We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Istron Bay Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$ 113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 201*
US$ 113*
US$ 201*
US$ 113*
US$ 201*
US$ 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Istron Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Istron Bay Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in May 2017 as part of a large group that were touring the east of the Island - the trip was organised by a colleague of ours and she got us an amazing deal as we were slightly out of season. The setting for the hotel was lovely, with all rooms and the restaurant/bar looking out onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri C
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there from 4-11 May with a group, and we all had room s facing the sea, with terraces. The decor was being repainted, but was clean and the bathrooms worked with good water pressure. The food (breakfast and evening buffet) was good, fresh and varied, with lots of choice. The staff were courteous, efficient and helpful and spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cromagnon53
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cromagnon53, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. The way you detailed our quiet, convenient location couldn't have been said any better, and echoes so closely one of the top reasons our guests come back time and time again. Moreover, it is a delight to know that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated our wedding at Istron Bay Hotel in late August 2016. The owners, Birgit and Panagiotis, as well as all staff, were extremely helpful and accommodating in the planning of all the details concerning food, music, decoration and accommodation of our wedding guests. Before and after the wedding day we stayed together with our families and friends for holidays...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gundion
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gundion, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! Congratulations on your wedding day! Congratulations on the start of something beautiful! We are so happy that the two of you have found love in each other and that you chose to celebrate wedding holiday with...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel is tired and bathrooms need renovation.Beds are not comfortable and should be changed immediately. Location is good and has its private beach. But it is not joyful to swim there as it was always windy and wavy while we've stayed there. Breakfast and dinner missing from quality, and it is unacceptable in island where Greek cuisine has begun....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkraoren
IstronBayHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bkraoren, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your constructive comments which will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. We are very sadden to read that the service provided by our team in certain areas did not meet with your expectations of our hotel. We thank you for raising these issues...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Amazing view and nothing else...not a 5 or 4 stars hotel : Destroyed sunbeds on the beach Dirty sea : there a boat to remove plastic from the sea Old fashioned room Electric cables in the room 20 years old beds 20 years old TV COCKROACH in the room !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gregory C, Your honest and detailed remarks will help us to do the necessary modifications to increase our hotel’s quality. Please be sure that our guest’s opinions are very important for us and we always work to offer you the best service as possible with our many standards as you can see in the last reviews and we assure...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed only one night at this hotel as the hotel we had originally booked to stay in cancelled our booking and had to find us accommodation for one night until they could arrange a room for us back there. We were given a junior suite and it was well appointed with fantastic views of the bay. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathan b
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jonathan b, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Istron Bay. It is always a pleasure to hear what a good job the entire team has done to make you feel welcome and special during your stay. Furthermore we are honored to read your positive words about our hotel and loved so much our great location....

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks and held our wedding here on 28.09.16. On arrival we were given our room 704. Although not of modern square lines most prefer today - It was perfect for our needs. Thank you Istron Bay :) Large upper balcony overlooking the sea of the picturesque bay, pool, and side garden. Rooms had arched dome like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mel3212016
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mel3212016, Thank you for honoring us with your recent stay at Istron Bay and for sharing with other travelers a great review. Firstly, we would like congratulate you for your wedding, it’s a very big honor you have chosen to celebrate one of the best day in your life in our Istron Bay and we are glad to hear...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Hello,after visiting the Sensatori 5star hotel last year in Tenerife we thought we would return to Istron Bay after a gap of 29 years. Istron Bay Hotel was just a few years built then in 1987 and I remember it as being a well run hotel with great food and accommodation. Well things have changed considerably. I do not know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob H, We thank you for sharing with us your honest comments and for taking the time to write it. Your honest and detailed remarks will help us to do the necessary modifications to increase our hotel’s quality but we are glad you loved the great views. However, be sure that our guest’s opinions are always very important for...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The accommodation male he is not a manager overcharged us and did not refund a weeks accommodation when we needed to leave instantly. We paid 2397.00 euros for what? My health got worse whist staying at this hotel, we left urgently & I was machine lifted into the rear of the thompsons aeroplane & machine lifted out & wheelchaired into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernbritton
IstronBayHotel, Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest “bernbritton”, We deeply regret that you could not enjoy your holidays with us. Cleanliness is very important for us. We work very hard to keep all our facilities clean. Nevertheless we take your feedback seriously and we will check our rooms intensified. Moreover your comments were shared with the whole team to ensure a polite service through our...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

The Istron Bay is set in a lovely setting overlooking the coast. We went many years ago and it brought a lot of good memories back. I do think the hotel is looking a bit tired and hasn't been upgraded much since the last time we visited. But still a nice hotel with good service and lovely views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloeolo47
IstronBayHotel, Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest “Chloelo47”, It is a joy to hear that we were able to offer you excellent holidays and you therefore returned to our hotel – many thanks for your trust and loyalty! We are already looking forward to welcome you back again. Heartly regards, Guest Relation Istron Bay Hotel

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (88)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istron
41.1 km away
Annabelle Beach Resort
Annabelle Beach Resort
#25 of 171 in Hersonissos
919 reviews
0.7 km away
Mistral Mare Hotel
Mistral Mare Hotel
#23 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
255 reviews
43.1 km away
Bella Beach Hotel
Bella Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Anissaras
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.0 km away
Anissa Beach Hotel
Anissa Beach Hotel
#33 of 171 in Hersonissos
208 reviews
34.0 km away
Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows
43.3 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Istron Bay Hotel

Address: Istron | Agios Nikolaos, Istron, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Istron
Price Range: ₹ 5,299 - ₹ 27,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istron Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Istron Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istron Bay Hotel Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Istron Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Istron Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All have sea views. They are quite large with good storage. You pay 15 Euros extra for a safe box. They are very clean”
Cromagnon53, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms offer sweeping sea views. Choice between rooms or suites in the main building and bungalows/ family apartments in the gardens.”
Gundion, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“ask if there is a renovated room and get it”
aektsis, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room under the main restaurant, extremely noisy because of furniture moving above you during breakfast”
jamesrf1959, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have larger balconies than others”
SuzanneNeville, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 113
TripAdvisorUS$ 112
PricelineUS$ 201
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates