Lyttos Beach

Traveller (2263)
360
Panoramas (4)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
₹13,070
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Easy and fast booking
₹11,921
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 12 hotels in Analipsi
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
On one of the most beautiful islands in Greece, Crete and within a 20 kilometre distance from the airport of Iraklion, a heavenly garden awaits for you in Hersonissos. In the famous holiday destination of Hersonissos, the hotel can easily be compared to heavenly scenery. Just 5 km from the town, hidden amongst vast, colourful gardens, in an area of 150 acres (15 Hectares) of more than 500 palm trees and various flowers leading to a 350 meter fully-organized, Blue Flag awarded sandy beach, Lyttos Beach hotel complex combines a leisure and sports center destination, and the promise of an unparalleled holiday experience. Its 647 rooms sea or garden view (double rooms, quadruple rooms, family rooms and suites, with without pool), 5 restaurants, 5 bars, 1 disco-club, 8 swimming pools (1 indoor heated, 1 adults only heated Olympic standard - 10 lanes, 1 Olympic dimension - 6 lanes, 1 adults only heated water polo standard), 1 waterpark (9 large water slides, children waterpark with slides, babies aqua park, central pool, lazy river), modern new Gym and Spa , conference and meeting rooms, Kids & Teenager Clubs, playgrounds, shops, playroom, car rental and parking. The hotel's sports center offers novel facilities such as: The LBTA Tennis Academy, 18 tennis courts (hard & clay), 4 padel, 3par golf course, mini-golf, 2 soccer pitches 8X8, Basketball court 3X3, Bike center,Olympic size swimming pools, beach volley, beach tennis, archery, bike centre. ! Lyttos Beach is a mosaic created by sun, sea, sand, mountains, athleticism, fun and games, relaxation, fine International & Greek cuisine and friendly atmosphere. Our animation team completes our hotel services with shows for young friends and families in the amphitheatre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 1 more

Location

Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14 Greece
Name/address in local language
1791Reviews196Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,383
  • 267
  • 81
  • 38
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sophie wrote a review May 2023
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom42 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was one of the best hotels we’ve stopped in as a family and would thoroughly recommend!
We must have fell lucky with our room (1218) as our room had a shared pool on our balcony which was feet away from the beach. Our room was fantastic too, large bed which I would say was a queen size and was very comfortable. We also had two single beds, one with a bed guard for our child which was appreciated. The bathroom was lovely and had a walk in shower which was great when we’d been to beach as it was easy to shower everything off.

Food was fantastic. Same food for breakfast each day but differed for lunch and tea. The nighttime food was especially the best and was great to try different foods we wouldn’t have at home. There is 5 restaurants; the main restaurant which had everything, the taverna which was a slimmed down version but was a nice restaurant overlooking the beach, the fast food restaurant which was quite small but next to the water park so great for kids as was mainly burgers/hot dogs etc, the Asian restaurant which you can go to once - make sure you do as it was fantastic! The last restaurant which no one seems to know about is the Thalassas restaurant right next to the beach, it’s open from 7pm and is a seafood BBQ and the fish was just amazing, you don’t need to reserve and if we’d known about it earlier we’d have dined there more than once.
You’ll also find in the pool bar in the day there’s a section of cakes/doughnuts/fruit/salad and some sandwiches if you’re going out for the day and want to take food with you.

There is a number of pools, we mainly used the water park section which also had a lazy river. The water park wasn’t busy at all so you don’t get the queues like you do at a paying water park. It is suitable for all ages.

The staff really are great, especially the bar staff in the pool bar, they’re very friendly and remember your order after a few times. Spirits are main brands which was surprise, the beer is a local beer but tastes nice.

There are two parks, one large one with a mini golf section, they also have a seated area with drinks. The other park area is by the main pool down some steps.

The beach area is fantastic we always got a good bed and umbrella, there’s also a beach bar open 10-6 it really is handy.

Next to the main pool is a towel service where you can borrow and return them. There is also a fish foot spa which is 10€ for 20 minutes.

Whilst there isn’t much around the hotel there is a nice walk to both the right and left. To the left you’ll find more bars/restaurants and shops so nice to get out of the hotel and have a wander. To the right it’s mainly hotels but a few excursion shops/rental car shops.

We got a taxi to Hersonissou which was 12€ there and same back, this was a nice little day out, it wasn’t too busy but some nice shops. To Heraklion I believe it was around 38€. Taxis are cash only but there is an ATM in the hotel.

The entertainment is good, we went before half term and the theatre was full so if you’re going in peak time I would recommend getting there early. Some entertainment was outside the pool bar and this was always full so definitely get there early if you wish. My only downside was after that entertainment finished in the pool bar the entertainment team did dancing and got people involved which was great but the music was exactly the same everyday, would be nice for this to be changed up.

On departure there is a luggage room for your bags but also to our surprise a fantastic shower room so no need to extend your room stay as everything you need is there to use.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want to see entertainment get there early as it gets full
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyttos Beach, Owner at Lyttos Beach
Responded 29 May 2023
Dear Guest, We'd like to extend a big thank you for choosing our Resort, as well as for your comments. We are very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future and offer our best services and our Cretan hospitality! Best Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ClaudiaMT26 wrote a review Sept 2020
Munich, Germany13 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lyttos (officially a 4* hotel but as a guest you would assign a 5*) has been the ultimate place for relaxation for many years.
The resort was perfectly prepared for the Corona situation. That’s why we even travelled twice within a months during our school holidays there as we knew…arriving in Lyttos this is where pure relaxation in all aspects starts…The staff was in a constant cleaning process, around the pool/restaurant/ rooms/shops. The top managers personally check up several times per day each part of the resort...
Everyone was honestly greeting each guest, spreading some positive vibes….the staff cleaning the pools/watering the plants/housekeeping/restaurants staff. The impressive buffets still exists, however no self-service in Corona times so you will be served. Lyttos is the “all inclusive experience” really worthwhile. Buffets are creative and yummy, drinks in the pool bar endless, relaxing zones in cooler areas, a private beach with clean water you can see the bottom of the sea, never too overcrowded, a supermarket and also a shop with high class swimwear, clothes etc. the waterpark is a dream for kids. You have the choice each day between different restaurants, you only have to book them before but no more expenses, the Asian or Cretian one with the view to the sundown. You can rent bikes, play golf, do wellness, all within Lyttos. The shows each night for the kids and for the adults are entertaining. The rooms have been designed to fit customers needs, coat hangers for wet swim-clothes on the balcony, safe, microwave, fridge. All around tropical palm gardens. One can book apartments with own pools. One time Lyttos, always Lyttos. 12 points out of 10, no criticism at all!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: During our several stays we had different rooms, even one towards the sea. All of them were quiet...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Psilakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Lyttos Beach
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your holiday and for your kind appraisal of our services and facilities. We continually strive to ensure Lyttos Beach Hotel experience extends beyond inimitable hospitality and accommodation, to everything a guest needs to enjoy an unforgettable vacation. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. With best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadia C wrote a review Aug 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at this hotel work tirelessly, from the room staff, the bar staff, the animations team, front desk, gardeners, cleaning staff. Everyone is so accomodating and everything is done with a smile. They are polite, professional and always eager to please. They made my holiday 5 star.

The hotel itself could do with a few minor improvements, we stayed in sea view room 921 and the carpet in the hallway there could do with updating, maybe the lighting too. The rest of the grounds are well kept and clean and in good nick.

I have read reviews stating they are not 5 star hotel, I agree, it's a 4 star with excellent staff and a caring and accommodating attitude. Nothing was ever too much bother, even when I ask for a bit of extra gin in my gin fizz. Sure, alcohol isn't branded and maybe they could up their game in the alcohol department. But did I get drunk? Yes! Did I have fun doing so? Yes!

Some of the outside entertainment needs a bit of work, but productions and shows put on by the animation team are enjoyable and fun and have some very talented dancers.

I've been to similar all inclusive hotels, and this doesn't disappoint. The pool variety, being right on the beach so you can break up the day, the variety of places to eat. We did eat out a couple of times but that's because we like to explore as well, I was perfectly happy with all the choice, the different themes and the supply and quality. The amuse bouche starters were especially pleasant and almost always hit the spot.

My only criticism is thst there isn't any food past 9.30 and sometimes, after those bevvies, it would be nice to have something on hand. There is a supermarket where I spent alot of money on packets of crisps for my evening munch, especially when having ate at 7pm and was drinking to midnight.

My 7 year old loved the water park, beach, kids daily evening disco, pancakes, waffles and chocolate sauce and donuts.

My husband I enjoyed the cocktails, noodle bar, Asian restaurant and the big comfy bed.

All in all, I would recommend for people to come, enjoy and put your feet up and relax. Perfect place to do it as a family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyttos Beach, Owner at Lyttos Beach
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you dedicated to share the holidays’ experience you had at Lyttos Beach! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities. Looking forward to accommodating you again and offering another memorable holidays’ experience! Best Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SamA wrote a review Apr 2022
Mold, United Kingdom44 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a wonderful week at Lyttos Beach, with our 7 and 10 yr old boys. Despite only having opened for the season a few days before our arrival everything was brilliantly organised and every member of staff we encountered was excellent.

There were daily schedules for the kids club, exercise and sports programmes with football organised daily which the boys loved, and yoga/Pilates/step classes etc. We found the kids club a bit young for our boys but that could have just been due to the other families there at the same time. There was also a mini disco every night at 8.30 and a show at 9.30. The magic show was definitely a highlight! The programmes are all on boards at the main pool by the bar. The gym was well equipped and we made good use of the tennis courts and table tennis tables upstairs at the sports bar. Pool here is also cheaper at €1 a game rather than €2 in the bar by the main restaurant.

The food was excellent, always fresh and loads of choice although all restaurants are buffet style. The Greek and Asian restaurants need booking in advance which you can do each night at the main restaurant, and both are worth trying. The only thing that would be helpful would be to know the food theme for the main restaurant ahead of time, as this was only shown on the day. I was worried as a vegan I’d struggle but there was lots of choice at both the main restaurant and the Greek. My only issue was that none of the food at the Asian restaurant was labelled which made it difficult to know what to choose, especially when it was busy as it was hard for the staff to talk you through.

The bars were child friendly with some good non alcoholic cocktails and plenty of good quality spirits for the adults to choose from. There’s a small (and expensive) arcade as well as a little shop for essentials, if you need anything it doesn’t have there’s a larger shop about half a mile away along the beach to the right of the resort.

The water park kept our boys entertained most days, with a decent selection of slides, although the main pool was also good as it has a shallower section where they could play. No heated pools meant in April they were freezing but I’m sure in summer that isn’t an issue. The beach is sandy and clean, with slushies at the beach bar which were appreciated by the kids.

Beach towels could be exchanged as often as you like by the main pool, and rooms were cleaned daily with bottled water replaced each time. Only thing I’d say is the hairdryers weren’t very powerful so you may want to take your own!

We didn’t venture off site much, but the water sports just to left of the hotel along the beach had a good selection - we did the crazy sofa which was fun! We also went horse riding with Finikia Hersonissos which was brilliant - we did the day tour which was not that challenging if you’re used to riding but was perfect for our level.

Overall a fantastic family resort that we will definitely return to!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Psilakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Lyttos Beach
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your holiday and for your kind appraisal of our services and facilities. We continually strive to ensure Lyttos Beach Hotel experience extends beyond inimitable hospitality and accommodation, to everything a guest needs to enjoy an unforgettable vacation. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel soon. With best regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daffius wrote a review Aug 2021
Dunakeszi, Hungary4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We (wife, daughter and I) visited Lyttos Beach in August this year. We originally booked a normal room as only that was available at the time, but I did ask prior to our arrival for an upgrade to a pool room if any freed up. Luckily when we arrived they immediately gave us an upgraded room, which was overlooking the sea and beach with a beautiful private pool. The upgrade cost was very reasonable (I even went to double check with management if indeed it was this cheap to upgrade).

My daughter is 6 yrs old and she really enjoyed the amenities. The waterpark is great, you have slides for all ages. Also there really isn't a crowd, even when full. The poolside bar was also a welcome addition as you didn't really have to leave as you could eat/drink there all day if you so wish. Other than that there are several other pools (7 I believe) all around the complex, so you don't really need to walk much for a dip.

The food was good. There was a good variety. However if you went around 8 pm to the main dinner hall, it was very crowded. Often you had to search for seating if you wanted to sit outside. The staff were very friendly and they did clear tables fast, but outside sitting was always a bit of a lucky roulette. As such we opted for the other restaurants, which had a bit less variety but were less crowded. Oh, also, you have to book a seat for the asian restaurant, that's what we were told. Actually you don't need to, booking just ensures you have a seat, but there never was a time that there wasn't a tonne of free space so don't worry about it.

The kids theatre was fun and they had a lot of plays and dances. Kids really loved it and anyone could join in. There were also activities during the day.

As for activities, you can book them near the hotel reception and there is wide range of companies and programmes you can book from, no need to book programmes up front. You can also rent a car at the reception and it's reasonably priced, so worth it, although you'll need a cab to the hotel if you don't book at the airport.

TLDR; food is good, Pool suites are absolutely worth it, programmes are great, staff is friendly. The only downside is that it's a big hotel and you will run into crowds at times.

Lastly, the pandemic was still around, so hygiene was a priority. Face masks and gloves were mandatory during meals. The rooms and pools were cleaned daily. Towels were compulsory before using any chairs. Overall they really took it seriously, however due to the crowd, some form of contact is inevitable.

Definately recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Psilakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Lyttos Beach
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent holidays and for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your expectation. Should your future travels bring you to our island, we will be more than happy to host you again in our Resort. Best Regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jam712018 wrote a review Sept 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We (2 adults/ 3 children) travelled with Jet2 who rate this hotel as 5 star family luxe. We had a good week overall travelling with 2 other families, but the hotel just did not provide a level of service to meet the price we had paid.
The most important thing you should read if you don’t read the rest of my review is that 2 of the teenagers in our party were approached by hotel staff while in the pool bar. They were told to log into trip advisor and leave a 5 star review of the hotel while the staff member stood over them!
We arrived at 3am and were given a map and left to find our own room. Staff do not assist with baggage. The corridors are dark/ tired. The room (family) was a good size but although housekeeping came in every day they didn’t really clean and for 4 days we were not given towels/ bath mats. Despite continually phoning/ visiting reception/ reporting to our rep, it was only resolved on our last day. The beds are not made up as in the marketing photos. There’s only one pillow and we didn’t get the extra one we asked for. The single bed in our room just had a sheet folded on top.
The grounds/ bar areas are well maintained but the hotel felt totally crowded. You had to be up at 7.45 for a decent sunbed (not even front row) especially as Lyttos Mare guesrs also use the pools and towels are not removed no matter how long the subbed is empty. The parasols are falling apart and desperate for a revamp.
The entertainment team do a great job by the main pool with continual activities. With this plus the waterpark we barely saw our children!
The restaurants are all buffet, with varying standards. You had to be quick at the breakfast buffet when food was put out. There is no table service. ALL drinks are from machines, tea , coffee, local fizzy drinks (only branded in the bars), beer and even wine was on draught! The staff seemed to clear away only and were reluctant to lay tables so that our party could sit on near to each other. The staff in the bars/ Greek Taverna/ Chinese buffet were much more friendly/attentive. Everything is closed by midnight.
The beach in front of the hotel was full of seaweed but lovely in front of the Lyttos Mare. Amazing sunset but the beach bar closes early so you need to take drinks with you.
So average food, average drinks, little setvice, thousands of people but the kids loved every minute!. 5 star probably for facilities only and little luxe. Wouldn’t recommend and wouldn’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyttos Beach, Owner at Lyttos Beach
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your important review, providing your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We are deeply sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately you have n t expressed certain complaints during your stay, which we should duly investigated following communication with the competent departments. We wish you all the best to your next trip. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seekers08Quality wrote a review Jun 2022
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom102 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lyttos beach is a lovely hotel located on the beach in a secluded resort with a few little bars around the area. Super clean, fantastic pools, maid service in rooms is second to none , buffets had an excellent range of food and all freshly cooked fish, meat and all HOT which we have never experienced before in an AI hotel. The only problem was other nationalities. So rude and pushing in queues which at peak times was chaotic enough.
English seem to wait and have manners.
The fast food pool at the water park was excellent. Credit to the staff as no bowl was ever empty of hot dogs, burgers, crepes, waffles, fruit or salad!
The water park is brilliant. Life guards constantly on watch and keeping everyone safe and never a queue to get on the slides. So much fun! A fabulous splash park for the little ones too with slides, tipping buckets and rain.

Asian restaurant which you have to reserve was buffet style but fabulous! Serving sushi, soup, typical Chinese food . Overlooking the sea with the most incredible sunset 🌅

Drinks for us were the biggest downfall.🍹 having been to previous 5 star hotels and had a selection of drinks on offer for this as an AI were not ok but for a 5star. No range of frozen cocktails, only one selection of beer/lager ,drinks served in wrong glasses eg vodka martini in a mini pint glass . This may sound pathetic but it’s little things you notice when your paying for a 5 star hotel.
The reason that the drinks became apparent is the lyttos mare next door is the true 5star! We went into one of their bars but were not allowed to drink there and saw the menus of drinks they had etc. The lyttos mare have access to our facilities at our hotel but not the other way round.
Evening entertainment, mini disco a good range of songs and not the same songs each night for the kids but majority in German .
2 evening shows done by the hotel team , the other 3 shows all magic shows so a little bit repetitive.

Room we paid for a sea view room and had a view of the love ❤️ heart pool with a partial sea view.
However when we booked With jet2 it said a sea view room. It Should’ve maybe said partial sea view room.
Towels were free and able to change every day with towel cards.
So moral of the story if you just want a luxury hotel and not bothered what you drink or eat lyttos beach is a fabulous hotel , if you want luxury food, drinks and facilities all around go to the lyttos mare!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyttos Beach, Owner at Lyttos Beach
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind review of your stay at Lyttos Beach Hotel. Kindly rest assured that your ratings and comments have been noted. All the suggestions of our guests are taken into consideration when making changes and improvements to our Hotel vacation experience. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lyttos soon. Best Regards The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HeSi wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to Lyttos Beach before but this year the Hotel surprised us with even more friendliness, leisure activities and animation although covid-19 regulations for sure made things pretty difficult. The regulations were implemented in a clearly understandable manner and were adhered to by 99% of the guests.

The Hotel lies in the North of Kreta, approx. 20min from the airport. The hotel is very spacious and has numerous activities to offer (a lot of different pools, tennis courts, an own water park with water slides and a lazy river, spa, 2 new Football fields, fitness center,…) and it owns a beautiful stretch of beach with a view of the neighboring island.

For kids this hotel is simply paradise, there are so many activities like the water park, kids and teens club, mini disco, the sea and beach,… they will for sure not get bored there!

The most impressive thing for us was that all employees always try to make the guest's stay as pleasant as possible. Everybody was very helpful and friendly and we felt welcome at all times.

And the cleanliness! You constantly see the hard-working employees cleaning something and that is reflected in the hotel‘s flawless appearance. While eating, the dishes are cleared up immediately, there are never dirty dishes on the table.

Food and Beverages are offered on all inclusive basis. There are restaurants, snack bars, a beach and a pool bar where they offer a wide range of really excellent food and drinks/cocktails. The food is exceptionally good and varies every day according to different themes. There are always many guests in the main restaurant but there is just a short waiting at certain buffet „hot spots“ - even when fully booked it is ensured that you always get what you choose to eat.

Animation Team is very friendly and kind, no pressure on the guests and they offer a lot of activities.

So if you are looking for a relaxing and/or active holiday (preferably with kids) with no worries about anything this beautiful Hotel is highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Psilakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Lyttos Beach
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your holidays and thank you for taking the time to write this great review and rating us so high! Nothing gives us more pleasure then to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you remained completely satisfied with all our facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our Resort Kind Regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M S wrote a review Jun 2022
Redhill, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is great place to stay for a week with an excellent location on the beach, water park and plenty of pools, with buffet food and evening entertainment.

The mini water park within the hotel is excellent, with plenty of slides for younger and older kids. The lazy river was a particular highlight.

The hotel is all-inclusive but the food was of excellent quality. Despite the number of restaurants listed, they are all buffet food, including the themed Asian and Greek restaurants, we were hoping at least one may be a la carte dining. The main buffet restaurant does vary its themes each night while still providing a selection of more standard food so everyone is catered for. The breakfast was the best of the meals, with omelette and pancake stations.

The rooms are of a good size with the twin bed area separated from the double bed via a sliding door. This leaves the adults with the balcony at night time. The let down of the room though was the bed as it was not very comfortable. The mattress is very thin which didn't lead to the best nights sleep. Also if you are from the UK there is no shaving/toothbrush 2 point plug socket in the bathroom, so you will need an adaptor. The hotel has a mini supermarket for some essentials so we bought a toothbrush there.

The evening entertainment provided was enjoyable with a mini disco each night for the kids at 8:40pm, followed by a theatre style production in the open air amphitheatre at 9:30pm. We very much enjoyed the Greatest Showman and Lion King performances. My only suggestion would be to bring these forward to at least 9pm. An hour show finishing at 10:30pm is just too late for some of the little ones.

Overall a great place for a family holiday with plenty to do inside the hotel without having to leave. We visited end of May22. 2 adults, 2 kids (4 and 6) with a sea view room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea View Rooms closer to beach are quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyttos Beach, Owner at Lyttos Beach
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind review of your stay at Lyttos Beach Hotel. Kindly rest assured that your ratings and comments have been noted. All the suggestions of our guests are taken into consideration when making changes and improvements to our Hotel vacation experience. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lyttos soon. Best Regards The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky P wrote a review Oct 2022
16 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for Oct half term week with kids aged 9, 12, and 13.

The Good Bits:

Hotel is lovely overall, all staff very polite and hard working.

The food offers a wide selection. The made to order breakfast omelettes were great. The noodle bar at the Thalassa (?) place is fab too.

The entertainment was a little hit and miss - a dialbolical magic show one night but an amazing circus themed night on another was definitely worth attending. Our youngest loved the mini disco every night between 8-9pm.

My husband used the gym a few times and said the equipment was new and well maintained.

The bathrobes are a nice touch, and the maids work very hard to ensure rooms are cleaned well every day and bring fresh water and towels.

There are so many pools it’s hard to decide where to sit each day, and although cool, the pools were still fine in October!

The hotel location is great right next to the sea, and we really enjoyed our sea swims.

The Bad Bits:

The hotel walls are paper thin. We originally stayed in room 726 with a private pool, nice but quite scruffy in places.

Our main issue with the stay was the overwhelming number of teens on “Crete Camp” swimming tours. On our visit it felt like we were at Butlins, the place was overrun with them. Many of them were near our room and as a result, we struggled to sleep due to them shouting and running up and down the corridors throughout the night. NOT a relaxing stay!

Thankfully after we complained we were moved to a newer part of the hotel in room 216 which was much quieter. During our conversation, the reception staff replied that ours wasn’t the first complaint, however we really feel these camps should be managed better to cater to the rest of the hotel guests too.

I was surprised to see good reviews for the Asian restaurant that you need to book for. The dishes all tasted the same, although the kids loved the sushi!

Tips:

I would recommend the Kalypso restaurant for a better quality of breakfast.

Head to one of the beach bars for yummy slushies. For even nicer slushies, after this go to one of the bars and ask the bar staff to add some cheeky vodka ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyttos Beach, Owner at Lyttos Beach
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of your holiday and for your kind appraisal of our services and facilities. We continually strive to ensure Lyttos Beach Hotel experience extends beyond inimitable hospitality and accommodation, to everything a guest needs to enjoy an unforgettable vacation. Meanwhile, we would like to note that all the suggestions of our guests are taken into consideration when making changes and improvements to our Hotel vacation experience. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel soon. With best regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zizou001 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Montreal47 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for the suite with a private pool"
Read full review
billy31k wrote a tip Nov 2023
Kettering, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much outside the hotel's grounds , but it was that good it didn't matter."
Read full review
Desi B wrote a tip Nov 2023
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The main restaurant is not crowded at 20:00 hour and you can eat ther very relaxed. "
Read full review
Nikos Makrypodakis wrote a tip Oct 2023
Rethymnon, Greece2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You must visit Lyttos Beach"
Read full review
Ellen L wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel for families with younger children "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Analipsi area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,602 - ₹31,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissosAnalipsi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
647
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LYTTOS BEACH (Analipsi, Crete) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lyttos Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Lyttos Beach?
Nearby attractions include Mojo Bar (0.7 km), Kristina Boutique (0.7 km), and Analipsi Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lyttos Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lyttos Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lyttos Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lyttos Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lyttos Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sirtaki, Roukounas, and Taverna Marina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lyttos Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lyttos Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Lyttos Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lyttos Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lyttos Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lyttos Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Greek.