We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coralview Island Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Coralview Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay at Coralview. The staff are relaxed and friends and the food great. There is even a small groceries store with very reasonable prices. They had power cuts when we were there which was apparently a fault and not regular occurrence. The beachfront bure we stayed in had cockroaches so only 4 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajtek
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't normally write reviews about my stays, but I enjoyed my stay here so much that I have to write a review! I recently stayed at Coral View over Christmas and I couldn't have asked for anywhere better to stay. I do not really have any complains here for the hotel. My only advice is to bring some mosquito...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscilla0922
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I honestly cannot recommend Coralview enough! If you are looking for down-to-earth staff, authentic Fijian hospitality and amazing food, then Coralview is the island for you. While the accommodation may not be 5 star and the beach not the most spectacular, the staff 100% made this trip for me. It was so refreshing to not stay at an over commercialised,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
Thailand
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I have travelled a lot to a mixture of countries and honestly Coralview was by far the best place I have ever stayed!!!! From the staff, to the food, to the activities, accommodation and location... everything was spot on and I wouldn't fault a thing. Due to them just recovering from a terrible Cyclone which caused a lot of damage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from a 7 night stay at Coralview and we cannot fault it. Every single thing is amazing. We stayed in a dorm room which had air con, was very clean and comfy beds, there is also a small wall next to each bed for a bit more privacy! The variety of activities you can do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake A
Rochefort, Belgium
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I had without any hesitation one of the best time of my life in this hotel and this is all thanks to the amazing staff! The activities were very varied and interesting, there is much more to do than what you can see on the catalog! they propose free activities to the blue lagoon, weaving, Fijian lessons, etc. just ask!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belgianjulie
Kingscliff, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This was our Fourth Trip to Fiji, Our first time that we visited in August/Sept period,and our first time to the Yasawa group of Islands. We chose Coral View Resort because it read as a more authentic stay on an island which we love. Don't get me wrong 5 star has it's place but we love feeling more connected to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed there for 2 nites, Food are not good and rooms is too hot. There is no water in the Island. Fiji is known to be a friendliest place in the world, but we are telling u now this is not a great place to stay. The two ladies at the reception is very rude and hardly get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adave472
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula adave472, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your expectations however, we did not receive any water complains during the month although we are working at minimal hot water but water supply at Coralview Island Resort is in order. We also would like to apologise for the...

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We spent 6 nights here and can honestly say: it is the best resort on the Yasawas. The staff are incredibly friendly and very welcoming. We spent our time in the Dorm, which was very comfortable and clean. This is a fantastic resort for travelers of all ages especially those on a budget. Vast range of activities are provided including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy w
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My boyfriend and I were here for 3 days and 2 nights in September and I wish we could have stayed longer! It was a highlight of our trip. The staff were like a family, really friendly and welcoming and made you feel at home. They were so flexible and accommodating. The food was yummy, I don't usually eat seafood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Sarah T, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday and for you to be part of our family. Glad to read that the meals & activities were up to par with your expectations. Apologies on the minimal hot water access in the bures...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
2.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,316 reviews
35.4 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
660 reviews
1.3 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
34.0 km away
Mantaray Island Resort
32.7 km away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the magical island of Tavewa in the Yasawas where rich Fijian heritage extends warm traditional hospitality, Coralview Island Resort welcomes you to indulge yourself where our passion for service, nourishes your senses in more ways than one. If you like adventure, try out the thrills of our jet-ski, experience shark diving or explore the reef while you snorkel with the beautiful fishes. There will always be a loud "BULA!!" to walk away from, chat with the staffs at work or relax with an island massage. We invite you into our little Fijian Village and offer our culture to be part of yours. Even if you just spend the entire day with a book.....it will always be enjoyable at Coralview! Enjoy Fiji Living, Island Style !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Price Range: ₹ 1,842 - ₹ 7,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coralview Island Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
melbourne
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
1 month ago
Newport, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coralview Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring mosquito repellent! and be prepared for "fiji time"”
 of 5 bubbles priscilla0922, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms look like they have a lot more space inside and outside and are further away from the common areas”
 of 5 bubbles LanaSBW, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in two different bures on two trips here and both have been very comfortable and getting to sleep hasn't been a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles HMK74, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Bure 15 is closest to the ocean and best for sea breezes”
 of 5 bubbles theport73, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dorms look like prison cells. See if you can get an air-conditioned bure because otherwise you'll have trouble sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles DesireeC816, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay