We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Xirokastello 291 00 Greece
eDreams
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
These Zakynthos Apartments are backed by the pine clad hills of Vassilikos and within walking distance from a safe sandy beach. Sea View Village is the ideal vacation retreat well removed from the bustle of modern life. Family owned and managed, Sea View Village Zakynthos Apartments were built by local craftsmen with quality ecological materials, respect to tradition and great attention to detail. Laze by the pool, stroll around the magnificent gardens or lay back and enjoy the finest of facilities. At Sea View Village we extend you a warm welcome while our friendly staff ensure you an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
160Reviews10Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 51
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
REMKO N wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Nice accommondation,Helpfull and friendly staff.Shuttle service to the beach,where you can get free beach chairs with imbrella if you use the bar for drinks and lunch.You need a car because there is no nightlive like bars or restaurants.There are 2 restaurants and 1 market close-by .And if you do not have half pension you can also use a good meal in the resaurant from Sea View Village.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: almost all rooms have sea view accept room 102,.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our service and we make sure when you visit us again you will enjoy yourselves once again. Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan M wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Just returned from a fantastic 2 week stay at Sea View Village in Zakynthos and wanted to recommend the place and thank everyone there for an excellent stay! Firstly, the location is excellent as a base to explore the island with some great beaches down the road towards Vasilikos. There is a shuttle bus to a nearby beach and shops/restaurants are within a short walking distance though would recommend hiring a car to allow full access to all Zakynthos has to offer. The hotel has a nice intimate feeling with most of the rooms/apartments in and around the main pool/bar area and the restaurant is a 30 second walk from here. Everyone was super friendly - with a special thanks to Timos and Dino who made us feel really welcome all the time even though they were very busy. Our room and all the shared areas were extremely clean and well looked after. The room we had was very peaceful and while we enjoyed the music by the pool, families with very young children may prefer a room away from the pool/bar. Finally, the food - breakfast was excellent. Every day there was a very wide selection and quality was superb. Fresh fruit, local sweets and pastries, meat and cheese etc and a very good cooked breakfast as well. We also enjoyed 2 very good evening meals in the restaurant - very tasty and a good variety at a reasonable price. Many thanks to Maria, Timos, Dino and everyone at Sea View Village. We will hopefully be back one day soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We were in room 3 which was furthest away from the pool bar and was very peaceful
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, A vey big thank you for taking a time to write a review. We really appreciate your nice words about your experience with us. A big thank from all the staff and the management to you. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lily wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Pros: - A man who they call Peter works there. Especially at the bar in daytime. He is such a nice man and you can really feel that he likes his work. Such a gentleman with passion for his work. You can order Peter to drive you places after his shift. I really recommend this. - The rooms and the hotel in general is really clean. - Maria, the owner. She is so sweet. She seems a little bossy at first but that’s because she knows what she is doing. She often comes over to you for a little chat and to make sure you are fine. She is really sweet. - All the rooms had a nice view to the sea. Very nice. -You did not need to wake up early to reserve a sun bed by the pool. There were always sun beds ready for you even if you came later in the day. The hotel also gave a fresh towel every day to use on the sun bed. -Very beautiful nature around the hotel. Cons: - If you are vegetarian then don’t order food to be included with your trip here. There is maximum one vegetarian dish every night so you don’t have a choice. The vegetarian food is not really that good there. I ended up paying for them to make other food for me cause I needed something I liked for once. - Tim or Timo (don’t remember which) is an older man who works in the bar and he plays the music so loud that you can’t even speak to each other without the need to yell. One time we asked him nicely to turn it down but he got angry and said no. We stood up ready to leave and first then he turned it down. A lot of people left that night cause they couldn’t even hear themselves think. He starts his shift at about 15.30 and you can hear it because he starts some even louder German music. This is not very smart cause this is the time of day kids take their nap. And yes. This music is also loud in the rooms with the doors closed. -Dino is one of the servers. I never in my life met such an incompetent server. In one night he gets your order wrong at least 2 times. You can try to tell him your order very slow but he still doesn’t get it. In the end I didn’t look forward to eating because I knew I would have to explain a simple thing 3 times in a night. (Tip. Ask for Alex to serve you, he is good) - In the apartment there was only cold water. Not that nice to shower in. - One of the lightbulbs went out and it didn’t get changed. Dark hallway for a week. -If you need to cook in your apartment, take the fire alarm down. It goes off every time you cook a meal. -There is bees everywhere by the pool. People get stung and you need to check your bath towels every time you lay down to prevent getting stung.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience in Sea View Village. We really appreciate it that you pointed out about the loud music and we are on top of it taking care not to continue that way. We thank you you again and we hope that will not put you off not to return back to Sea View Village again. Best Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krzysztof I. wrote a review Sep 2021
Wroclaw, Poland51 contributions60 helpful votes
I got mixed feelings about this place. On positive note the service in restaurant was great throughout our stay (we were on HB) and in less than an hour upon early arrival we were offered interim room. On not so positive when we came in at 0730am we were told to cover for breakfast (€8 pp) which in all honesty was quite basic and upon check out offered only some Nescafé sachets (booked through TUI as package tour). First night we discovered place was engulfed with mosquitos which were really annoying at night. Although the hotel itself is located in very picturesque part of island without a car it is not easily accessible. It is quite though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Mosquito repellent spray is a must. Rental car highly recommended throughout your stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you spend to post this review for us. We also would like to thank you for your positive comment regarding our restaurant. We would like to kindly inform you that the first day the breakfast is not included because the official check in is at 15:00. Regarding your departure there was a misunderstanding due to fact it was 04:00 in the morning and we thought that you will not want to eat breakfast so early and for this reason we offered you only coffee. We hope this will not put you off not to return in Sea View Village again. Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Magdalena B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Maria and the staff do a great job! I don't know where to start. Our plane landed at 6 am, so we arrived at the hotel around 7.30 am. As check-in time was 3 pm, we were ready to wait a few hours at least but our room was ready at 9 am, which was so kind. Maria welcomed us and explained everything. She was always there to answer questions or handle different situations (e.g. saving me with the tape haha). Our room was clean and cozy. The housekeeping was taking care of it during our stay. We were also happy with the restaurant - both breakfasts and dinners were delicious, everyone could find something for themselves and taste traditional Greek cuisine. Every person on the staff was helpful and friendly. We are very impressed with their commitment and professionalism. Thanks to them we could have our dream Greek holiday❤ Thank you, guys! Ευχαριστώ❤
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 24 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review for our hotel. We are glad you find everything fantastic in our place and you had such a fantastic time with us. Our friendly staff, our delicious food, our great rooms and of course our wonderful views will always be here for you. So we hope to see you again in the future for more fantastic holidays. Kind Regards, The Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anima wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Although on arrival we were welcomed by the hotel manager, we did not really feel welcome. A lot of information and instructions were given in a short period of time in a fairly impatient and not very kind way. There was no time for questions. After all the info was thrown at us and the manager guided us to our appartment, she closed the door. Also later that week we did not feel welcome when we came with questions and finally we avoided the reception. On the first morning the manager asked how we liked our appartment, and when we answered we liked the view, she said we would not be staying there. After some discussion with her collegae she said it was ok to stay... Instead of the rather blunt announcement that the restaurant was closed, offering some small snacks (against a small price) at the pool bar along with our welcome drink would have been appreciated after our long and delayed flight. At the appartment a sewer smell was coming from the bathroom. The neighbours and their children were very noisy. We did not sleep well because of that. Also a lot of noise was coming from the pool, where some pump was turned on during daytime. Because of that we could not really enjoy the really magnificent view at our balcony. The staff at the breakfast buffet often did not greet or even looked at/ noticed us when we came for breakfast. Of course they were busy preparing things, but a smile or a goodmorning would have been nice. The staff that served dinner however, was very kind. The same counts for for the cleaning staff. However, one day they left a dirty, stained, wet pillow cover at our table... The covid maesures were taken very seriously. Nothing wrong with that, but the way they rules were presented to us made us feel uncomfortable and not relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. Firstly, I like to express my disappointment that you thought that I was not polite and rushed over the information. I am always polite to my guests 100%. You took the wrong impression and it was all misunderstood. Concerning the smell that you mentioned from the bathroom you didn't report it and it didn't come to my attention. It must been temporary because when I receive the review I went in the bathroom and it was no smell. Referring to the neighbours, you could also reported to us in order to change a room for you. My staff is devoted to the guests and in their job. They are always polite. Again, I specify that you misunderstood me and we hope all these did not put you off not to return back to Sea View Village. The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful place in Vasilikos, the southeastern part of Zakynthos. The owner Maria and her entire staff made sure that we had everything we needed to have a wonderful stay and holiday. The hotel/village was clean and the room we were staying in provided a beatiful view over the Ionian Sea. There was a big and clean swimming pool with enough available beds around to relax. They also have an amazing restaurant with a wide range of delicous meals and deserts. Our tip: Definitely try the Baklava! We spend our evenings at the bar near the swimming pool where Timos the bartender made the best cocktails we ever tasted, and was always in for a good talk. If you're feeling brave enough he would also let you challenge him to an interesting game of chess. To us the only minor downside was that you really need a car to explore the full island. Luckily, the hotel/village offers a free shuttle service to the nearest beach, or they can take you a bit further for a small fee. It's also possible to book a boat trip from the hotel/village to explore the north and south side of the island with transport included. We tried both boat trips and they were both equally amazing! Thank you Maria and staff for a wonderful stay. We hope to be able to return to Zakynthos some day and see you all again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review for our hotel. It makes us happy to know that you are so satisfied with your stay with us. We wait for you to return to our beautiful hotel. Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clodiclo wrote a review Sep 2020
Waterloo, Belgium43 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
We had a fantastic holiday during our stay at The SeaViewVillage !! All is done for confort and safe nice stay by Maria's staff and team.. it's highly clean, safe confortable and "the place to be to feel at home"
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ask Maria and explain to her what you need She will help you from start till end
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 17 Jul 2021
A big thank you for the nice review! We highly appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ZurichTraveller71 wrote a review Aug 2020
Winchester, United Kingdom69 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed with our 2 teenage kids in a deluxe family suite. Maria and staff were good about observing social distancing measures and were friendly. Pool was lovely and clean and I always seemed to find a lounger. Great location for beaches although would recommend a hire car (free parking) to get out and about. Loved Dafni beach and Banana beach but you can’t go wrong with Zakynthos beaches. Ate out but had good hotel breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear guests, Firstly, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate your sincere words. Maria and the staff thank you once again very much and we hope to see you in the future again! Kind Regards, Maria the Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kameleoo wrote a review Jul 2020
Wroclaw, Poland10 contributions
We wanted a cozy hotel with a beautiful view and this is what Sea View Village turned out to be. We were the first guests this season and we felt really special. The service was pleasant and professional. - all beautiful and clean...And it's delicious food! Whenever we trave (travel a lot), we try to choose offers with only breakfasts and then be able to try different specialties in local restaurants. This time we chose the option of breakfast and dinner - it was a hit, because every day a different menu was prepared, in which there were always many future local and international dishes. In a word, paradise on earth. The hotel is located closed to the beautiful Porto Zoro beach. You can also rent a scooter or car and explore the entire island, which can amaze you. We will definitely return to Sea View Village. P.S. Maria we Love You💙 Ευχαριστώ πολύ!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA Maria, Owner at Sea View Village
Responded 19 Jul 2020
Dear guests, We thank you very much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. We really appreciate your nice remarks, and you were honestly special guests to us. We thank you once again and we would love to see you in the near future! Hug and kisses from Maria. Regards from all the staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosXirokastello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEA VIEW VILLAGE (Xirokastello) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea View Village
Which popular attractions are close to Sea View Village?
Nearby attractions include The Little Farm (7.9 km), The Pub (7.0 km), and Thomas Elena Beach Bar (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea View Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sea View Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sea View Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea View Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea View Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Country Steakhouse Restaurant, Bullhorn Steak House, and Skyfall Pool Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea View Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sea View Village have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sea View Village offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea View Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (7.0 km), Vourderis Arch (3.6 km), and Casa Ugo Foscolo (6.8 km).
Does Sea View Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sea View Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.