We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mayor Pelekas Monastery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mayor Pelekas Monastery
See the most recent reviews
Showing 916: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel has a lot of steps and even a tram type lift for those who don't want to walk up and down the steps to the beach or reception! Not reommended for anyone with a mobility restriction, however, saying that, every one of the staff are helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. We were a large group of 16 who all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shel B
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

If you want a quiet retreat, with quality surroundings, comfy sunbeds and very good quality food, you really can't go wrong here. The all inclusive option is definitely worth while with a variety of restaurants including an a la Carte you can upgrade to if you really wanted to. Thry have a little shop on site for necessities should you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariavavery
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.It will be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and to offer you once more a memorable stay with us.

Reviewed 20 October 2016

We booked 4 days of the all inclusive package for the last 2 weeks of October and are absolutely thrilled. My husband upgraded the room to include a sea view and we were not disappointed. After reading most of the reviews prior to our visit I can say that by 18 October 2016 all major refurbishments were completed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WT2001
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

TIVERTON
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at Mayor Pelekas Monastery for a week from 10th October 2016 and can honestly say that this was a great holiday. It was almost as good as Ikos Olivia, Halkidiki where we stayed in the Spring. Staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We were especially impressed by Spiros in the restaurant who really made us feel as though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron H
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future.

Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed here for 5 days last week. We had a great room with an amazing sea views without paying the extra! Food was great with a lot to pick from. Only bad review I have for this hotel is the staff in the Restaurant were slow at providing drinks, sometimes I had to get up and ask someone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Eating in the Pergola or the olive tree an absolute delight. Staff are so attentive so polite and the food is fantastic. Buffet restaurant serves something for every taste at all meal time. Towels are supplied and toiletries in room. Beds have cushions at side of pool and lovely beds at beach Would I come again? Absolutely!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa C
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week at this hotel 7-14 Oct '16 and wished we booked longer! It was lovely from food, service, views and even looked after Mummy and her 2 baby kittens so cute... The layout from hotel to beach with cable car is a lovely touch. Food spoilt for choice and good on an All Inclusive. Drinks were good and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ingrid W
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor Pelekas Monastery and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor readers.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel is in a great location overlooking the sea. It's down a very steep cliff, lots of different levels. The view from the terraces and dining rooms is stunning and delightful. The hotel has been built to a lovely standard with a contemporary touch. Not all the rooms have seaviews. If you can afford it get one...it will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemarie M
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel lovely location defo pay for sea view its amazing staff are friendly and foods good only downside is food can be a bit in the xold side you wont be coming hime thinner though i can garantee will defo be returning next year hopefully with a few fanily members

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hayley b
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you to another Mayor Hotel in the future and to offer you once more a memorable stay with us.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Our holiday company completely messed the bookings up but once we got to this hotel the staff did their very best to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible. Staff were friendly and any issues were dealt with immediately. Beach was wonderful, seawater warm and you could even be served your drinks on the beach! Food was amazing and even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ogg16
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so that you took the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor Readers. It will be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and to offer you the same memorable stay with us.

1,300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1063)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (368)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Children Pool (4)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (35)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
12.1 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,014 reviews
8.1 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.7 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,252 reviews
9.8 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,202 reviews
4.6 km away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a romantic getaway or the most entertaining family vacation , the ultimate destination is Mayor Pelekas Monastery. In a magical location , upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach , the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of a sea breeze. Luxurious comfort , top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 181 rooms , most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Address: Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Price Range: ₹ 4,747 - ₹ 18,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayor Pelekas Monastery 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mayor Pelekas Monastery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor Pelekas Monastery Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayor Pelekas Monastery staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Mayor Pelekas Monastery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view a must”
 of 5 bubbles sp0ngeB0b1, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mindblasting views and overall very nice hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles BrownWithoutSun, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seaview worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 783lindaj, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is a plus. rooms above 5300 should quiet but depends on one's neighbours- fingers crossed no unruly children and loud tv/music”
 of 5 bubbles WT2001, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2304 lovely location”
 of 5 bubbles J4610IYlisac, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5