verano ResortResponded 28 October 2018

We are thrilled you loved your time at Verano. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us. Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back here anytime.

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I together with our son and his fiancée stayed here in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious and quite well equipped. As a visitor from the UK, I would have liked reception to have been manned on our arrival on...More

Date of stay: February 2018
3  Thank johndavidh489
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

This place was very clean and the apartment quite big. Lots of amenities, restaurants and the river just a 3 minute walk away. There is also a Thai restaurant right next door that is quite nice. Recommended to all.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Andrew H
Response from VeranoResort, Manager at Verano ResortResponded 28 October 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed your time here at Verano. We would love to welcome you back anytime

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Kids pool
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Islander Noosa Resort
387 reviews
.79 km away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
138 reviews
1.30 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
575 reviews
1.34 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
1,368 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 119 nearby restaurants
Flux Restaurant & Lounge
560 reviews
.30 km away
Gusto
531 reviews
.29 km away
Samba Grill
364 reviews
.32 km away
Mr. Jones & Me
496 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 56 nearby attractions
Rent A Car Noosa - Transfers to Noosa
8 reviews
.11 km away
Transfers to Noosa
7 reviews
.11 km away
Noosa Watersports
17 reviews
.31 km away
Noosa Charters Offshore Fishing
11 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
412nickyk
3 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lynnelajob | Reviewed this property |
No limit
1
Vote
Susan L
12 August 2016|
Answer
Response from John C | Reviewed this property |
Yes, two bedroom apartment.....both bathrooms had showers....John
0
Votes
Littlegopher1
29 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Bernard S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, that is the case in nearly all apartment stays in Australia unless the apartment is part of a hotel. Verano is no exception. I have had people from overseas on tours and they certainly did not re4alise that this is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The management won't necessarily honor your request, be prepared for a potluck disappointment."
faye19612017
20 Oct 2018
Read review
"No elevators so pick a ground floor room if mobility is an issue"
debcU8218YM
22 Dec 2017
Read review
"away from the pool if on school holidays"
getawaygirlBrisbane
17 Nov 2017
Read review
"Take a top floor room if stairs are not an issue but if there is a choice not on the main road end."
thebosso
25 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing