We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Tomaren

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Tomaren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Tomaren
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a lovely week staying at Casa Tomaren at the end of September. The location means that you can reach all the major attractions fairly easily. We had a small issue at the start but Natalia resolved it superbly & turned what could have been a problem into a massive plus; the staff are all really friendly & very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
DamianLanzarote, General Manager at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

David, it was great having you here, so charming people like you and positive thinking!! Hope you can visit us next year, we will be glad to seeing you again for sure! We all thank you for these kind words about our place and hope you keep us in mind for a long time. Yours sincerelly, Alice

American in Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Casa Tomaren is a real discovery in Lanzarote. It's about as 'far from the maddening crowds' as you could ever imagine, but 30 minutes max drive from about everywhere on the whole island, and what a fascinating island Lanzarote is! Casa Tomaren in located just outside a sleepy little village in the middle of Lanzarote. It's a small compound of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaTxEi
CasaTomaren, Director of Sales at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

Hello CaTcEi, Thanks a lot for your review, we feel happy to know you enjoy the holidays and likes Casa Tomaren. Please, contact us for your next visit to Lanzarote. Regards, Natalia

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Situated near the centre of the island, Mozaga is a small village far removed from the popular beach resorts. You won't see any tourist coaches. It is a great retreat for those looking for a quieter base from which to explore Lanzarote. A car is essential but, being centrally located, nothing on the island is much more than a 20-30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saul T
CasaTomaren, Director of Sales at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

Hello Saul709, Thanks a lot for your review, this things are so important for us. All of as have a great memories from you and your family, Ana y Elsa still prepare the cot waiting for the Tomaren´s Princess ;) at breakfast. The winds goes with you ;) Hopes to see you back soon. Do not hesitate in write us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

"Casa Tomaren is an antidote for the business models of mass tourism. Probably classified under the heading of 'Boutique Hotels', it deserves a category of its own. Not luxurious but exceptionally stylish, with charming design features, reminiscent of the Far East. Comfortable, semi rural location but only a twenty minute drive through a spectacular landscape to Playa Famara. The historic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DFUK
CasaTomaren, Director of Sales at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

Hello DFUK, ;) Thanks a lot, we are proud of your words. As you know for us the best refund are the guest experiences. Hope to see you soon at Casa Tomaren. Best Regards, Natalia

wiltshire
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We had wanted to stay here for a while as we visit Lanzarote quite often and do love to try the less touristy establishments. We stayed in a one bed villa. It certainly had some beautiful features and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in (and no mosquitos). But it was rather dark and the outdoor terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine s
CasaTomaren, Owner at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

Hello Christine, Thanks for your opinion. We feel so sad and its a shame for us that you had this experience at Casa Tomaren. There are no excuses to justify that you had not have the expected holiday with us. We have failed in our efforts to provide the best service supported renewable energy and so we will proceed to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

we spent 4 excellent nights as casa tomaren. great breakfast, clean, spacious and tastefully decorated room, perfectly kept pool and most important of all, super-friendly and professional service from the whole team throughout the whole stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgaravello
CasaTomaren, Owner at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

Hello Mgaravello, Thanks for choose us and for your lovely review. We really appreciate that you share the experience with the rest of our future guest. Hopes to see you back to Casa Tomaren soon. Was a real pleasure attended you. Best Regards, Damian and all Casa Tomaren´s Team

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We stayed for 7 nights in hotel tomaren. It is true what they say, Tomaren is the coldest place on the island. We had one day of good weather, the rest of the time it was windy, clouded and cold. In this week the electricity fell down a couple of times, the house was cold, dampded, the room next to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GwenenGun C
CasaTomaren, Director of Sales at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

Hello GwenenGun C, We are sorry that you did not have the best experience in Lanzarote, we would like to have something to do with the weather, but its not in our hand. We have to say, about issues with electricity that we have arrange all the problems. If you decide to come back for sure you are going to...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Casa Tomaren for a week of yoga retreat (Yoga Escape) in early February 2016 as a full board stay. We were really welcomed by Natalia, who also did most of the cooking for us. The hotel is made up of a series of houses and studios. I stayed in Ahar Wangi; Buddha welcomes you to this house with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deez60
CasaTomaren, Director of Sales at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

Hello! So nice to know from you! Thanks a lot for your opinion, I am happy that you enjoyed and of course, hope to see you back to Casa Tomaren. Was a real pleasure to cook for you, my best experience and happy to you like it. Kind Regards, Natalia

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We had a lovely two weeks at Casa Tomaren. We stayed in Dewi which is a studio apartment. It was cosy. All of the staff were very friendly and Natalia ensures that any special request is promptly dealt with. The buildings are beautifully furnished and decorated and the gardens and pool area are very attractive. The buffet breakfast is plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snoobysoo
CasaTomaren, Director of Sales at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks a lot for your opinion. Planning your next holidays? We hope so! Please, do not forget to let me know you are coming back! Best Regards, Natalia

Palau-Saverdera, Spain
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Casa Tomaren is a very special place which we can highly recommend. The Villa we were given was very well appointed with garden, BBQ, and attractive rooms furnished in an Indonesian style. (much of which was genuine imported furniture) Breakfast was excellent - eggs individually cooked to order, many items on buffet homemade. The swimming pol is sheltered in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
CasaTomaren, Director of Sales at Casa Tomaren, responded to this review

Hello Keith, How are you? Hopes everything goes right there. Thanks a lot for your opinion, as you know its the most important for us. Also, to see you soon back at Casa Tomaren. Kind Regards, Natalia

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mozaga
11.4 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
449 reviews
14.2 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,374 reviews
13.7 km away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,542 reviews
18.5 km away
Casitas Tabayesco
Casitas Tabayesco
#1 of 5 in Haria
308 reviews
13.7 km away
Casa el Morro
Casa el Morro
#1 of 4 in Yaiza
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of rural Lanzarote with its priviliged location in a natural "Casa Tomaren" park provides an air of tranquility and peace. This luxury Lanzarote villas are ideally situated in the centre of the island thus all main tourist attractions, unspoilt beaches, Timanfaya national park and the airport, are only a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Tomaren

Address: calle el parral 144 | el islote, 35550 Mozaga, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Mozaga
Price Range: ₹ 4,448 - ₹ 14,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Tomaren 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Casa Tomaren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Tomaren Hotel Mozaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Tomaren staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Tomaren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed and loved 'the hall'”
 of 5 bubbles titiazuidersma22, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose one of the villas”
 of 5 bubbles davidpB824KK, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Largerl houses have their own private garden area. Studio apartment Dewi has an outside patio area which is nice and shady.”
 of 5 bubbles Snoobysoo, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the Mawar house was great; livingroom, kitchen, bathroom. Bedroom upstairs. View on landscape in rural area.”
  • excellent stay
  • excellent stay
 of 5 bubbles motorfiets, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“avoid the noisy ac units”
 of 5 bubbles I6651LOpeters, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5