We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grafton Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grafton Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Essex
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Visited in January.mit is located in Black Rock, a quiet area of Tobago. Within. Walking distance the best restaurants are The Seahorse, The Pavilion and Fishpot. Waves is the hotel restaurant located in a great spot on the beach. Unfortunately, one of the waitresses is completely lacking in manners and customer service training of any kind which is very off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billyblade
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 11 days mid January. This is a quiet period in the height of the season and the hotel was almost empty. If you want 5 star service then go else where.... Otherwise this is an ideal place to stay. The staff are very good polite helpful and generally want you have a good time. Any request was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Double555
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Our booking required full payment up front with no opportunity to move. If we moved out, there would be no reimbursement. Staying here ruined my precious few days of vacation. My mistake was not to read the current reviews as I can now validate all the issues mentioned in recent reviews. The pool was unavailable, the hotel shop was never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Welikeitso
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I have found memories of this hotel as I use to visit frequently growing up. Currently staying here and The hotel is in dire wed of updating. We were given rooms below the restaurant area, the rooms are outdated and smell old, I had to air out the room which didn't help. It also seems under staffed as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joesy D
ResortHelpDesk, Public Relations Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate and value all feedback. We do apologize that we have been unable to in the last months, but that will now change. As we indicated in our most recent response, the resort is currently in the process of having bathrooms and guest room decor updated further, having done so just...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed a couple of days ago. Amazing view, wonderful staff, felt safe, breakfast buffet just ok, can be better. However, bathrooms need updating. Grounds exceptionally kept. Restaurant for dining. Walking distance to a beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobagolover2017
ResortHelpDesk, Public Relations Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate and value all feedback. We do apologize that we have been unable to in the last months, but that will now change. As stated in our most recent reviews, the resort is currently in the process of having bathrooms and guest room decor updated further, having done so just a...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The hotel is tired and in need of updating! has many steps plus couple of slopes which become very slippery when wet. only 1 restaurant in the hotel open for breakfast and dinner, the all inclusive option allows you to have have lunch at the beach bar only, the menus in both are very samey and lunch consists of limited...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beverley S
ResortHelpDesk, Public Relations Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate and value all feedback. We do apologize that we have been unable to in the last months, but that will now change. The resort is currently in the process of having bathrooms and guest room decor updated further, having done so just a few years ago. During the period you...

Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The reception staff are very friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a sea view, although only booked a garden view room. Fantastic views from our balcony over the bay. The room was easily accessed from the swimming pool. The hotel was relaxing, however we were not happy with the service at breakfast, a certain waitress was rather unfriendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miriam14
ResortHelpDesk, Public Relations Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate and value all feedback. We do apologize that we have been unable to in the last months, but that will now change. During the period you were with us we did have two dining options available and we will soon be adding back a third. In the upcoming period, we...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Just spent 7 nights here, and had a fantastic time.. From making the reservation, right through to checking out, we were looked after, and nothing was too much hassle. Reservation made by Susan, who looked after my booking from the start, and who also arranged our private transfer. Reception staff were friendly and helpfull. Explained all the details we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alistair S
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had room 213 which was right on the reception area so nice and easy to get to when we arrived after 12 hour flight. On getting in the room Steph was looking very glum indeed as she didnt rate it at first and looked set to walk out because the walls seemed to have been drawn on by a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew M
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Friday front desk clerk was the sweetest very pleasant. The managers cocktail party was nice the breakfast for the period of time was great till the last day while having breakfast which I wasn't finished with the lady picked up plate without asking and took it away for the weekend stay we've had breakfast but they would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Crystal W

581 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe (57)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Rock
8.5 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
7.5 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
239 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
7.8 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,461 reviews
1.9 km away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Grafton Beach Resort

Address: Stonehaven Bay, Black Rock, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Black Rock
Price Range: ₹ 6,611 - ₹ 11,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grafton Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Grafton Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grafton Beach Hotel Black Rock
Grafton Beach Resort All Inclusive
Grafton Beach Resort Tobago/Black Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grafton Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Grafton Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi yes but not reliable, rooms on the western side awesome view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles LydiaB646, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles davyhodge, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See view, we were on the 3rd, top floor. No extraneous noise, except for waves.”
 of 5 bubbles Nizzle, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view was a real bonus”
 of 5 bubbles Scotle, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea front deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles mexo, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5