We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Keld Bunkbarn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keld
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Keld Bunkbarn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a yurt three nights, lovely welcoming owners, evening meals are amazing. Downsides midges covered in bites, but owners are trying to combat these, as others have said facilities could do with updating. But lovely views and walks straight from the door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 September 2015

MIDGES! Billions and billions of MIDGES!!! - did not spoil our great weekend. Even as typing this my neck is itching and my wife is scratching at her heels. Advice, if you have a tried and tested method of repelling midges, do it! Regardless, the yurts were perfectly comfy, clean and atmospheric. I'm confused as to how some other reviewers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codayop
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My wife and I stayed in a "luxury" Yurt for a couple of nights. The Yurt was comfortable but not luxury. Reasonable beds, but the extra beds were covered in dead midges. The table and chairs were a little worn, although the sofa was fairly new. Having seen other luxury Yurts, this one needs a little work. I believe the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Michelle M, Owner at Keld Bunkbarn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations during your recent stay. We’ve had an unusually wet summer, which has accelerated the natural weathering process which has resulted in some of the external paintwork on the yurts starting to peel. The poor weather conditions and our high occupancy rate over the summer...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We stayed here in a yurt just over two years ago but did not enjoy as it was -7 that evening!!! This time walking the James Herriot Way we booked into the double en-suite room available, along with our two dogs! It was small but had everything we needed so no problems. We ate here for our evening meal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilldawes
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Our first stay in a yurt. Usually camp in tents and backpack. Loved the yurt. Loads of space and great for drying clothes on the rainy days. Had the electrical hook up with kettle and lamp. Good to have some luxuries. Could cook on stone floor of bunk barn in wet weather which was really useful. Lovely clean quiet site....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Stopping in the yurt was fantastic fun. Very relaxed and comfortable. We also booked the hot tub and this was most welcome having made the half way point on the coast to coast. Owners were very accommodating and made us breakfast at stupid o'clock so we could get the early start we needed. Many thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jez H
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the orange yurt as a 10th birthday treat for our daughter.We had wanted to do something a bit different and discovered the yurts on the excellent website.Well,what a brilliant and beautiful place to stay!The yurts were like a home away from home.The beds were comfortable with extra blankets and it was kept very clean.It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazzo76
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We have had such a lovely time here we stayed for two nights in a yurt ,they are very spacious ,very clean and the beds are lovely and comfortable, Michelle and Ian are very nice & couldn't be more helpful The food is served to your door piping hot... recommend the chilli its delicious and breakfast baguette with bacon and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahtut
Barton upon Humber
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is a wonderful camp site. The toilets and showers are spotless, with lovely soap and clean towels. The food cooked by Michelle and Ian is excellent, and the setting beautiful, with the waterfall next to you. The hot tub is a wonderful experience, looking out over Swaledale. The only negative, which they are trying to reduce are the midges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Felt that the website did not accurately portray the campsite. Any camper should accept that rain is inevitable, however there were real downfalls to the site (not at all terrible though!) The pitch we were allocated was on a hill and therefore we found it difficult to pitch the tent properly. We had an electric hook up which means we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natalie s
Michelle M, Owner at Keld Bunkbarn, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, thanks for your review. We’re sorry that you felt our website did not accurately portray the campsite, having checked the content of the camping page, we’re still not quite sure how the misunderstanding arose. You mention in your review that you were expecting a luxury campsite experience, the camping section of the website does mention ‘luxury’ twice, but...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keld
10.5 km away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
384 reviews
36.4 km away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
232 reviews
10.5 km away
The Punch Bowl Inn
The Punch Bowl Inn
#1 of 4 in Swaledale
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Kirkby Stephen Hostel
Kirkby Stephen Hostel
#1 of 3 in Kirkby Stephen
139 reviews
15.3 km away
The George and Dragon Inn
11.8 km away
YHA Hawes
YHA Hawes
#2 of 4 in Hawes
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury Bunkbarn in a stunning riverside location in the Yorkshire Dales. Private hot tub with amazing views available to hire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keld Bunkbarn

Address: Park House, Keld DL11 6DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Keld
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keld Bunkbarn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Keld Bunkbarn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“private room in bunk house is lovely”
job294, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bunkhouse is superb value.”
PeckishPete, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hire a yurt!”
Manxman1957, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Think the yurt might be a good choice! Lovely food.”
Chats2092, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For those getting tired after a hard days walk, its on the route into Keld.”
762aland, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5