We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grecotel Lakopetra Beach

Certificate of Excellence
27/05/2017 28/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grecotel Lakopetra Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Nis, Serbia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

If you want to come out of crazy everyday rush I'm recommending Lakopetra Beach. You will come down in half of a day and enjoy in plenty of food and drinks. Just get lazy and move yourself from swimming pool to beach and back to meal. Very friendly staff always ready to help an give right information. Heaven for families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmvaske
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 23 July 2016

It was an amazing beginning of holidays. Food was great, rooms were comfortable and spacious enough. Just maybe a little negative thing for me, that there were so many little children everywhere, screaming and yelling. But staff and animators were very nice. Especially animator Daniel, thanks to him we enjoyed our stay very much. He was very inventive, me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _rada_dlabolova
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Me and my cousins spent 10 really nice days in this hotel in first week of July. There was nothing I would miss. Maybe only negative thing about this hotel is that there are no restaurants, bar or anything in neighbourhood. But going to the beach, watching sunset and drinking cocktails was enough. Meal was really good and staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Šárka S
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Grecotel Lakopetra Beach is a nice resort, the beach is absolutely beautiful. The water is crystal clear and the resort offers awesome activities both at the resort and on the beach. The service at the hotel is amazing, and the cleanliness are the reasons why I give the resort a 4 star rating! The room s are very clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgeporter
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodation with all of the necessities. Very accommodating staff. Must recommend in particular to have a massage with niki!!! My only negative was the wifi was very bad. No wifi in our rooms and only in main areas. Next time we come to greece i will be returning to lakopetra beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Food not good drinks not good also.the rooms are used too much need renovation immediately.staff was amazing and very helpfull.pool was nice.my stay was unpleasant.for a all inclusive hotel it was bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavrogatos
Lakopetra_beach, General Manager at Grecotel Lakopetra Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs kalimera. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your summer holiday and the extra time spent writing your impressions. Your kind comments about our colleagues are very pleased and indeed give their best for your service. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations this time neveretheless we would be delighted to welcome you again...

HERE
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This is my first review as a returning customer. As I know the importance of customer retention, being in the sales being in the sales industry and not only for many years, I want to say that this note is doing a great job. Although the rooms need to be freshened up, the rest are marvelous. Entertainment, every night for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice holiday! Very nice for families with children, perfect all-inclusive, attractive animation programs, nice beach, nice resort. The rooms in old part of the resort are terrible, but we have changed to the new part and it was okay. We are looking forward to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystof K
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This is a low cost all inclusive hotel. Although the location is great (next to the sea) and the facilities are good (big rooms, swimming pools, fields to play) there are a lot of cons: - food quality is poor - rooms are not clean - the staff although it is polite there look exhausted - no wifi in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLOU77
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a nightmare. First we get a bungaloo and the bathroom is dirty. We get a new room. It's fine but there is a bad job done with putting the tiles together. Mirror is cut into wall. Not nice job done. The style in the renovated part is very mixed-mashed. Don't go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markus A
Lakopetra_beach, General Manager at Grecotel Lakopetra Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr Markus kalimera. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays Concerning your review we would like to inform you that unfortunately we can not support your report about room cleanliness . We checked immediately the bathroom but we did not find any dirt . The cleanliness in our hotel is high each year. However...

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
27/05/2017 28/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakkopetra
3.4 km away
Pavlina Beach Hotel
Pavlina Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Niforeika
135 reviews
39.2 km away
Illia Palms at Grecotel Olympia Riviera Resort
3.5 km away
Niforeika Beach
Niforeika Beach
#2 of 3 in Niforeika
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Verde al Mare Hotel
Verde al Mare Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kato Achaia
44 reviews
27.4 km away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#2 of 21 in Patras
229 reviews
175.0 km away
AKS Hinitsa Bay
AKS Hinitsa Bay
#2 of 9 in Porto Heli
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GRECOTEL LAKOPETRA BEACH is a charming and well-planned hotel and bungalow complex which offers many social and recreational activities. It offers "all-inclusive" facilities, thus making it ideal for families, sports enthusiasts and for those seeking rest and relaxation. Located only 35 km west of the seaport of Patras, the hotel is built in splendid gardens (80,000 m2) and situated directly on the beach facing the Ionian Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grecotel Lakopetra Beach

Address: Kato Achaia | Peloponnes, Lakkopetra 252 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Lakkopetra
Price Range: ₹ 9,316 - ₹ 18,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecotel Lakopetra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Grecotel Lakopetra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach Hotel Lakkopetra
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach Kato Achaia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grecotel Lakopetra Beach staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Grecotel Lakopetra Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a problem with insects don't choose the old bungalows.”
Stratos38, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the morning there is a" Day's activity" presentation in the main Swimming Pool. Avoid the rooms that are right above it.”
RoulaAsdfc, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Grate sea view from rooms 205-219 (odd numbers)”
mmvaske, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“slow wifi only in the reception area. Suites facing the sea side are good. Lots of frogs are jumping around at night.”
ramirez69, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is a renovated wing of rooms which we were told by friends is very nice. If you re going for a bungalow ask for the northwest ones.”
salamalek0s, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Elvoline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates