We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$262
View deal
Expedia.com$274
Hotels.com$274
Priceline
Travelocity$274
Agoda.com$278
Orbitz.com$274
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1791)
Room & Suite (364)
Pool & Beach (323)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Pelekas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In a magical location, upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach, the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of the sea breeze. Luxurious comfort, top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 189 rooms, most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
Greek
1686Reviews133Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 776
  • 489
  • 251
  • 98
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emma G wrote a review 6 Aug
Bicester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
First impressions of this hotel can best be described as underwhelming and certainly no "wow" factor that I would expect with a 5* rating. Reception area looked tired and dated and with the exception of one member of front of house staff the majority were abrupt and not very welcoming at all. The rooms were the biggest disappointment. I booked a Junior Suite with a sea view. I could see the sea, behind an accomodation block we looked out onto! Don't be fooled by the photos of the rooms on the website they aren't anything like this in real life. The junior suite did not have the "living area" in addition to the beds, the living area housed a sofa bed instead. Food in the only restaurant was good but its misleading to advertise the hotel has having restaurants. (Plural) The beach bar is actually the A La Carte restaurant which needs to be paid for and isn't even open every day. I never actually saw anyone use it at all and it feels like a wasted opportunity to expand options for eating. Hotel is well suited to families and it felt very safe. Beautiful sea views and literally set on the beach giving easy access to both beach and the one pool. Pool is definitely mostly used by little ones no opportunity for proper swimming. Plenty of sunbeds and use of hotel beach towels. Pool bar area doubles up as location for all the evening entertainment and good selection of drinks all be it different menus if you are All Inclusive or half board. Any organised trips needed to be paid for in cash (there is an ATM in lobby). Unfortunately no facilities for showering later in day if flights in evening and check out at 11.00hrs. (Supposedly due to Covid although no other Covid rules in place). The weather and views made this holiday but regrettably we won't be returning to this particular hotel. Whoever issues the "star ratings" needs to get an up to date review of this hotel done quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NicoleG. wrote a review 3 Aug
Sofia, Bulgaria1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel definitely does not worth the €495 per night (all-inclusive). Overall the hotel is comfortable for people with kids with a nice beach and pool area. The main restaurant has a really nice area outside with a beautiful view, however not every time the food was well prepared (especially the fish). The really bad part of the hotel is the rooms. They look nothing like the hotel pictures! On one of the extendable beds where my daughters slept was a big hole so we had to put a towel on top of it in order to hide it. The most shocking thing is the sheet iron sticking out under the fridge which can be really harmful if somebody hit it with a foot by mistake! (In our friends room there was exactly the same sheet iron.) Our bathroom does not look at all as the hotel pictures and all the walls were covered in white stains! The kids playground had a sticking nails from the fence. When I spoke to the manager he said that if I complained in the beginning of our stay he would have changed our room (we were 3 families here with exactly the same rooms, I did not see any better rooms!) Also he said that is very sorry and will deliver my words to the main managerial centre of the hotel. As you can see from my pictures this is definitely not a €495 per night hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pascual M wrote a review 3 Aug
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Placed in one of the best sandy beaches in Corfu island. Relaxed area, good resort, good sized rooms, very good food and facilities. Highly recommended. Would improve: - Having booked all inclusive was not informed that the drinks menu for the all inclusive and half board were different, not very nice to discover that half board had a better selection which are with full charge for the "All inclusive". - closing time of the restaurant buffet at dinner, closing at 21:30 sharp at dinner (taking the food out) found too early during summer period. - cleaning squad being too loud in early morning and disturbing your holiday rest.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lozzie1983 wrote a review 2 Aug
London, United Kingdom7 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Recently back from a 7 night stay at this pleasant hotel. Beautiful location on the side of a steep cliff. Only downside to this was you have to get the hotel shuttle vehicle to take you up and down (at scheduled times) or you can walk up or down but it is quite perilous. Peaceful location though, a few nice beach bars along the way and the beach is ABSOLUTELY stunning. The sea is crystal clear and the views are wonderful, especially at sun down. The hotel itself is smaller than I was expecting. There is one pool, not very big but we went just as the school hols started so was not too busy and we freely managed to obtain loungers every day. People don't tend to put towels down to secure beds or at least they didn't when we were there. Entertainment team around the pool each day were fantastic. All bubbly young women and my son loved playing water polo. Evening entertainment very good. Some traditional Greek performers, singers, musicians etc. Nice chilled vibes each night. Now the food and drinks...I have seen reviews here moaning about the food. Well the food is wonderful so I really don't know what those people were on about and I know my food! Very tasty and varied. Nice salads with lots and lots of choice. I don't eat red meat but there were nice beef dishes and juicy looking lamb. Everything was very good quality and fresh. I personally do not enjoy breakfast abroad. The sausages are not like we have here in England. They serve hot dog weeners at breakfast but this tends to be most buffets I have sampled in Europe! That said, the breakfast was still very nice. Fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, real honey coming from the honeycomb. The drinks at the hotel were a bit disappointing. For the money we paid to stay here, I was expecting named cocktails to be all inclusive. Instead, we got made up named cocktails with a few traditional ones thrown in. If you wanted the popular cocktails (mojito, cosmo etc) these were at a price. I paid through the nose for this holiday and the least I could get was an all inclusive decent cocktail. The barman at the pool didn't like to give my husband a certain glass for his drink as this was reserved for "paying customers" and not all inclusive. The wine was ok. What you would expect from all inc. The staff at the hotel were in the main very friendly and nice. Dimitra the front of house lady at the restaurant is a very special person with a lovely personality. Finally I would like to speak about the room. As I said, I paid A LOT of money to stay here. I would expect a better finish in the room. The bathroom looks like it has been siliconed by a blind man. See pics. The hotel really need to spend a bit of money sorting tired bits and pieces like this out as it lets the place down and does not live up to the 5 star expectation. The shower hose is set in a weird place on the wall and the glass shower screen is about 2 inches short meaning that when I had my first shower, the floor flooded. We realised after this we have to hold the attachment and shower that way. Not ideal for 5 star accommodation. See pic Staining to the inside of the toilet bowl which I noticed the second I entered the bathroom on arrival. Looks like excrement but clearly is not. Needs to be sorted ASAP We paid an extra £500 for a junior suite with a sea view. Sadly, my room had several big trees in front of it but we still had a pleasant view. I recommend doing this as some of the rooms heading down towards the restaurant looked a bit prison-like and I can only dread to think I may have ended up with one of these had I not paid for the upgrade. In the main, we had a very pleasant stay. I am half a stone heavier in weight due to the delicious food and far too much wine!! However this place is a bit overly priced but maybe that is TUI's fault?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pay extra for the junior suite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Erik wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
My wife and I were very impressed with this resort. The food was delicious with lots of variety, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the accessibility facilities (ramps, elevators etc) made it lovely for families with strollers and little children. The water was stunning and the beach was kept very clean. My only grievance was that in order to secure a beach chair for the day, one would have to wake up really early in the morning to lay their towels and other belongings on them. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning was pretty powerful and one of the quietest we’ve experienced. Our children loved the kids club which is hosted daily by very friendly staff. They also had a kids disco at the same spot which is hosted almost everyday at sunset. Our daughter absolutely loved this and it was what she looked forward to the most each day. My only critique about this resort would be that even though we purchased an all inclusive package, hotel guests were only offered coffee from a nestle machine as standard. In order to get real, freshly ground coffee from a proper espresso machine one had to pay extra. All inclusive, in my humble opinion, should definitely include real coffee! This, however, would not stop us from returning to this lovely hotel in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Keranka D wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Sea front Hotel, very nice beach, good size rooms adequately equipped, clean, very good food, adequate service. Some stairs to access the beach but was not an issue at all. Children loved the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the TripAdvisor website regarding your stay at Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Thank you once more for your positive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the nearest future. Sincerely, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Tony Brown wrote a review Jul 2022
Bangor, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife, daughter and I only arrived yesterday and we already agree that it’s the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in! Staff are very friendly, room is spacious and modern, food is good , decent selection of drinks on the all inclusive menu but the main highlight is the scenery! With mountains behind us and the sandy beach in front it is absolutely stunning! I would highly recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this flawless review and for sharing your holiday experience with the readers of Trip Advisor website. We are delighted to read that you have an enjoyable stay in Mayor Pelekas Monastery and that you have by our hotel so nice impressions and feelings. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for another unique holiday experience. Sincerely, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Grainne M wrote a review Jul 2022
20 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
My wife and i spent 10 days all inclusive at this resort. Its more a good 4 star than five star. Location is excellent, remote private with stunning views. We stayed in block 2 in a junior suite with a sea view. Room was large, with a big balcony and sizeable bathroom. Could do with modernising as a bit dated, very comfortable bed and a fridge which is well stocked with water and keeps everything cold. Tv has bbc and sky news in english. No bedside light on one side of bed so difficult to read in the evening room cleaning was disappointing, had to ask for toilet to be cleaned properly and toileteries restocked, generally poor attention to detail. Fresh towels dally. Our room was located near a service room so about 8am we were woken daily by cleaners talking loudly, in and out of the service room with trollies etc. Communal corridors not cleaned although rest of hotel well kept. Could be noisy at night depending on people staying above you, or people talking in corridors. Food was fantastic, high quality, fresh, varied every day. Cooked breakfast, fresh salads, vegetables, and tasty puddings. Drinks on tap - rose, white wine, beer and soft drinks. Very easy to get a table outside with spectacular views of sea and beach. No queuing. Cats and kittens abound but not intrusive, very cute and kids loved them. Restaurant interior has air conditioni g if you want to escape heat. Restaurant staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble, always welcomed you warmly. Not too many wasps or insects outside either which was great. Evening entertainment was good, varied and bar service excellent. However we were all inclusive and drinks were disappointing. Low quality alcohol, avoid whiskey which was like petrol. Tequila sunrise a safe bet. Anything of reasonable quality you had to pay for. When i mentioned this to staff i got a pretty dismissive reply which offered nothing by way of apology or acknowledgement. Guest relations manager didnt drink in any case, did refer our complaint to the manager who did nothing to address the situation. Pretty poor all things considered. Beach was beautiful, safe private, well stocked with free sunbeds, tables and umbrellas. Sea was glorious very calm, lifeguard on duty. One day we had an influx of small red stinger jelly fish, next day they were gone and never reappeared. One man got a mild sting and lifeguard immediately treated him with a cream, no damage done. Watch out for the melones and donut man who patrols the beach twice daily selling fruit sweet things and icecream. Sand was soft, no stones whatsoever, sea is clear and shallow, perfect for kids, Definitely Kontagalias beach is one of the best on Corfu. Sunsets are amazing and viewed from all aspects of hotel. Beach is well maintained, waiting staff especially George work incredibly hard, taking orders at your beach bed and delivering these with a smile despite the climb to the bar/cafe. Coffee frappes are excellent, beer water cold.. Shuttle bus from hotel transports you to bus stop at entrance where you can get no 11 bus to Corfu town. 30 minute ride away. Treacherous descent from entrance of hotel to the reception area but drivers are skilled and confident. Minimarket on site, expensive, local market is a tough 10 minute walk up the hill. Reception staff froendly provided good recommendations to eat locally, ensured we got dinner on our arrival on first night although restaurant was about to close. I would recommend this resort, but disappointing drinks if all inclusive and cleaning needs to be improved. If you want nightlife action not much locally its remote so travel to Corfu town recommended. If you want peace, quiet, amazing views and a beautiful beach with great staff this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Mayor Pelekas Monastery and for sharing your impressions following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us and very happy to know that you were satisfied by the friendliness and the service of our personnel. We regret to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience in a few aspects during your stay. Kindly allow us to say that it is never a pleasure to know that we disappointed a guest, even in a few apects, but we're always grateful for feedback so that we may learn and improve. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you once again in our hotel and try to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Anthony G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Nice location, excellent service and kindness from the staff! But, this hotel cannot pretend to be a « five stars » category. The fridge was damaged, conpletely empty (excepted dail water) and noisy. Pipes were bloqued and dirty water came over the soil in the bathroom (see pictures).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent stay at the Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were a guest at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide the best possible experience to all guests, something that we did not achieve this service goal for you. We have shared your comments with the entire management team for action to be taken. We hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence should your travel plans include Mayor Pelekas Monastery in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to post the review. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management
Read more
JesswadeCorfu wrote a review Jul 2022
Corfu20 contributions36 helpful votes
Be warned, this isn't a five star hotel. The room was uncomfortable, dirty and tiny. The food was awful: dinner was like 1970s school food and breakfast felt drab and uninspired. The gym was a few old rusty pieces of equipment which felt like they had never been cleaned. It was expensive and a generally not very nice experience. I’d not ever recommend anyone I know comes there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always take both positive and negative feedback seriously for further development. It saddens us to read that your experience with Mayor Pelekas Monastery had not meet your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize. Despite the unfortunate circumstances that you are referring to, we are glad to know that you were content about some aspects of our hotel. In fact, we would love to welcome you again as our guests in the future and experience Mayor Pelekas at its best, perhaps changing your perspective about our hotel. Best Regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuPelekas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Which popular attractions are close to Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Nearby attractions include Beach Kontogialos (0.3 km), Mirtiotissa Beach (1.0 km), and Yaliskari Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jimmy's Restaurant, Pink Panther, and Alexandros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mayor Pelekas Monastery have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mayor Pelekas Monastery offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mayor Pelekas Monastery have airport transportation?
Yes, Mayor Pelekas Monastery offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mayor Pelekas Monastery offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.