We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Long Beach Resort & Spa

Agoda.comUS$ 39*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 41*
US$ 39*
Great Deal
US$ 40*
US$ 41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Long Beach Resort & Spa
The Long Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of The Long Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed as a guest of Mercury Holidays U.K. and low season price was excellent value. My room was allocated on second floor and appeared newly decorated and was kept impeccably clean by the room boy. There was no dampness, as mentioned in previous reviews, although I was advised to keep balcony door closed to avoid this. Bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderin_star
Maharagama, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we travelled to the hotel on 06th of may 2017.Rooms are ok but floor was wet.special I was writing this to say about foods.Foods are delicious,& we talked with chef Gamini.He is very pleasant & good.Always with smiley face.Thanks to chef Gamini & his staff.Hope to see again the hotel & his delicious food with his smily face.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarangaperera90
Bishan S, Resident Manager at The Long Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan............. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. We take good note of your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and wished we could have stayed longer! Large hotel with a beautiful beachfront setting and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Beach area was clean and hotel grounds pleasant and well maintained with two separate pool areas. Our room was very spacious, with a sitting area, bedroom, bathroom and balcony overlooking the ocean. It was nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meagsme
Bishan S, Resident Manager at The Long Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that...

kaduwela
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was on the beach side.we went 25th April 2017,room was ok clean & nice view room.staying rm 216.i have to metioned specially food was delicious & tasty.I thankful Chef Gamini & chandana. Hotel room floor is wet and smelly but not bad. All service staff were friendly & giving good services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ama C
Bishan S, Resident Manager at The Long Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Long beach resort and spa, and are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our dedicated team members. . We are delighted to learn that you had a lovely dining experience at our restaurant, each serving its own unique menu assuring guests a...

Boralesgamuwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Things are not getting better...pool water not so clean..the beach area was very pleasant few months back, but now it's getting untidy coz of trash and sea erosion..still love the environment..probably will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAbeysinghe
Bishan S, Resident Manager at The Long Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan………. Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of upgrades to the property...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Despite previous reviews, I found the resort to be absolutely stunning. Right on the quiet beach with all the rooms with breathtaking views of the ocean. The staff were friendly and tried very hard to make your stay comfortable. The facilities were good, although a better wifi would have been nicer. The food was good for both the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tishan M
Bishan S, Resident Manager at The Long Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan........ Dear Guest, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

food is ok, but not excellent as we expected. Hotel room floor is wet and smelly. The landline in the hotel didn't work. Bar and restaurants are good with price. The variety of foods are less compare to adjacent hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajasooriyar c
Bishan S, Resident Manager at The Long Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan…… Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the long beach resort and spa. I truly appreciate you taking the time and trouble to review your visit. May I first of all say how very sorry I am that you left the hotel less than satisfied with the services you received? We all take great pride in...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on a two day workshop from our university. The adjoining beach was excellent, however the hotel services were very poor, I don't know due to the fact we are locals. Apart from that rooms are kept at average condition with broken showers in the bathroom. Finally when comes to food, was really below average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delex X
Bishan S, Resident Manager at The Long Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan.............. Thank you for choosing the long beach resort and spa for your recent stay with your university group. We have taken a group comment sheet on your departure as we are doing it to our entire guest before their departure, there were no such complain as you mention here, its mention that all the service and the facilities that...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was on the beach and the beach was one of the best i have seen. Its a bit far from localities so you have to stay most of the time in the hotel if you want. The view was awesome from the room but the hotel was not that impressive. It had its problems. The ac was licking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muntazar R
Bishan S, Resident Manager at The Long Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan........... Thank you for your review, detailing your experiences from your stay with us, firstly please accepts our apologies for the areas that we fell short of expectations. It’s always our priority to provide a fun, welcoming and special vacation experience; please rest assured we are continuing to work around the clock to affected areas on property and ensure guests...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First things first - Koggala rail station is very small and you may not find transport to get to the hotel. We had to walk to the hotel on one occasion. The location of the hotel is fantastic - next to the beach which is mostly empty and clean. We enjoyed long walks by the beach during sunset. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tawseef_Khan
Bishan S, Resident Manager at The Long Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan………. Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the rooms and foods that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many...

1,117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (777)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (163)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Big Pool (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Small Pool (14)
Viewed
Suite (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koggala
0.2 km away
Koggala Beach Hotel
Koggala Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Koggala
400 reviews
0.6 km away
Club Koggala Village
Club Koggala Village
#3 of 5 in Koggala
204 reviews
0.8 km away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#9 of 31 in Unawatuna
241 reviews
8.4 km away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#10 of 31 in Unawatuna
805 reviews
8.5 km away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#5 of 31 in Unawatuna
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Long Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Koggala, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Koggala
Price Range: ₹ 2,141 - ₹ 12,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Long Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Long Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Long Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Long Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on close to resturant side much better.”
205amac, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Second floors have a better view”
tishanm2016, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“choose rooms from 2nd floor.”
rajasooriyarc, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the sea-view rooms on higher floors”
Tawseef_Khan, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are best, as you can step out right into the beach”
JeeshanM, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 39* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 40
Booking.comUS$ 41
PricelineUS$ 41
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates