We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coralview Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Coralview Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coralview Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

CoralView Resort is a pearl of Fiji. I have been there for 2 nights as the final hop of a fantastic 10 days experience, but I would enjoyed to stay more in this resort. The staff is composed by 100% locals, very friendly and so nice and lovely; food is very good, special and different every nights, and the night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raffaele R
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Raffaele R, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thankyou for allowing us the opportunity to serve and have you part of our small fijian family in such a short time. Only being it 2 nights we are happy that we were able to make you feel at home. As you mentioned the services that we offer...

Dietikon, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Coralview was our 4th island on our tropical ecplorer tour. When we arrived we had lunch buffet which was ok. When moving into our bure we were disappointed. The terrasse in front of our bure consisted of only 2 plastic chairs the stair was made of brick stones and was dangerous. The bed was very uncomfortable. There were many locals...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nepomuk1982
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Nils, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are truly sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as you may have expected as we always base our service through hard work and sacrifice. Nevertheless, thank you for your review as it allows us to work on the weak areas that you have mentioned for a...

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Coralview has everything! It was the highlight of my trip in Fiji and it was so good that I changed my flights and told work that I lost my passport all so that I can stay longer! All the staff go above and beyond to make sure that you enjoy your stay. They learn your name quickly. It is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Emma, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for choosing Coralview as part of your holiday destinations and for also staying longer even though it meant telling work that you had lost your passport. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you and have you be part of...

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our time here. The resort is owned by a Fijian family and there was a very friendly local atmosphere among the staff towards guests. The main dining and central area was pleasant with good outlook on the sea towards other islands. The food was good for the price with plenty of local vegetables and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Peter, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank-you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and have you part of our small Fijian family. The staff go out of their way to make the guests feel at home and really proud of the chef who managed to take care of your wife's gluten intolerance....

Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Unfortunately, we were extremely disappointed of this hotel. The first impression of this hotel is sad. No own beach the next beach is 15 minutes back and zoo can't use it by high tide, the rooms are smelling a bit and the meals are not really good as expected. We stayed 3 nights and had to pay 89$ each day...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kietzgöre N
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Kietzgore, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are sorry that your expectations of us were not met but we will improve on the areas that you have mentioned and through handwork we will get better, improve and maintain a service that we can be proud of. We hope on your next trip you will...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Unfortunately Coralview is the only resort in Nanuya Island district that faces into the east leaving it exposed to the strong easterly trade winds that blow during winter. You will notice that the Fijians working here are very friendly, learn your name quickly and will do anything to please you. The food they provide is wholesome and plentiful. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amayzingone
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are truly sorry that your trip was not up to your standard but in saying that we are thankful that you mentioned all that you did as it allows us to work on our weak areas in efforts to get better and to maintain a standard that Coralview...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice place for building side lovers. Instead of beach they have nice big yellow digger. Some of the staff is friendly. You must buy meal plan for $90 per person per day and last lunch is $25 which is very overprice. Go to gold coast resort is nicer, better, staff much more friendlier and blue lagoone is free in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cunik
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Cunik, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thanks for mentioning all that you did and we are sorry that your trip did not live up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you will see the great new updates that we are planning that will further enhance your visit. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from a 12 day trip to Fiji, commencing with a 4 day/3 night stay at Coralview Resort, staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you, our Bure was clean and comfortable, the food was good, would have been nicer if it was hot instead of just warm. There were a great range of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dianne912
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Dianne, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thanks for having us be part of your holiday and for being part of our small family. It is really humble to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and for putting into contrast the services that we offer. We are truly sorry for the 5 hour...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a great find, definitely the jewel in the crown of the Yasawa's. This resort is the only Fijian owned and operated resort in the Yasawa's and may explain why you feel like a part of the family so quickly. This begins with the welcome and continues with everyone you meet at the resort. The Bures have 24 hour power...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andy B
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Andy, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you into our small family. We are happy to read that you did not find any difficulties whilst at Coralview and we commend the staff for their continuous efforts day in and day out. We hope on your next trip...

Stanthorpe, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our 3 day stay at Coralview Resort, part of the FeeJee Experience of FiJi , was excellent. We were welcomed to the Island with a traditional song by the friendly staff. The bure we stayed in was comfortable in a great position by the shore. The local food was beautifully cooked and presented in the large dining area. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 6Leon6
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. As we try to maintain the standard that we are known for we are thankful that your 3 day stay with us, you were able to witness that in all aspects of the services provided. We take alot of pride in trying to be the activity capital of the...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (196)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
2.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,337 reviews
35.4 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
677 reviews
1.3 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
34.0 km away
Mantaray Island Resort
32.7 km away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the magical island of Tavewa in the Yasawas where rich Fijian heritage extends warm traditional hospitality, Coralview Island Resort welcomes you to indulge yourself where our passion for service, nourishes your senses in more ways than one. If you like adventure, try out the thrills of our jet-ski, experience shark diving or explore the reef while you snorkel with the beautiful fishes. There will always be a loud "BULA!!" to walk away from, chat with the staffs at work or relax with an island massage. We invite you into our little Fijian Village and offer our culture to be part of yours. Even if you just spend the entire day with a book.....it will always be enjoyable at Coralview! Enjoy Fiji Living, Island Style !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Price Range: ₹ 1,767 - ₹ 7,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coralview Island Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
melbourne
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
4 months ago
Newport, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coralview Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring mosquito repellent! and be prepared for "fiji time"”
 of 5 bubbles priscilla0922, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms look like they have a lot more space inside and outside and are further away from the common areas”
 of 5 bubbles LanaSBW, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in two different bures on two trips here and both have been very comfortable and getting to sleep hasn't been a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles HMK74, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Bure 15 is closest to the ocean and best for sea breezes”
 of 5 bubbles theport73, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dorms look like prison cells. See if you can get an air-conditioned bure because otherwise you'll have trouble sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles DesireeC816, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5