We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Mill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Mill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,094 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Mill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,059: English reviews
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had 4 nights here while teaching locally. Great staff, friendly and helpful: tasty food at a reasonable price; really comfy bed. The hotel has done well to recover from the winter flooding. But internet access very expensive, they need to rethink this policy.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Steven M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I agree with the last post, we have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Old Mill, and we did encounter some problems with our room - however, the recently appointed manager and the reception staff were, without fail, incredibly helpful and obliging and just made such a difference. The food was pretty good as well. Definitely give...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anne C
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2014

There are many poor reviews about this hotel, however we experienced a great stay. The room was perfect... Freshly painted and with a very comfortable bed and huge TV boasting many channels. We had asked for a cot for our little girl and this was all made up in the room ready. The food was good and the lady serving...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rob D
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It is so disheartening when we read the bad reviews as my staff and myself are working so hard to improve things here at the Old Mill. We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned from a disappointing stay at this hotel,. Like many others we were ready for a short stay away and used our Avios (Airmiles) to pay for this break. The hotel looked good from the website and was based in a good location. First impression of the hotel on arrival was that it looked tired but as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pat021254
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointing stay and do sincerely apologise. As a valued guest we take all constructive criticism on board and try our best to amend the situation. Thank you for bringing the burnt lamps to our attention, they have now been removed from the room and replaces with new lamp shades. We have also replaced...

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderfull stay for I night,staff were very friendly,room rate was very competitive& included breakfast. Room overlooked the weir stunning views. Ate in the italian style restuarant down stairs,good food and very varied and all with very friendly staff. Breakfast room views were stunning all in all a great place to stay just outside Bath,& a short trip in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank noshnosh87
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It is so disheartening when we read the bad reviews as my staff and myself are working so hard to improve things here at the Old Mill. We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Most people wait for months to get a break to get away . The time for me had come I just got to it and booked up this break with out doing my research with Trip-advisor . If only I had done I would not of made the bad choice . I did not take any photos but as you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 86simong
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing certain things to my attention. We are striving on a daily basis to improve and get better and better. You are right, it is a shame that you did not take pictures as over the past 2 months all the rooms have been repainted and refurbished and find your statements about the condition of the room...

Northants
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our room booked through hotelvouchershop was small but on first arrival looked nice enough as the furniture was good quality. However once we shut the door and found the previous occupants dirty pillowcase behind the door it went from bad to worse. I hung my clothes in the wardrobe which when I went to get them out later i noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda S
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your review. The Hotel has since the beginning of March 2014 (saw you stayed in February 2014) been under new Management. Since that time there have been extremely significant changes. The rooms have been refurbished and repainted. New mattresses, beds and a whole lot more and we’re still moving from strength to strength...

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I took my partner there for a surprise treat for her birthday, I was so embarrassed at the condition of this obviously worn out establishment. It looks fantastic on the web, with beautiful looking surroundings. As soon as I pulled up into the car park and saw the condition of the rusty Water Mill wheel I knew this wasn't going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin P
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Regarding the wheel condition, unfortunately we suffered very bad flooding this last December and most of our Hotel was destroyed, due to Insurance reasons we were are not allowed to touch the wheel until an assessment was done, the good news is that we now will have a brand new been constructed. On reading your review it is clear from...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to South Wales and all I can say is thank God it WAS only one night. The hotel looks wonderful on arrival with a perfect riverside setting, the bridge & waterwheel and the building covered in ivy looked beautiful in the sunshine but that's as far as it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet D
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are all working so hard and it’s lovely to hear kind words like that, it is very well appreciated. We have just refurbished all the rooms in the actual Hotel building and with an extra cost we would love you to experience the Hotel and its' lovely views. The Outside/Lodge...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Me and my partner suggested for us to go away while we both had a few days off work. We were looking at Bath and decided to go with The Old Mill lodge. We arrived at the mill&lodge and we were greeted by a young man on reception, he was very warm and welcoming. we arrived to our room (121)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank housee1234
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It is so disheartening when we read the bad reviews as my staff and myself are working so hard to improve things here at the Old Mill. We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay...

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batheaston
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
2.7 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,186 reviews
0.6 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
165 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Old Mill Hotel

Address: Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Batheaston
Price Range: ₹ 4,581 - ₹ 20,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Mill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Old Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Mill Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Luton, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Taipei
Coventry
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Old Mill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If on deals select hotel rather than lodge rooms to be in actual building.”
 of 5 bubbles O9238BCsueh, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accessible rooms with walk in shower available”
 of 5 bubbles jabManchester, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use toll bridge to avoid traffic into bath”
 of 5 bubbles Christorq, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in hotel not the Lodge”
 of 5 bubbles car0lew48, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a superior room.Rooms at the back overlook the river”
 of 5 bubbles 746lynr, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5