We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

FAMILY LIFE Orquidea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
FAMILY LIFE Orquidea
FAMILY LIFE Orquidea
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,274: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The pictures speak for themselves. Thomson advertised this resort at 4 star rating. ( this is a very basic Benidorm type holiday resort) The time of booking I booked the sister hotel Las Pitas but Thomson failed to mention that Las Pitas is mostly used / suitable for self catering( if I knew this at the time of booking we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glonci19
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've had 2 previous trips to this hotel before. It was my first ever time abroad with my parents and then again a coupe of years later. Decor is lovely and it was so much fun as a kid being here. They have great entertainment and shows and I think this is an excellent holiday for anyone with young kids.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 94AmyC20
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a suit with a view on the ocean , swimming pool and park. The concept of the hotel excellent food and entertaiment combined with sports is very helpful to families with children. Every day non stop children are invited to play, excercise sport events under the guidance and in the evening the same group performed fantastic shows, each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina S
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay. It's great to hear how much you have enjoyed the new Family Life concept. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in a short future. With best wishes, Javier Maeso Hotel Manager FAMILY LIFE Hotel Orquídea FAMILY LIFE Tres Vidas FAMILY LIFE...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself, hubby and 6 year old daughter came for a week just before xmas, and witnessed kids being sick in bins in foyet and just leaving it there, I blame the parents not the hotel. I understand a lot of people suffered with this while we were there, and we ended up staying in hotel room for 24 hours until...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank debyluann
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate to hear that you found the food great and the pools lovely. Regarding the taxi you should always ask for a receipt to be able to do a claim, which our reception staff could have assisted you with. I'm sorry to hear that you caught the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in December for a week. Loved it ! Rooms are brilliant and the complex is stunning. Never seen so much lovely food in one place and I'm a picky eater. Always plenty to choose from. Wanted to stay another 3 days but work beckond. It's only fault was no entertainment in the hotel bar area, not the large...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lesley H
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear LesleyH. Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read about your experience, particularly your kind comments about the quality of the food and the hotel. The next time you visit us I could recommend you to visit the Taverna. In the evening there is live acoustic music six days a...

wallasey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived this evening. Checked in to be greeted with a lovely glass of cave...freixenet no less. It's these little things that make a difference! Lovely split level room. Food choice very good.freshly cooked food service,lots of choice. So far so good!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank normieWallasey
JAVIER M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know about your first impressions. We wish you a pleasant stay here with us at the Hotel Orquídea. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any doubts or queries. We welcome any additional feedback you may have. With kind regards, Ulrica Andersson, Guest Service Manager, FAMILY LIFE Hotel Orquídea FAMILY LIFE...

Aussie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have just spent the first two weeks of December here and what a lovely change to the hotel since our last visit. Welcomed with friendliness and a glass of wine and was quickly on our way to our room. We requested a high floor and we were on the 9th floor. The room had been renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JontyAussie
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing to return to our hotel. It’s great to hear how much you liked the changes done in the refurbishment and we appreciate that you’ve shared your positive experience. I will personally forward your kind words to our staff, they will be very happy. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back again soon....

Helsinki
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I caught a very bad stomach bug that caused excessive vomiting and diarrhea. I'm not happy how hotel is taking care of hygiene. Otherwise, the hotel has a great WiFI everywhere. Pools are very cold at the winter time (Dec). Rooms are ok for the family vacation. Nothing luxurious. Buffet food is as basic as it gets. Hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank defone
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear defone, We're very sorry to hear that your vacation were partly ruined due to Norovirus, wich at this time of the year is very common in northern Europe. We always highly recommend the guest who has incubated the virus to remain at their room for 48 hours in order no to infect the rest of the guest nevertheless we...

Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled there with TUI for one week in November. It was six of us: me and my husband, two children (5 and 2 years) and two grandmothers. We had two regular rooms with beautiful see view. The rooms were spacious and modern. The pool area is great and there is a lot of sun beds for everyone despite the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MaJaFinland
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent visit and your lovely review of the hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you found the food top class! Thank you for recommending our hotel. We wish you a Happy New Year! Javier Maeso Hotel Manager FAMILY LIFE Hotel Orquídea FAMILY LIFE Tres Vidas...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 11 days and mostly it was good apart from the rooms were very dusty and dirty and asked 3 times for them to be cleaned. Cockrouch in bathroom but you get them anywhere I guess. Entertainment ok, food good, could not fault it. Half the family came down with a stomach sickness bug 2 days before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We're sorry to hear that you during your holiday were affected by the Norovirus, which in the winter time is a very common bug in northern Europe. We do have in place a Health & Safety HACCP Management System implemented and we follow the POSI procedures (recommended by ABTA) for Norovirus when it happens. At the hotel we...

1,373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (822)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
6:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (528)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Big Pool (15)
Viewed
Design Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Family Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (5)
Viewed
Medium Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Superior Bedroom (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahia Feliz
0.3 km away
Monte Feliz
Monte Feliz
#2 of 4 in Bahia Feliz
473 reviews
6.5 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,682 reviews
2.8 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 20 in San Agustin
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
5.8 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,135 reviews
19.1 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 71 in Puerto Rico
2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about FAMILY LIFE Orquidea

Address: Viejos Tendereteros s/n, 35107 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Bahia Feliz
Price Range: ₹ 7,625 - ₹ 13,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FAMILY LIFE Orquidea 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your FAMILY LIFE Orquidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FAMILY LIFE Orquidea Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from FAMILY LIFE Orquidea staff and other travellers.
262 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (262)

Questions? Get answers from FAMILY LIFE Orquidea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have nice view. Perhaps you will hear more wind at the highest etage.”
 of 5 bubbles irinas944, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had no problems with noise. Choose higher floors to be certain to have it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JohanL944, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool view but any room would do for me at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 302joyceb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book all inclusive, food ok but boring & alcoholic drinks are VERY week!”
 of 5 bubbles 990jerryt, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that is waterproof”
 of 5 bubbles 914kesb, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay