We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Raining season start From November to March (North East Monsoon ) Well located along Had Lamai The resort is 19 years old but well kept. Front office staffs are all very friendly and eager to serve . Rooms are of decent size . Free wifi but not stable in the balcony We had deluxe room with spa in balcony Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy258
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy258, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Front staff rude and un helpful asked if we had been upgraded as we were told we had been via our booking company and staff looked at us like we were idiots also couldn't get into our room even 5mins earlier than the 2pm check in thi told them we had just traveled 24hrs...Not happy so far ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terese R
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Terese R, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We deeply apologize for the unpleasant experience you had...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Pavilion for a week and had a lovely stay. Located along Lamai Beach, the hotel benefits from a beautiful beach and local food markets, bars, restaurants and shops. Upon check in we were given a free upgrade to a balcony suite with outdoor jacuzzi. Our room had a dark wood interior yet modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Q
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryan Q, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with...

Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Had a fabulous 6 nights at the Pavillion Resort Hotel early Dec '16. The staff are brilliant and are always on hand (even at 1am when we couldn't find a light switch). Breakfast is all you could wish for and sets you up perfectly for the day. We ate twice in the hotel restaurant in the evening, and to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dpbkz001
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dpbkz001, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We got one of the private villa rooms with a small pool, which was so cute! The decor was great and the suite was pretty spacious. Downside was that there were a lot of mosquitos and the bathroom had a sewage smell, but I think it was the plumbing. When we complained of the mosquitos the staff came and sprayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alia K
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alia K, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic weeks stay here. It was unfortunately raining for 95% of the time. But the hotel was still beautiful and the staff very helpful. We had a late departure flight and staff Even let us have a shower in a vacant room before we left for airport. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia H
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Georgia H, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with...

Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 22 December 2016

On our Honeymoon We spend 5 night in Pavilion Samui and we loved every moment of it. we booked a plunge pool suite for ourselves, the check in took a little time as our room was not ready, we preferred to sit at the beach side instead of the library room. its a big property with a very nice beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pranay P
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pranay P, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious honeymoon and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in a good location, very rich breakfast ( the hotel restaurant is very good). All rooms have a jacuzzi and shaded balcony. As our roof was leaking they moved us to an upgraded room which was larger and bigger jacuzzi . Unluckily weather was stormy and we had to spend one day in room. There is a slight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dori_szarvas
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dori_szarvas, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I stayed in a hydropool room and the room and service were absolutely fantastic. The staff were very nice, helpful and attentive. The room was modern and I slept very comfortably. The location is superb and the hotel has a very large beachfront space.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fhfuentes
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fhfuentes, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 14 December 2016

After seeing all of the nice photos and reviews here, it was reaffirming to experience such the great hotel it is. We stayed on a second-floor deluxe suite in the main building with a bath-Jacuzzi on the balcony. The balcony was quite spacious and added a nice bit of privacy with bamboo curtains. All was clean and modern. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yekoms e
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yekoms e, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with...

1,552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1031)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (205)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Other (359)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beach Front Grand Pool Villa (83)
Viewed
Grand Pool Villa (102)
Viewed
Hydro Pool Villa (54)
Viewed
Plunge Pool Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.7 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
8.0 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,222 reviews
5.8 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
327 reviews
2.5 km away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,896 reviews
12.2 km away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,285 - ₹ 50,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“plunge pool suite great size”
 of 5 bubbles rubberlips67, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Hydro pool villa or the grand pool villa.”
 of 5 bubbles tenderloin, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms in the main building are close to access the beach, pool, and breakfast restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles rirnan, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a bedroom on 1st floor but in the building next to the gym not in the one near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles julia6831, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are overpriced and poor value for money”
  • One of the smaller cockroaches in the bedroom! There were really huge ones also
 of 5 bubbles sherp223, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5