We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Mill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Mill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Mill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,056: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The trip was to see a play at the theatre for me and my wife. When we arrived we found the car park was very small and was hard to turn around. The entrance way to the hotel had a lot of steps so if you are elderly this may not be the hotel for you. We were given the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bill v
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Myself and the staff at the Old Mill Hotel are very sad to hear of your review and sincerely apologise for your disappointment. I will certainly look into your complaints and I will do my best to make the necessary changes. I will personally look into who it is that you spoke to as I unfortunately do not speak Egyptian...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014

So happy to see that even with the disaster of the floods that they have still held out to their lovely traditional English heritage. I had some friends come and visit me from abroad and searched high and low for a good "English" experience but much to my dismay other places in that area became all modernised and turned into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Champers C
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear of such a good review and will continue to strive to do our best for all our guests. With the kindest of regards, Yours sincerely.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have never written a review like this and it has taken me a while to calm down but I can honestly say this place is somewhere to definately avoid on your travels through Bath. You see the lovely pictures of the bar or patio area, dont expect it to look like that. it looked like a bomb site. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Daniel111987
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not that of a pleasurable one. The Hotel unfortunately was flooded in the beginning of the year and had to undergo some repairs and maintenance. We are however happy to enounce that we are in the process of making some new and very exciting changes to the Hotel...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place is a great location marred by the fact the place is in need of a good wash. The safe did not work and the staff were completely disinterested about making it work. The hot water took at least ten minutes to appear in the shower, in fact I thought there was no hot water. My balcony door did...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Philip S
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is our second visit here having stayed here 2years previously in the main building. First time round couldn't fault it...... this time, mmmm....... We booked x2 double rooms, we weren't in the main building but in 'The Lodge' out the back. No problem with that but felt let down as one room had a double bed and the other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheKiwi1985
Bath
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benjamin C
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2014

When I booked this night to give my partner a birthday break with out breaking the bank . I wish my money was back in my bank . Room is small and fills Damp . Hot water did not get to the room so showering was not nice . Car parking is so BAD your car will be knocked as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robert j
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The flooding has obviously caused several problems and the smell of damp is quite off putting. We stayed for two nights and really wished we had not bothered. On our first night we arrived to find we were in what they call a superior twin, we told them it should be a double superior. They said they had no staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kirstie M
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days at The old mill Room and bathroom ok reasonably clean and tidy smelt a bit damp thoughprob from the floods. Room very noisy with inconsiderate tenants returning late. The double bed was a horible cheap steel frame bed sagging in the middle awfull to sleep on mentioned it to reception who said it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike C
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Where to start. Floods happened which is a huge shame but the hotel decided to rent the rooms out anyway. Arrive to find we're in 'the lodge' - get to a place looking like a shed with building materials outside only to find that it's our room. Door sticks, hurt ourselves opening it only to find a tiny box with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlanaMcvey

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batheaston
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.6 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
2.7 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
14.8 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
165 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Old Mill Hotel

Address: Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Batheaston
Price Range: ₹ 4,517 - ₹ 20,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Mill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Old Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Mill Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Luton, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Taipei
Coventry
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Old Mill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If on deals select hotel rather than lodge rooms to be in actual building.”
 of 5 bubbles O9238BCsueh, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accessible rooms with walk in shower available”
 of 5 bubbles jabManchester, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use toll bridge to avoid traffic into bath”
 of 5 bubbles Christorq, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in hotel not the Lodge”
 of 5 bubbles car0lew48, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a superior room.Rooms at the back overlook the river”
 of 5 bubbles 746lynr, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5