We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Beach Hotel

171 reviews
Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (46)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good26%
  • Average23%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(19 reviews)
“skiathos town”(28 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
30
37
24
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
37
24
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busrestaurant reviewskiathos townfriendly family run hotelearly in the seasongreek saladmandraki beachlovely holidaybanana beachalexspamniggleseptemberpeacockstlc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and hospitality as usual. Many meals eaten here over our fortnights holiday. Traditional Greek family hotel and restaurant. Would have no hesitation recommending food in this establishment.

Thank nikkiison
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Ate here but didn't stay. It was fab food and so hot and quick. Lovely treats after especially yummy little ice cream chocolate lollies and some whisky. Just so lovely to go somewhere local and have a lovely quiet time with great hospitality.

1  Thank h0ward16
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff but rooms are basic even by Greek standards. Good place to eat for lunch or dinner but the guests breakfast is dreadful and has no choice or variety. If you don't like cats don't go to Golden Beach hotel...More

Thank Dale C
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We are very happy and satisfied with hotel staff, service, location, weather in September. It was really excellent. I would recommend this hotel to all. Kukunaries or whatever it should be written is great for families and elder people but not for young because there...More

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank mil b
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We have travelled to many places in Greece and are used to basic but this really is not the best of hotels. To be honest it could do with all of the rooms to be refurbished they are well past best. There is a very...More

1  Thank Edmonso
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 39 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 39 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wendy55595
13 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Ilfordboy | Reviewed this property |
Hi Wendy, Somehow your question came through to me, I only did a review of my recent stay at the hotel, I do not work there so am unable to help you. I suggest you try to contact the hotel direct. Hope that they can... More
0
Votes
burton_leonard
22 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Erica A | Reviewed this property |
Hiya Solvesen, Yes but it is an extra charge, I am sorry I do not know how effective it is as we did not need it when we were there, hope you have a good holiday as we always do in Skiathos. Erica
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"East or north facing to avoid using air conditioning at 7 euros a day."
Read review
"None to reccommend"
Read review
"Can't comment, only visited for food."
Read review
"Best advice choose another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing