Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel

Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel

Traveller (465)
pool by night
Pool & Beach (85)
Room & Suite (54)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 11 hotels in Molyvos
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Belvedere hotel ex- Aeolis is in a great spot if you want to get Away from it all without being out on a limb. Built into a hillside overlooking the sea, it’s in a quiet position just outside Molyvos – but it’s only a ten-minute walk from the town centre. The hotel suns a twice –daily courtesy bus into town, as well. Plus, you’ve got a beach a few minutes’ walk away.The pool makes the most of the hotel’s location. Positioned at the back of the main building, it’s surrounded by teak decking and likes straight out over the countryside and sea. Wooden sunloungers and parasols line the water and there’s a whirlpool bath for some post-swim pampering. And if you want to burn off some energy, you’ve got an open-air gym tucked behind the pool.Inside, everywhere feels shiny and new thanks to a recent Facelift.Big windows usher in the light and flocked salon chairs, leather sofas and gleaming marble floors take pride of place in the public rooms. The restaurant is a case in point. Approached down a sweeping marble staircase, it’s spacious and light with a grandiose feel. You can enjoy the American-style buffet breakfast here and head for the hotel’s on-site taverna for lunches and dinners.As for the rooms, they’re bungalow-style affairs tiered into the hillside. Recently refitted, there’re smart and clean, with faux leather headboards, ceramic floors and stylish peach and coffee colour schemes. In-room fridges, satellite TVs and balconies or terraces add the finishing touches. If you like the idea of more independence, meanwhile, it might be worth choosing the studio rooms, which come with their own kitchenettes.LOCATION. 80m to the beach, 800m to the resort centre, shops, restaurants and nightclub, 20m to the bus stop, complimentary shuttle bus to Molyvos 4 times a day.TRANSFER TIME. 1hr 45 minsSWIMMING POOL. swimming pool, sun beds, umbrellas, large gardens, pool towels, pool bar serving snacksMEALS. Main buffet restaurant-indoor with outdoor seating-offers Greek and international cuisine and Show cooking.ACTIVITIES gym, whirlpool bath, gamesENTERTAINMENT lounge-lobby, satellite TV in lobby main bar, traditional Greek nightFOR FAMILIES playground kid’s menu ,cots highchairsOTHER FACILITIES 24hr reception, internet, library, exchange money, laundry service, massage, room service.ROOM FACILITIES all rooms have air-condition, satellite TV telephone fridge, bath or shower, hairdryer and balcony or terrace with sea views.STANDARD ROOMS sleep up to 4 with a double and 2 extra beds
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
207Reviews28Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 62
  • 34
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Glen1540 wrote a review Aug 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an unbelievable stay at the amazing Belvedere Aeolis hotel, we loved every minute of the trip and the staff at the hotel really made this happen.

Pros
Great location, beautiful sunsets and views across to Turkey
Food choices for a 3* all inclusive were very impressive, probably the best buffet options we have seen
Food shows were impressive, the Tzatziki one in particular changed how we will make it in future!
The staff, this is where the hotel truly excels, every member of staff was lovely and helpful
Hotel is a <10 euro taxi fare to Molyvos & harbour, we had a couple of family members with mobility issues and booked taxis from hotel and *tip* we used to book from a bar/restaurant for return leg. All drivers excellent.
The pools are excellent, the Infinity Pool was amazing! A tip is to always check whether people are in there as if no adults only the staff may allow children in. This really made our holiday and we were always respectful to leave if adults came down
Cons
The rooms could do with a little modernisation, however, they are spotless and beds made up each day
The beach is not kept clean and is a bit pebbly, to be honest did not need it as took a trip down to Petra
The shuttle bus is amazing but the walk into town not suitable for those with mobility issues (just get a taxi)
The hotel is quite hilly so it would be advisable to ask for a room at the top if anyone has mobility issues

In conclusion, this is an amazing hotel and great value for money. Views are stunning and staff super friendly, it is highly suitable for families or couples.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: With mobility issues prepare for the hotel by asking for a room at the top and also make sure you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara S wrote a review Jun 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You know when you book a holiday and are apprehensive about what the hotel will be like, you don't have to when you book here.
Its a traditional Greek hotel, none of the SO SO BORING contemporary greys and browns, spotlessly clean everywhere, with light and bright pool and terrace bar areas, the staff are brilliant, excellent service.
I would return to The Hotel Belvedere and Lesvos tomorrow, knowing I would have a great holiday there. Its a very welcoming island with a laid back vibe
I booked the hotel for its walkable location to the town of Molyvos, beaches in the area and 2 hotel pools, I didn't realise what stunning views across to Turkey and the beautiful sunsets we would have from the hotel.
We booked a family room, for the small extra cost, 2 double beds and extra room, but were hardly ever in it as there is so much to do in the area and in the evening at the hotel or in town, all rooms face out to the sea
The food and variety was excellent, a chef was on hand to help with dish ingredients and specials were available at each meal, not being a drinker the bar had everything I needed, but the island is inexpensive if you go out to bars and tavernas
There's plenty of terraces to relax after dinner and a huge games area with pool, darts, chess, books etc
We hired a scooter in town and checked out the local beaches and places of interest, the hotel staff recommended the best places to see
The transfer time from the airport was the only thing I wish could be shorter but its worth it to see the Island on the way explore the ancient and extraordinary streets, tavernas and harbour of Molyvos and swim in the clear water with the fish
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GerardSnoeck wrote a review Aug 2022
Ureterp, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel just outside of Molyvos. We booked all-in.
The room was somewhat outdated, but everything we needed was there. TV (with a Dutch channel) fridge,couch and a desk. Beds were hard, but oke. And you could get a bed topper on request. Almost every room has a seaview overlooking the straits between Lesvos and the Turkish coast.
Staff were very friendly and helped in every way they could. Paraschos Axiotis ‘The Chef’ and kitchen staff did a great job serving a good mix between traditional Greek food and continental dishes. The only thing I hated was a few of Dutch people trying to get more then they could get. We had a near perfect holiday with great food and drinks, nice people, helpful and friendly Greek staff. Who could ask for more. Coming back to this hotel? For sure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get an room on the top floor, even better view. Leave a tip for the cleaners and staff...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
natalieos wrote a review Nov 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were lovely, our room was great, large and comfortable, aircon worked, all rooms have sea views, as a couple without children we spent most of our time at the adults only pool which was amazing, so quiet, beautiful view with a bar staffed all day. Food was on occasion not as warm as we liked ( we've heard this is typical of greece) but a wide variety of options at breakfast ( hot and cold)lunch and dinner (lots of meat and potato meals, fish as well as a large salad and pudding section), one Greek day when we were there. We did go out a couple of nights for food in other restaurants in town which were fantastic. The hotel is a little out of town and because of the 38 degree heat we always got the hotel minibus into town and a taxi back at a cost of about 5 euros. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with mobility issues due to being on a hillside, it was quite an uphill walk from the adults only pool to the restaurant. We didn't mind but thought worth mentioning. However the hillside location meant it has superb views from the restaurant and bar area.
We would go back to molivos again and we would happily stay at the belvedere again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gina C wrote a review Sept 2023
Cheshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect holiday, perfect location. We will be back!

The hotel itself is a typical Greek hotel, it’s clean and comfy and the staff are all lovely,

The food - yes it’s not roasting hot but nowhere in Greece will you get that, it’s all served to Greek standards. We went all inclusive and the food was lovely, always a good choice, lots of fresh salad and the potato wedges were amazing!

Drinks were typical all inclusive drinks, some cocktails which were ok, and you could pay to get better spirits or cocktails. The adults pool bar when open was ok- Pepsi out of bottles though and sometimes flat, but did make up some cocktails and offer them round the pool, and the main bar guy made sangria and was always nice and friendly! The wine was also nice!

The hotel is perfect as it offers a shuttle into town meaning you can get out and about, the same shuttle will also pick you up at designated times and that for us was a winner over other hotels. (Taxi fare is only €6 though!)

Tip- get the bus from molivos into anaxos (€1.80, and main bus stop near molivos taxi rank) and spend the day at Acapulco and enjoy the beach and a beer and a gyro there!

Overall we would defo return, the only downside was the adults pool was freezing!!! Not sure on other pool as didn’t use it.

The staff make this hotel, room was always clean, food areas clean, bar clean, toilets in main hotel clean. Could do with a better pool table!

Thanks Belvedere for a fab holiday! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a high room, the views are incredible!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holly T wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to go on holidays to relax and take in the scenery this is definitely the place. The hotel is beautiful with amazing views out to sea and surrounding areas. We was all inclusive and can’t fault the food the hotel provided. The staff was extremely helpful in providing various options as I’m a vegetarian. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and approachable. The rooms was clean and maintained daily by cleaning staff and if you had any issues reception was always open. Greek night was amazing and a good laugh. Of course ouzo was on tap. I wouldn’t recommend Lesvos to anyone with any mobility issues as it is a hilly and mountainous. But for anyone else it is definitely worth the views if you take the trek up to the castle. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for an authentic Greek holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Llwydmor E wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A well laid out, elevated site with fabulous views across the sea to Turkey and easy access to the local town which is itself unspoilt and full of character. We really enjoyed the food that was always varied, plentiful and excellently cooked. Air conditioning makes the rooms comfortable even when the temperature reaches the high 30’s
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
June 17 2022 until July 1 2022 we finally we could return to our favorite Greek Island, Lesvos and the beautiful town of Molyvos. We stayed at the only “all inclusive” hotel at the island and it was, once again, a very pleasant experience. Although the rooms and bathrooms could do with a little update it still is a nice and clean hotel with a very friendly and polite staff that are always willing to help you with whatever you want to know or do. Variation and quality off the is food, specially in the morning you can get whatever you want, from a full blown English breakfast to a continental one, or your daily cereals and fruits. We will definitely return here in the future. Thank you Maria and your staff for a very nice holiday and we will meet again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ECLA wrote a review May 2022
Telford, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were amazing, they go above and beyond, they probably couldn't have done more for us. Tips were left with our favourites. However the hotel was old and outdated.
Bathrooms need to have a shower screen not a curtain, it was gross.
The food was nice, typical all inclusive. It was clean. Alcohol choice is minimal, wine, beer, and ouzo.
Pillows and bed were very uncomfortable, the air conditioning in the room did not work. WiFi reception in the rooms was very poor.
The website said it was walking distance to all areas of interest, however it was very rural and taxi's were needed daily.
It had an adult only pool, which was not cleaned at all, so lots of bugs and as no-one was policing this children came and went as they pleased.
No shops or restaurants in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid if you can afford more, hire a car.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aeolis Belvedere, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions. We appreciate your online feedback but we are also disappointed that you did not express your dissatisfaction during your stay so we would try our best to quickly address your issues and improve your experience. Here at the Belvedere Hotel we work hard towards ensuring that our guests receive the best hospitable service possible. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn R wrote a review Jun 2022
Penrith, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the most amazing week here, so relaxing, food was amazing, staff were brilliant, room was lovely and cleaned every day. Free bus into the beautiful town of Molyvos, the only place I have been wanted to go back to. Cannot recommend enough. On my partners birthday they brought us some huge cocktails for free, they had seen in his passport it was his birthday. Little touches like this really make it a special place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Loopy asked a question May 2023
Neston, United Kingdom21 contributions29 helpful votes
Is there outdoor seating available for the evening meal please? Thanks.
Chris W asked a question Apr 2023
Deeside, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hi What alcoholic drinks are available on all-inclusive Thanks
Answer from MariaA
Molyvos, Greece11 contributions
apple , orange, grape fruit juice, soft drinks cla soda lime lemon orange. Alcoholic drinks ouzo wine and beer
Answer from MariaA
Molyvos, Greece11 contributions
relax pool is only for adults. there is a mail pool fpr families so you can realy relax at this pool
Bev-J-Mills asked a question Jan 2019
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom174 contributions41 helpful votes
Is Air condtioning included in all inclusive? if not, what is cost. Also cost for safety box?
Answer from Jan B
Sneek, The Netherlands45 contributions
Yes airco and Wi-Fi included!!
Gina C wrote a tip Sept 2023
Cheshire, United Kingdom29 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a high room, the views are incredible!"
Read full review
CM2011123 wrote a tip Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother with all inclusive!!"
Read full review
SPIROS T wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"AMAZING BAR WITH GREEK RED WINE!"
Read full review
Tracy F wrote a tip Jul 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom102 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No good if you have mobility issues due to hillside location "
Read full review
James wrote a tip Aug 2022
Rochester, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room was located by the 'Relax Pool' and had an amazing view right across the bay to the Turkish coast."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Molyvos area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,181 - ₹10,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Belvedere
LOCATION
GreeceNortheast Aegean IslandsLesbosMolyvos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BELVEDERE LESVOS AEOLIS HOTEL (Molyvos, Lesbos) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Ottoman Baths of Mithymna (1.5 km), Molly's Bar (1.9 km), and Panagia Glykofilousa (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martin's Restaurant, Tropicana, and Meltemi Restaurant Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vareltzidaina's House (5.1 km).
Does Belvedere Lesvos Aeolis Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Molyvos HotelsMolyvos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Molyvos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire