We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 70014 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$143
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (820)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (211)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 13 hotels in Analipsi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the calm seaside village of Analipsis just in front of the Cretan Sea, Golden Star features 174 rooms, many of them enjoying blue views.Golden Star has recently undergone a change of appearance achieving a beautiful balance of comfort and style.Our outstanding friendly service and carefully crafted design that our guests enjoy are elements that achieve a relaxing stay in Crete.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek
1232Reviews99Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 436
  • 469
  • 197
  • 91
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
RichardHolland88 wrote a review Aug 2021
Pau, France19 contributions24 helpful votes
I want to start off by saying that all the staff at the hotel are amazing, and they gave us great service throughout our stay. We enjoyed our time there despite some things that would make us not return. We felt the rooms are dated now, lacking amenities such as Wi-Fi (only became available on our last day) and the door locks are weird to open. The food is what you would expect from an all inclusive, ok but nothing too spectacular. Our biggest issue was that this is a hotel for french people and we felt quite left out. The TUI reps are all french and it was evident they did not want to help us with our limited french. All the entertainment is french, the kids disco is pitiful - only 15 minutes long and it begins at 9pm! This hotel is for French people who do not want to leave France but want good weather.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GOLDEN Hotels Management Team, Owner at Golden Star Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Richard, We would like to thank you for your review. We are extremely happy to read that you found our staff amazing. We are really sorry that you were let down by the animation and by the fact that the hotel is mainly for French people, but it is a Club Marmara, so it is expected to be too French. Best Regards The team of Golden Star
Read more
Kevin H wrote a review Sep 2019
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions
I was be with all my family And it was a good experience in this hotels. Food is good, we had a nice stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. the staff do their best to animate and make the stay even better. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Star Hotel
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us. We will forward all your nice comments to our staff members. We hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. Best Regards The team of Golden Star
Read more
gaby_alexsia2005 wrote a review Aug 2019
Paris, France18 contributions2 helpful votes
Very disappointed with this hotel. I love this country, i have visited it more than 10 times. Unfortunately, at the Golden Star we had a very unpleasant vacation due to the gastroenterocolitis epidemic. Very simple food, nothing special. Small rooms, old furniture. One pool not too big for so many people. animation team almost non-existent, "tired" permanently. Better choose another hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Star Hotel
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We note all the points that you believe that need to be improved. We would like to inform you that the 'gastroenterocolitis epidemic' came from a virus. Best Regards The team of Golden Star
Read more
ninaserv@gmail.com wrote a review Jul 2019
Athens, Greece2 contributions
A true sample of Excellent Hospitality! Excellent in every way: best service, spacious beautiful clean rooms, nice restaurant, friendly and pleasant staff, great facilities, ideally for kids. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to visitors. Great choice
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Star Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2019
Dear Nina, We are very excited to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us. We will forward all your nice comments to our staff. We hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel. Best Regards The team of Golden Star
Read more
zuhairzorazz wrote a review Jul 2018
Strasbourg, France2 contributions
To start with, Golden Star hotel is considered on of the top and ideal vacation destinations for all type of travelers, ranging from families, couples to solo personnel, you will never be neglected and felt alone. The social activities done by the resident team over there is extraordinary and involve all tenants irrespectively. The wide variety of pool, evening and show activities, lure the guests to participate fully and joyfully. All had a great time during the stay. All employees, that includes, Reception, Hotel Manager, Admin Staff, Animation/activity Team, Caterers/Kitchen staff, and at last cleaners/utility staff were extremely professional, cordial, jovial and timely reactive. The whole family had such a memorable time and enjoyed all activities till the last minuets prior to departure. Definitely, we would visit this location again. Many thanks for the Golden Star Team/s and sincere appreciation for their dedication and performance to enhance/elevate/maintain its excellent reputation. Best regards
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Star Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your really nice review regarding our hotel. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much, and we are glad that you appreciated the service of our staff members. We hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you soon again to our hotel. Best Regards The team of Golden Star
Read more
David T wrote a review Aug 2016
Glastonbury, Connecticut15 contributions19 helpful votes
My wife and I arrived in Crete for our first time and were asked to move to this hotel 6 kilometers from the original booking. They promised that we would be upgraded to an "all inclusive" status. In addition they said they would call our tour contact to notify of our new hotel address. This was extremely important because we planned to go to Santorini via ferry, and had a scheduled pick up. Guess what? They forgot. Here is the run down; Hotel is a 25 minute walk to the bus line, and our receptionist could not tell us how it worked. The food: barely edible. Keep in mind, the food in Crete is amazing, but you need to leave the hotel to find out. Last, the hotel catered a mostly French population, so we felt like 2nd class citizens. Do not rent a car from Perseas next door: we had a nightmare experience. Avoid this group of hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Torey27 wrote a review Nov 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom19 contributions26 helpful votes
We were moved to the Golden Star as our hotel for the holiday we paid for was closed for the season It is not somewhere I would have chosen, in fairness the hotel is lovely and has fantastic amenities BUT it is a French chain and everything is written/spoken in French, I expected to be talking Greek in Crete, not French...we struggled with our pigeon French to decipher the evening food dishes. The entertainment programme is also announced in French which alienated us somewhat and if they showed films on an evening they were in French also. The Greek staff are very welcoming, especially Marinos and Dimitris who work in the pool bar and are very creative with their cocktails! The menu is limited, as with most all inclusive, they occasionally had traditional Greek dishes but mainly catered for the French guests. The beach by the hotel is small but beautiful. The little village of Analipsi has some quaint tavernas but we found most of the resort closed so wasn't much for us to do. Wifi access was sporadic, even in the wifi area! Really consider what time of year you go to Crete. I wouldn't return to this hotel as it wasn't what we booked/wanted for our holiday to Crete.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from FotiniTripaki, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Golden Star Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2014
Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback. Kindest Regards Tripaki Fotini
Read more
Moose8211 wrote a review Sep 2014
Prague, Czech Republic44 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed in this resort May 2013 and we find the hotel very pleasant. Hotel is beautifully decorated and we were lucky to get the room overlooking to pool and sea (only few available) as we were celebrating our engagement. The receptionist also organized beautiful bouquet of white roses into our room as ordered in advance by my fiancé. We found food very nice, the selection of all inclusive alcoholic drinks are pretty much everywhere poor, so no need to comment this, but they made nice cocktails for a fee. Hotel has only a small pool, which is not heated so it was freezing cold this time of the year (we are sure that well refreshing later summer months), but there are couple of beautiful double sunbeds which are very nice. The hotel is situated next to the beach, so it was a bit windy, but could be again due the late spring/early summer season. The village itself is very cute, not much to do, but we came to relax that we indeed did. If we would ever visit Crete again, we probably would not stay in the same hotel, because we would like to see something else, but I could easily recommend this hotel to anyone who want to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from FotiniTripaki, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Golden Star Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2014
Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your sweet comments and feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Star ! Kindest Regards Tripaki Fotini
Read more
Stiglazima wrote a review Sep 2014
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel management was terrible!! We were asked to move to another hotel after 3 days, because they "made a mistake" and there was no more room for us! When they realised we wouldn't go, they tried to bribe us offering a free rent a car! Everything in hotel is in french, so if you don't speek french- your problem.. Location is deserted, outside of the hotel there is no life at all. Very dissapointing experience for a lot of money!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from FotiniTripaki, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Golden Star Hotel
Responded 19 Sep 2014
Dear Guests, We would like to apologize for all those reasons for which you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our team is working hard in order to satisfy all of our clients. I would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at Golden Star Hotel. Kindest Regards Tripaki Fotini
Read more
Jessica R wrote a review Sep 2013
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States12 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel was one of the funny parts of our travels through Greece. When we arrived in Crete our taxi driver told us that our travel agency moved our hotel to the Golden Star, a much nicer hotel all inclusive hotel. So we were like great! We got in late from our ferry, but the front desk people were nice, and the room was also good. There was a fruit basket and wine waiting for us, but we were tired so went to sleep. So the next morning start looking at our room and realizing that a lot of the information packet stuff about the hotel is in French. Well after leaving our room and everyone saying "bonjour" to us instead of "kalimera" and the ladies playing games with people outside were speaking french to everyone, that we were at a french resort, and probably the only americans there. But that didnt matter. We still had a great time, and everyone was friendly, has a big pool with a slide, seems like a great place to go if you have a family. the food....eh. wasnt all that great. And its kind of out there on its own, so not really near anything. The town of Analipsi is small, no night life, but has some good restaurants and nice people.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from FotiniTripaki, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Golden Star Hotel
Responded 25 Sep 2013
Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your feedback and your comments. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Star Hotel. Kindest Regards Tripaki Fotini
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissosAnalipsi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Star Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Star Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mojo Bar (0.4 km), Kristina Boutique (0.4 km), and Analipsi Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Star Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Star Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Star Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Star Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Star Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sirtaki, Taverna Marina, and Volkano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Star Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Golden Star Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Golden Star Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Golden Star Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Star Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Greek.
Does Golden Star Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.