We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Tomaren

186 reviews
Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Casa Tomaren
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
49
20
9
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
20
9
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute drivelovely private gardenmade to order eggsrelaxing retreatfascinating islandgreat central locationswimming poolbreakfast roomlovely weeka great staylanzaroteaccommodationvillabedroomholidayteguisewind
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

After 3 years, we finaly visited Lanzarote again and of course stayed here, in Casa Tomaren. The place didn't loose the nice ambience and comfort. In fact, it gained some improvements you wouldn't see in the beginning. There is a heated pool, AC, with heating...More

1  Thank travel_mladen
Response from DamianLanzarote, Director of Sales at Casa TomarenResponded 4 March 2017

Hello MP, Thanks a lot for your words. We are happy you had this experience with us. Hopes to see you back again in Casa Tomaren. Best Regards from all Casa Tomaren Team.

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

My sister and I recently travelled here and it was very good value for money given the time of year. Our villa slept 6 people so we had plenty of room. The downside were that the furniture was not comfortable and I felt like it...More

2  Thank BlueCheeseSauce
Response from CasaTomaren, Public Relations Manager at Casa TomarenResponded 24 January 2017

Dear BlueCheeseSauce Firstly I would like to thank you for your review. It is good to know that our efforts in meeting customer's expectations are positive in terms of service. Nevertheless, your comments regarding the downside of your stay have been addressed. Many thanks for...More

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Excellent service, amazing views, relaxing atmosphere and not far from the airport. What I liked best was the number of amenities and the nice wheather. I highly recommend this place to visitors of all nationalities.

1  Thank crb112
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a great stay at Tomaren! Not only is it a beatiful, but the hospitality was also great! Because of an early arrival of the plane, we arrived at 10. 30 AM, and we were invited to have a breakfast and a shower. And...More

1  Thank titiazuidersma22
Response from CasaTomaren, Director de Recepción at Casa TomarenResponded 1 November 2016

Hello couple! It was a great stay with you for us too!! Even with a few rainy days, you made it so easy for us so, i really thank you so much and hope you will stay again with us for sure !! Yours sincerely...More

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Casa Tomaren was in a beautiful quiet location in the middle of the island, with only a 20-minute drive to anywhere on the island. Very helpful staff who were able to tell you all you wanted to know about everywhere. Nicely decorated throughout both inside...More

Thank atrekinthesun
Response from DamianLanzarote, General Manager at Casa TomarenResponded 12 October 2016

It was great having you here with us! Really a pleasure seeing both of you every morning ready to walk the whole island and enjoying a lot with every single thing of every day. Really a pleasure!! Hope to see you again Alice

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
el_smith22
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from CasaTomaren | Property representative |
Hello Elanor, Of course i can answer to your questions: At the moment yes, we do have one deluxe double room available for the dates you require, although this can change very fast, as we receive bookings everyday... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Choose a villa, not a room and maybe go in spring as it was very cold. Much colder than down in the south of..."
Read review
"Two bed apartments are very spacious with private patios equipped for BBQs."
Read review
"we stayed and loved 'the hall'"
Read review
"Choose one of the villas"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing