We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jardin Tecina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jardin Tecina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin Tecina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 751: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, clean tidy and well worth the price. Food is amazing and so much choice. Would recommend highly We had a superior room, bed very large and comfortable and has a fridge and tea making facility. TV has UK channels like BBC and itv and some freeview but some have poor signal in evenings. Hotel services were excellent. Car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris m
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you on...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We have just returned from two weeks at this hotel now totalling 8 weeks. Rooms are arranged in groups within beautifully maintained gardens. The pools are very clean but we found some of the pool entertainment a bit noisy also the sun bed areas could have done with a more frequent sweep.Our superior room had a spectacular sea view and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Br1zer37
JardinTecina, Communty manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Jardin Tecina & Tecina Golf in La Gomera and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate it as it helps us to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards,

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The island of La Gomera is spectacular, mostly unspoilt and well worth visiting. This hotel fits in very well as it is not intrusive and in fact contrasts well with its surroundings. We loved our visit, the gardens are so lovely and the staff are constantly working on them. Everything was extremely clean and the staff could not have been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheila W
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience with us, and appreciate your valuable feedback on our Staff as well as our service. Thank you once again for your review, we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay to...

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Beautiful, clean and good food. Staff is wonderful, happy and hard working. Pools are wonderful and the gardens are great. Restaurants are different, the Tapas splendid, Club Laurel good, La Tasca bad... but the buffet was great, morning and evening. Internet is poor, and you can hear clearly the WC flushing on the floor above. Over all, its a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank broimagg
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us, we will be more than happy to have the opportunity to host you in the near future and give you once again the good service you have already experienced. Thank you for letting us know your point of view, we will take all your comments into consideration....

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel gardens are beautiful and the scenery spectacular. We enjoyed our holiday but a few things let it down. It is a long journey to get there. When we arrived we were only given cards for one room and the wrong numbers. It is a huge site and we spent a long time looking and returning to reception it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ros J
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we really appreciate the opinion of our guests, because help us in our way to the excellence. We are truly sorry that due to a change in the ferry times, you had to leave earlier than expected. We hope you were informed by your agency accordingly....

s. wales
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had a very enjoyable 10 days here. Our room was large and comfortable with a large balcony. Bathroom great although a walk in shower would have been welcome. The grounds are extensive with wonderful tropic plants The accommodation is spread amongst the grounds and there is also a banana plantation and avocado plantation. We Food was excellent and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank creigiau6
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your comments and feedback on the impressions of your recent stay and we will take all your comments into consideration. Looking forward to host you again in the near future! Best regards,

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed for a week as on an organised walking holiday Beautiful grounds, full of flowers and wonderful sea views. Requested an upper level Superior room but got one on the ground floor which was quite dark, with limited sea views due to trees. We immediately asked to be moved, but had to wait 2 days before moving to room 169...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 78LolaBobs
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations at our restaurant La Tasca. We are happy to know you enjoy our breakfast and we do hope you can come and visit us in the future. Best...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We booked on a last minute week away having never done winter sunshine. We enjoyed the ferry ride from main land airport to la gomera. We picked up a hire car at la gomera ferry terminal and the drive to the hotel is steep and bendy - all roads are steep and bendy but very well maintained ( quite new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ysmp1
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us. It give us a great pleasure to note your wonderful comments and happy that you enjoyed the stay at Hotel Jardín Tecina & Tecina Golf. We will look forward to welcoming you once again. Best regards,

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

In general good hotel but some staff members are unfriendly and rude, to be specific, we found a lady at reception called Vienna quite unhelpful. No good tea (Lipton yellow) available in the morning! Cocktail game winners' voucher was restricted to pina colada and San Francisco only - that's unfair,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandrakant P
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. For the breakfasts buffet we have in both restaurants a corner with a very wide range of natural teas from BioTEAque, we are sorry if you were not aware. We have taken good note of all points raised and we will take action on all those...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We got off to a bad start. When we checked in, we were told to leave our suitcases in the lobby and go for dinner. In the meantime, the porters were supposed to bring them to our rooms. We waited for over an hour and as it was already 11 pm and we were exhausted, we decided to go and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pavlamau
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest We first want to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We take all issues very serious as well as our guest safety. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripAdvisor, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed the food at our main restaurant. We do look forward to the...

1,044 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1011)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (291)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (371)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tecina

Address: Lomada de Tecina s/n, 38811 Playa de Santiago, La Gomera, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Playa de Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 5,959 - ₹ 19,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tecina 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tecina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tecina Playa De Santiago
Hotel Jardin Tecina La Gomera/Playa De Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Hertford

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi doesn't work in all rooms due to remote part of island and had yo go up to main reception area to get good internet.”
352SarahW, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaview, non-smoking area and superior standard”
548PaulH, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always choose an upper room....odd numbers.”
jennifermkay, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check as some rooms near generator and close to the pool.”
501margareta, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Read all the information so you know what to expect”
434leej, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5