We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Bey Beruwala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,281: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

Total experience was super and the staff is very friendly The meals are excellent in taste and they have a huge variety of food for all three meals The pool is excellent and can be in the pool till 9pm - utmost fun for kids beach access is there and the best time to have a dip in the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan777392312
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a five-star rating. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful birthday and making your stay at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate your recognizing our staff and acclaiming our hospitality. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After the new year, my family and I visited cinnamon bey beruwala for a relaxing stay and we got nothing less .The staff treated us with the best hospitality,especially front office executive,Tharindu and restaurant and bar manager,Chandana.The room was very clean and comfortable.The food was beyond our expectations. This is definitely a place for a family visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohitha22
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five-star review and your loyalty towards Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We value your feedback as a long standing guest and are glad that you enjoy your visits to the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.We are delighted that you and your delegates had a pleasant experience with us.We were...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After they gave us a room far far away and the area outside smells of sewage, I called the front desk only to find out that the guy does not understand what is meant by "smelly" or "stinks" . Nevertheless, they did change the room for us. The fact that this hotel ranks first in the list tells that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuel ys w
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on Trip Advisor and we take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala for your holiday. We have addressed the constructive observations brought up by you with the relevant parties concerned for rectification and thank you for bringing them up to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the hotel with our 9 month old and this was out second visit to Cinnamon Bey. Have to say that the staff was really nice and the fascilities are great. Nice seperate pool for Deluxe rooms and the place is kids friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasitha S
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five-star review and your loyalty towards Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We value your feedback as a long standing guest and are glad that you enjoy your 2nd visit at the Cinnamon bey with your new baby & the family. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.We are delighted that you and...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has the worst front office staff, and their payment policies are atrocious. All hotels world over charge the guest before they check in as a safety option incase of now shows or cancellation. They always give the guest the option to make payments at the time of check in an alternate format. These guys refused and were just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarshiC
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in reviewing us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort you may have experienced during your stay with us. We have made note of your concerns and will ansure that such situations would not recur in the future. We hope that this circumstance will not refrain you from residing with...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently visited here and couldn't fault the place. The rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. We had a lovely view overlooking the grounds too and you could see the sea. The main pool is a decent size and there's lots of sun beds to choose from - some had parasols too so you could cover up from the sun. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soph-W-123
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five-star review and your loyalty towards Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We value your feedback as a long standing guest and are glad that you enjoy your visits to the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.We are delighted that you and your delegates had a pleasant experience with us.We were...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is very good. Our stay was very comfortable. Staff on breakfast duty was very courteous and efficient ,especially Mr. D.Hasan Charith was very helpful.He is a young energetic and pleasant boy. Surprise birthday cake from the hotel was a good gesture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montaha A
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a valuable rating.We are glad to have served you on your woderful birthday and making your stay at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate your recognizing our staff and acclaiming our hospitality. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have booked this hotel for my best friend who is a forigner.That was my Surprise gift for him and His wife.I went and droped them their and they asked me to come in.There was a person called Sudath who was a front office staff rudely denied and said thrives are around and not safe .He treated me like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sampathguru
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor & we appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had an overall happy stay with us. However, we are concerned to note your observations, for which remedial action has already been taken. We regret very much any inconvenience caused to you and we do hope that they would not deter...

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2015 X2 wks. 2016 x3 wks. Returning Sept 2017 x4 wks... The Hotel and surroundings are perfect for the soul. The atmosphere is relaxing quiet and spiritual. Our rooms have been always clean fresh and quiet. Big comfy beds. Never enough coffee but I'm a coffeeholic so this year taking my own! The staff are there for you for anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenCox2014
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing a five star detail review regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey. It is very kind of you to express true sentiments about the hotel and also recognizing our staff and acclaiming our hospitality. We are delighted that you and your delegates had a pleasant experience with us.We were...

Dubai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 4 days away here last week following some rave reviews - want to be fair on this one: it took at least 7 calls and 12 emails (yup) to get a final booking confirmed - you cannot call the number on the web site as that's only for locals (someone please tell them that 'www' stands for Worldwide Web!!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinDubai
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback about your stay at Cinnamon Bey. We are disappointed to find that our services did not meet your expectations and apologies most sincerely for this. We have taken into consideration your comments which will be invaluable to our continuous improvement processes. With the assurance of a better experience next time, we hope you...

1,831 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1437)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (610)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (62)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (24)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moragolla
4.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.9 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
3.7 km away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 10 in Beruwala
764 reviews
38.2 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It marks the spot for the first Muslim settlement on the island, established by the Arab traders around the 8th century AD. Strong of this rich heritage, the resort’s design has been influenced to feature a modern Moorish style and décor. Cinnamon Bey is named with reference to this history and is the term used to address provincial nobleman of the Ottoman Empire. With its bright and spacious rooms, all overlooking the garden and the sea, the resort offers superior and deluxe rooms as well as two large suites. The main feature of this fesort is its large food selection with a range of mezze and grills served at the Arabic Mezz2 restaurant. Rock Salt restaurant features a fusion Asian cuisine where guests can enjoy cooking their own food on hot stone, Raw counter offers an array of sushi and sashimi while Fire restaurant features pizzas and grilled seafood and meat. In addition, the Bufe restaurant offers traditional Sri Lankan food as well as international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bey Beruwala

Address: Moragolla, Beruwala 12070, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala > Moragolla
Price Range: ₹ 4,977 - ₹ 18,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cinnamon Bey Beruwala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Bey Beruwala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Bey Beruwala staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Bey Beruwala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the chicken corbon bleu for lunch”
manethw, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a bath tub. Not all rooms have a bath tub.”
874shamilj, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you are allocated a room well away from the lobby. The music in the evenings is excessively loud!!!”
  • Broken toilet seat
  • No Plug in hand basin
  • Room Key
trevorv551, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“quiet and peaceful”
198dilana, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have a great view overall of the beach”
Ryan777392312, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5