We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,821: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ignore all of the negative reviews! The issue with trip advisor is it invites people to find something to criticise - i could honestly find no fault with this hotel or resort!! This hotel is genuinely the best i have ever had the pleasure of staying in in Europe. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful - especially the guest relations... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon M
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

“Dear Guest, We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor la Grotta Verde and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers. Your lovely comments about our food and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Facilities.. Had a Lovely,clean, well presented room with it's own plunge pool.. We were on an all inclusive week, so the Bars and Restaurants were put to good use.. All Bars were well stocked with friendly bar staff, and were never too busy due to the multiple bar options.. My experience of all inclusive bars in the past were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tony L
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

“Dear Guest, We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor la Grotta Verde and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers. Your lovely comments about our food and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive holiday and was totally bored. Very little to do other than eat and drink as hardly no entertainment at the hotel. The hotel has 3 A la Carte restaurants, Perla, Areti and ocean view. I wasn't impressed with Perla, limited menu and to be honest if I had been paying rather than all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ChiCat11111111111
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We are constantly seeking to improve our services; therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. We are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay, and highlight that our guest's observations allow... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is a hidden gem. Perfectly placed in an idilic setting, overlooking the Sea.Relaxing , peaceful and charming.The staff are wonderfully pleasant and add a calm serene friendly service. Notably the bar staff were extremely kind and supportive to some of the guests and added that personal touch.Definately a place to return to.My husband and I got what we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bootsie2133
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

“Dear Guest, We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor la Grotta Verde and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers. Thank you also very much for all your nice comments about our personnel.I will make sure the comments will be passed on... More 

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel chosen as adult only and all inclusive. Great location . Steep but we were aware of this and made allowances and used the buggy service. Comfortable room with excellent sea view. Towels etc changed daily-unexpected. Food and service in main buffet resataurant. as expected. Had breakfast in Perla each day - a treat. A la carte lunches and dinners... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Overnightstopper
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

“Dear Guest, We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor la Grotta Verde and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers. Thank you also very much for all your nice comments about our personnel.I will make sure the comments will be passed on... More 

norwich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

On arrival we had been upgraded to a plunge pool room instead of the bungalow we had booked which was a nice gesture, unfortunately the plunge pool was absolutely freezing and unusable (maybe in height of summer it would be okay) We had tea, water and coffee machine,a small fridge, and an okay hairdryer. The bed was like a rock... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chere0g
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We are constantly seeking to improve our services; therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. We are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay, and highlight that our guest's observations allow... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the most amazing view. The older workers were more welcoming and friendly. I went for my birthday and I had the worst time ever. I was ACCUSED by the guest relations manager that I was lying about my birthday to get a complimentary birthday cake from the hotel. She was condescending enough to ask for my passport... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vee L
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. There is no doubt that we value a lot the constructive and objective opinion of our guests but we cannot give justice to the points raised and we feel that this is due to a misinterpretation with our staff member. The entire team is extremely... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have just come back from here yesterday. It was ok nothing amazing. Food ok staff ok. Room wasn't always cleaned bar service very slow. One pool bar that we liked to use closed on Tuesday. The swimming pool was freezing too. On the plus side some great views around the hotel. And can imagine with more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kieran J
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort and for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is very nice from you to mention our staff. We will pass on your compliments to... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed for two weeks from 7th October. Almost all of the recent reviews are relevant to how the hotel is now after a difficult summer with delays to the fit and finish. The slopes and gradients are a definite issue if you have mobility problems, but Golf Buggies are available if you need them, but not always instantly and they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PaulB56
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

“Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you chose Mayor la Grotta Verde for your recent holidays. We also thank you for your comments here in Trip Advisor and for your time to share your opinion with the rest of the viewers. Regarding the points mentioned in your review that need improving, I would like... More 

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week's holiday in the Mayor La Grotta had a wonderful time, hotel amazing, staff great, food good especially in the Areti restaurant. We had booked All Inclusive and it wasn't a disappointment lots of choice with branded spirits. Rooms were cleaned daily and were spacious and well presented with great sea views from the balcony. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elford1
gboikos, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review

“Dear Guest, We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor la Grotta Verde and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers. Your lovely comments about our food and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with... More 

2,151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2132)
Viewed
View from Room (232)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (347)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (477)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (804)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
7.3 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
1,998 reviews
26.2 km away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,242 reviews
13.8 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
0.4 km away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine yourself on a sandy beach, crystal waters and thriving, green mountains rising on the top. Relax to the rhythmic sounds of waves and offer yourself the holidays you deserve.This Adults only hotel located on a picture-perfect hill spot in one of Corfu’s best locations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort

Address: Agios Gordios 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Price Range: ₹ 8,139 - ₹ 16,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort Agios Gordios, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort staff and other travellers.
258 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (258)

Questions? Get answers from Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the sea and the stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles 185denisew, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book Perla daily for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles NLG05, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You have to climb the hill sometime in your stay!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 562russells, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“blocks b1 and b2”
 of 5 bubbles 444terryr, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles bootsie2133, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay