We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Botaira Resort

    Naviti Island 679, Fiji
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 305
    US$ 305
    US$ 306
    Traveller (463)
    Pool & Beach (63)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good27%
    • Average11%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “manta rays” (37 reviews)
    “other resorts” (23 reviews)
    “other guests” (25 reviews)
    Breakfast Buffet
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Private Balcony
    Free Wifi
    Airport Transportation
    Golf Course
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Botaira Resort
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Premium Ocean View Bure
      US$ 305
      View Deal
    • Premium Ocean View Bure
      US$ 305
      View Deal
    • Premium Ocean View Bure (Free breakfast, Free parking)
      US$ 306
      View Deal
    All 12 deals for this property
    • Premium Ocean View Bure
      US$ 305
      View Deal
    • Premium Ocean View Bure
      US$ 305
      View Deal
    • Premium Ocean View Bure
      US$ 305
      View Deal
    • Premium Ocean View Bure
      US$ 305
      View Deal
    • Premium Ocean View Bure
      US$ 305
      View Deal
    • Premium Ocean View Bure (Free breakfast, Free parking)
      US$ 306
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Beachfront Bure
      US$ 313
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Beachfront Bure
      US$ 313
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Beachfront Bure
      US$ 313
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Beachfront Bure
      US$ 313
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 12
    Paradise Cove Resort
    727 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Naukacuvu Island
     
    Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
    297 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Yasawa Island
     
    Viwa Island Resort
    157 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Yasawa Islands
     
    Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
    1,392 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Nacula Island
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (269)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 247 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon and I wish we left the moment we arrived on the island!! I can't put into words how poor and run down this resort is, which is a real shame as the island itself...More

    Thank Lisa B
    Response from Alumita S, Owner at Botaira ResortResponded 4 days ago

    Again....I'm not denying anything said...and I apologise sincerely. This problem arises occasionally and randomly....it is really unfortunate that it happens to certain guests. This time I can only explain that the group that you mention get up and shower earlier than you. Since they are...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed 6 nights; drawn to it by the reports of good snorkeling right off the beach. The snorkeling was really wonderful and we're happy we decided to stay there. That said, there are some issues; many of the services advertised were not in fact...More

    Thank Janet L L
    Response from Alumita S, Owner at Botaira ResortResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for the honest review......Our water situation will be much better from now on as we are now for the first time installing our new water desalination plant. We look forward to welcoming you back..... Thank you and all the best.

    Reviewed 19 June 2017

    food: very basic, overpriced, no menu, portions way too small. sanitary no good, flush defect, very little pressure shower. rodents in bure. no electricity after 23:00. no wifi ever good location and beach, nice village around the corner. snorkeling average. only 2 bures occupied when...More

    1  Thank Bart v
    Response from Alumita S, Manager at Botaira ResortResponded 22 June 2017

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate these honest reviews as to let others know that we, like many other places are not always perfect for holiday makers. We apologize if we have ruined your holiday but I personally think that one will only enjoy...More

    Reviewed 14 June 2017

    Botaira is going to appeal to some people and not others. IF YOU: Want massages, Be pampered Tons of planned activities, Need 24 Hours of air conditioning, (Power is off 12am-6:00am) Full blasts of running water, Botaira in NOT for you. You will complain, you...More

    5  Thank Douglas S
    Response from Alumita S, Manager at Botaira ResortResponded 22 June 2017

    Thank you kindly for such a good review - we know that honestly, we do not deserve all the good things you say about us - as some may say - but one thing is sure - you chose to enjoy your holiday and sure...More

    Reviewed 8 June 2017

    Great location. Nice beach and snorkeling just steps from your beachfront bure. Bures1-7 are beachfront. During our stay we had no power for the first 2 days of our holiday and were moved 3 times from bure 3 (1 night), bure 2 as an upgrade...More

    Thank Noza01
    Response from Alumita S, Manager at Botaira ResortResponded 22 June 2017

    Yes ... we admit there was no power... it's one of those things that happen randomly and unexpectedly.... as both of our generators broke down. We are a secluded island getaway...and not a high class hotel where power is available from the national power supply....More

    Paradise Cove Resort
    727 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Naukacuvu Island
     
    Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
    297 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Yasawa Island
     
    Viwa Island Resort
    157 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Yasawa Islands
     
    Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
    1,392 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Nacula Island
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 175 - US$ 315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Botaira Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Fiji >
    • Yasawa Islands >
    • Naviti Island
    • Also Known As
    • Botaira Beach Hotel Naviti Island ,
    • Botaira Beach Naviti Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (463)
    Pool & Beach (63)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Dining (37)
    Hotel & Grounds (313)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Viwa Island Resort
    157 reviews
    30.62 km away
     
    Paradise Cove Resort
    727 reviews
    6.98 km away
     
    Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
    297 reviews
    54.14 km away
     
    Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
    1,392 reviews
    31.56 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki
    211 reviews
    50.13 km away
    Southbeach Restaurant
    43 reviews
    60.57 km away
    The Boatshed Restaurant and Lifeboat Bar
    180 reviews
    63.29 km away
    Dicks Place Bar & Bistro
    168 reviews
    70.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sawa-I-Lau Caves
    91 reviews
    42.64 km away
    Tokoriki Diving
    112 reviews
    50.15 km away
    Deep Blue Diving & Watersports
    40 reviews
    57.66 km away
    Lautoka Market
    72 reviews
    57.97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    angelonmymind
    11 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from HOOKED ON FIJI | Reviewed this property |
    Yiu will nedd to catch the Yasawa Flyer it leaves Port Denarau at 8.30am so you need to be checked in bt no later than 8am. You will have to stay overnight in Nadi. There are people at the airport who can help you wlth this... More
    0
    Votes
    Andrab5
    1 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Jezza1_au | Reviewed this property |
    As previous people have mentioned there are no hard paths. The ocean front bures access both the beach and dining area via a sandy path but you can walk behind the ocean front bures (in front of garden bures) along flat... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "go for other resort"
    Read review
    "Genuine Fijian experience. Reef in front of your hut. Nicest people in the world.(If a bit inexperienced."
    Read review
    "Beachfront Bures 4-7. They are away from the main building."
    Read review
    "We love the beach front."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing