We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

McKinley Creekside Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
McKinley Creekside Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for McKinley Creekside Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My husband and I and our 4 kids enjoyed 2 fabulous nights here. We had one of the larger rooms with the 3 queen beds. The 3rd bed wasn't as nice (and maybe not a full size queen mattress) as the other 2 but our younger two slept there and they were fine. The mattress for all were nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lakegirlindianapolis
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you for taking time to share your experience. First let me say I am so sorry about the cinnamon roll, that is not our standard, but sometimes things get by, but we never want someone to pay for something that is not as it should be. We will make it right if you let us...

Phoenix
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Charming cabins away for all the craziness right outside the park. It's an easy drive to the park. The staff at McKinley Cabins was friendly and happy. The on-site restaurant has excellent meals and baked goods. The packed lunch we got from them was perfect. We sat by the river in the evening, so beautiful. We loved it here and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurel H
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

We hope you make it back to Denali and certainly understand the draw, this will be our 21st summer and it never gets old. Thank you, we know you had many options to choose from to base your Denali adventure. Glad you were able to sit back and relax, Carlo creek is a special area, tucked in the mountains. Have...

Iowa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed in one of the king rooms - not a cabin. I booked about 4 months out and all of the Creekside cabins were already booked so book early! The room was very comfortable with a kind bed, small table with 2 chairs, dresser, side chair as well as a microwave, fridge and coffee pot. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cischroed
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. There are no tv's in the rooms and cell / wi-fi service is limited. Wifi is complimentary and available, but limited and is based on the amount of traffic at different times of the day, high traffic times what is being downloaded, ect... But there is always good service at...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The cabin was very cute, right by the waterside. There were allot of mosquito's by the water (obviously). We were a little afraid of having a sleepless night (because of the mosquito's), but we only found one in the room. The window's have screens. The cabin had a full and perfectly fine bathroom. No tv, but wifi. We have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H Z
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your "cabin" experience with us! Your review made me smile. Our economy creekside cabins are a great deal, clean, comfortable and right along the creek to boot. Have a great 2017!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure what I was thinking when I booked this location. First...let me say this was a great place to stay. The guy at check in (around 10pm) couldn't have been nicer. Pros: * Away from the park craziness - probably 15 miles * Most comfortable beds of our stay - HUGE for me. * Privacy * Cafe (delicious)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debtoe523
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you think its overpriced, but truly when you think about it for small groups or families where there are 8 people this is a great value. A 3 bedroom, two bath home. You get twice the room and amenities for significantly less then two hotel rooms. I wish we would have had something...

Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We loved our room! Large, clean and comfortable with private bathroom and front porch. We could have stayed here a few nights if our schedule allowed. We were on the first floor and we could hear the people above us walking around on the squeaky floors. We had a good dinner at the restaurant and walked back to our room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise E
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you. It was a great season of northern lights, some of the best! Glad you enjoyed your time with us and got to see the amazing lights. We hope you can make it back someday and stay a little longer, a couple days is just not enough. Have a great 2017!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Awesome views and nice to here the running water. We were concerned because of the set up of connecting to another renter but we heard no noise from the other cabin. The bed was comfy and perfect location and ver peaceful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kegtessoptheokoala
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. As a small business we value the critique of our guests. Your feedback to the web surfing travelers considering Creekside for their Denali lodging is critical to our success. We appreciate your feedback good and not so, so we can address an issues and guests can get an accurate picture of who we are....

Reviewed 7 September 2016

If you would like to stay in Denali, but want to avoid the larger, more crowded and touristy resorts, McKinley Creekside Cabins is a great place to stay. Several miles down the road from "Glitter Gulch", It's small and it's peaceful, and yet still fairly close to the entrance to the Park. There's a very good restaurant right there at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet S
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Peaceful and welcoming, what a lovely thing to say! We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your experience. Have a great 2017!

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We booked our stay on line with no personal knowledge of what it would be like. However, from arrival to departure, we felt part of nature staying at the Carlo House. While the inside lounging area was cozy, the fire pit experience under the stars was truly amazing. The Northern Lights were in full glow and were truly astonishing! However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol g
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

We love the Carlo House and glad you had a great experience. Campfire, sauna, northern lights...wow, it doesn't really get much better-glad you did. Have a great 2017!

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Our cabin room was clean, comfortable, & quaint in a rustic setting near Denali National Park. The restaurant serves excellent breakfast. A Denali Tour package was purchased through the office & was a perfect addition. The staff was friendly and very helpful in making our stay enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and kind words about our staff. We had an incredible group of people working with us to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Have a great 2017!

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McKinley Village
20.0 km away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
704 reviews
19.9 km away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
484 reviews
20.9 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.8 km away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
335 reviews
0.2 km away
The Perch Resort
The Perch Resort
#5 of 6 in McKinley Village
211 reviews
14.6 km away
Denali Cabins
Denali Cabins
#12 of 26 in Denali National Park and Preserve
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
McKinley Creekside Cabins & Cafe' caters to independent travelers and small groups looking for clean, reasonably accommodations with comfortable beds that are close to Denali National Park. All of our rooms and cabins are simple tastefully decorated and AAA approved! We have cabins that cater to couples only and family friendly units. TRANSPORTATION: Sorry NO Shuttle/taxi service-you must have your own vehicle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about McKinley Creekside Cabins

Address: Mile 224 George Parks Highway, McKinley Village, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve > McKinley Village
Price Range: ₹ 10,415 - ₹ 25,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — McKinley Creekside Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your McKinley Creekside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinley Creekside Cabins Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from McKinley Creekside Cabins staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from McKinley Creekside Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely get a room by the creek!”
 of 5 bubbles usatrvl, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Carlo Creek is a hidden gem”
 of 5 bubbles littlecssw, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you can, get a cabin right on the creek!”
  • a little closer
  • another view from the cabn
  • standing in the entry door
  • view from the cabin
  • view from our cabin patio
 of 5 bubbles windlicht, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would get a corner room facing the river or a cabin... can hear a bit through the walls of the 2 storey lodge.”
  • river is just past those riverfront cabins
 of 5 bubbles frogmelbourne, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good from what we could see”
 of 5 bubbles Garny, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5