We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 7 August 2016

An overall good experience, no complaints. Nice staff, excellent kitchen, rooms are clean. If I were to give some feedback to the hotell, it would be that check-in was a long and tedious affair that usually should be a lot faster.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tor-Christian N
Jose Y, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are really glad to know that you enjoy your holidays with us!! In fact of the long and tedious check in, we will check what happen and we will take some actions to improve it! Sincerely, The Management.

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Too many rude Russians in a hotel with Scandinavians!! East is East and West is West and never the twain shall meet ---- Don't collect the towels from 'reserved' beds by the pool only in the morning!!! You should do this every hour otherwise there is no point. -----

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mette501
Jose Y, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are really sorry to know that you didn´t enjoy your holidays with us! In fact of the nationality of our guest, for us, the guest don´t have a nationality, we work for all You, none is better than the other one, that´s our policy! We are worried about the sunbeds problem, and we will remain...

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The location i great, a short walk to the beach or to the bus stop, from where a bus goes to Palma every 15 minutes. Friendly and helpfull staff, and the area seemed quiet at night. Only point to criticize if any is that the rooms are not totally soundproof.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisbeth519
Jose Y, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are really happy to know that you find our staff helpfull! We try to do our best, to try that you enjoy 100% your holidays! We will check what we can don in regards about the soundproof that you let us know!! We hope to see you soon. Regards, The Management.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room - Basic with great sea view (although you could also see a row of about four big bins - these also were stinky to walk past when going to the beach but I suppose they have to go somewhere). Bathroom - dated but does the job, powerful shower with lots of hot water. Cleanish - obviously had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellyd219
Skovde, Sweden
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Right at the beach with good communications to city centre. Hotel is quiet and food is good. very good breakfast buffet. Service and cleaning very much depending on staff and room standard is dated and needs to be renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Åse G
Nyborg, Denmark
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Was vaken every Morning at 6 because of the noise from trucks right outside our room. We could heare everything from nextdoor bathroom. Heigh prices for wi-fi and towels. Some off the staff was unfriendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anettekarim
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The location of the hotel was perfect. The staff very friendly and helpful. Food in many varieties and very tasty. Pool was clean & clean rooms, service every day. On weekends was some life music in the pool area and flamenco dance as a show. The hotel more for the relax.. Not for the party. I would like to back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina S
Manchester
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Located right on the beach, this hotel has the perfect location. Only 10 minutes on the bus into Palma. The superior room with sea view was fabulous, the bathrooms require some updating but the bedroom was very modern. The receptionist was very helpful and the food was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucyemmab2016
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Always High service and standarts. with a seawiev and glose to the Beach . Nice and Quist hotel, with a relater atmosphere . And should you like to spend the Day in palma is The bus only a fem meters away - all in all a recomendable hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 456ullap
Manassas, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

At first arrival I was greeted with a delicious cocktail by Marlina. Unknowest to me, I booked all inclusive package with all meals included, it was a great surprise since I thought the price was great already. To say Marlina was super awesome is an understatement. Throughput my stay, she made I was comfortable with my accommodations and my requests...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard H

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.0 km away
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
0.0 km away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala
0.1 km away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
1.3 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 179 in Calvia
869 reviews
7.1 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma is a wonderful hotel, ideal for couples, which is located in front of the beach of Cala Mayor, being the perfect place to enjoy a great holiday with the Mediterranean just a few steps from the room. It offers a variety of services and products as its exclusive Beach Club, its baySPA ($) and a large and varied gastronomic offer with a professional services, high-class facilities and a personalised treatment. Its modern and functional rooms offer everything needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. The Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma is the best option to enjoy all that Mallorca offers. Open from April until October. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma

Address: Calle Guillem Diaz 2, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Costa Palma)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Price Range: ₹ 7,895 - ₹ 13,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Cala Mayor Hotel Cala Major
Cala Mayor
Playa Cala Mayor Major
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma Cala Major, Majorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need kettles in rooms”
 of 5 bubbles caroleanns476, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need a room with a good water view”
 of 5 bubbles hermannb212, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 6322 is a Superior Seaview Room it will cost 32 eiros a night extra and it is the SMALLEST Room in the Hotel. The Safe is 2.50 Euros a night!! The internet is 4 Euros an Hours. The FREE MINI BAR is only filled once with soft drinks and 2 Beers.”
 of 5 bubbles suzieq450, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floors as these will be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles angelapG5445KK, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“bed linen could be changed more often. ”
 of 5 bubbles eglek342, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay